We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
454
234
49
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
234
49
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunbed reservation rooftop solarium hot stone pool bar evening entertainment dead sea pool dance floor steam room brilliant idea steak on a stone reservation system age group sea view flotation pool salt room sun bed reservation lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Just returned from a 2 weeks holiday with friends, one of whom is disabled. It is an Adults only hotel. Cannot fault this hotel at all, had an amazing time. Staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. When we arrived, Ricardo (on Reception ) told us to leave our cases with him as the restaurant closed in 10 minutes so to go and have our evening meal. The hotel is disabled friendly, there are ramps leading to all parts of the hotel. The only drawback was the pool, it has walk in steps and even though they are on a gradient, our disabled friend could not walk out. We mentioned this to the Jet2 holiday rep and she said she would talk to the Management about installing either a hoist or a walk in slope to accommodate disabled customers.
On the day of departure, we handed our cases to the Jet2 reps in reception and we didn't see them again until we got back to Manchester.
On the plus side, upon arrival, you are given tags to put on your sunbeds and they are yours for the duration of your stay, so no getting up early to put towels on.
Would definitely go back and I've recommended this hotel to fellow work colleagues.

Room Tip: Rooms are lovely and quiet,
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay here. It was superb! From check in to the room to the hotel grounds and food - it was amazing! Great location as well. Only 20 mins from the airport!
We hired bikes to cycle to the lighthouse in Maspalomas. Hire shop just up the road from the hotel.
We got the local bus to Porto Rico - the stop is right outside the hotel.
The staff were very helpful and always polite.
The restaurant had a huge selection of food for everyone. Wonderful.
The Spa is wonderful. We all had amazing massages. The sauna, steam room and Med pool was lovely.
I highly recommend this hotel to you all!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank HEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is our 2nd visit here, when we arrived late on the 26th June the hotel restaurant had shut but they had put on a cold buffet which we appreciated after a long day travelling. The hotel staff are very polite and make you feel very welcome, the reception staff on arrival greeted us and welcomed us to their hotel to stay. The room which we had 111 was perfect for us and we would have this room again, close to the lift as I have walking difficulties. We got our sunbed tags so we could look for a bed for the duration of our stay (11 nights), we love this idea as you don't have to worry about getting up early to reserve a bed. The pool bar food at lunch was absolutely amazing we loved to eat the Beef on hot stone, 1/2 chicken or the salmon, we also would have the spring rolls if we wasn't too hungry. The restaurant staff in the evening was good apart from one but we got this dealt with immediately with the hotel, there was a variety of dishes for everyone. The evening entertainment was a lot better than last year with several different acts on, even with the World Cup being screened on the telly outside. We liked the idea by the pool bar where they had a non smoking area as we could eat our food without smoke coming over us, this was the same in the evening we sat inside due to the outside seating area being for smokers. We will be back to visit this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: 111, close to the lift and very quiet area
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank rogerclarke1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Just returned from a fabulous 2 week holiday in this hotel. Everything was spot on from the receptionists to the cleaning. Meals had a varied buffet menu each day with a pool bar serving more of an a la carte menu. The pool area and gardens were extensive with a system were you kept the same sunbed for the duration of your stay.Varied entertainment in the evening which was mostly good but they did have an artist who came on around 3 nights each week for the last hour and a half who was rubbish.As I am disabled I took my scooter with me and most of the hotel is disabled friendly. The only tweaks I suggested to them was that maybe they should have a hoist/chair to assist disabled people out of the pool or perhaps a double rail to assist getting out up the graduated steps.Disabled rooms were perfect with large area inside to take any size of scooter and large wet room for bathing.
All in all I thoroughly enjoyable holiday which I will take again.

Room Tip: Disabled rooms are situated close to the entrance to the beach but within easy reach of the main hotel( 2 mins )
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank smitherz203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Very easy and pleasant check in, late flight so straight in for dinner. Receptionist delightful lady who explained everything, gave us tickets for sun beds, brilliant idea, you tie these to your sun beds and they are yours for the week. Room clean, large, very nice bathroom and beautiful view of the sea. Food and drinks of very good quality. As a non meat eater no problem with choices, and on two occasions they cooked me some food separately. The dining area never felt manic unlike most hotels. Only place I did not enjoy eating was the pool bar, so much smoking going on there. This was also true of the terrace bar at night, smokers heaven, unpleasant for non smokers. Pools are lovely, just walk out of the gate and on to a beach. This is not the hotel beach, sun beds have to be paid for. Buses run outside to Las Palmas or the opposite direction to some nicer beaches. We had a late flight home and were given a nice courtesy room free of charge to change and shower. There is a gorgeous hotel cat who sits on the wall waiting to be petted, he doesn’t beg for food, he is obviously well taken care of . Would recommend this hotel and will almost certainly return

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank mogardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews