We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel lovley reception staff probably owners ”
Review of Sunsuites Carolina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunsuites Carolina
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel beautiful inside rooms staff where very nice i asked for a high chair for my baby the only disappointment was that it came to me without strapps for safty he eventually climbed out and went head first into the tiles lucky he was ok the panic was awful apart from that i would most definitely recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were really impressed with our stay here. Cristina couldnt do enough to help us and made sure we had everything we needed. Really friendly place to stay, quiet and relaxing. Would definitely go back. Oh the pillows !!!!!! Never have i seen pillows sooo big !!! Overall, fantastic plae to stay, and felt very safe with the location .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Reading articles about places to stay can be fun and interesting, but very seldom do I find the place living up to pictures and promises; and extremely rare does an actual visit surpass my expectations.

THIS time, was the rare occasion. Sunsuite Carolina, is a real gem. Very nice apartments, truly clean, cozy and homely. Wonderful views, beach only meters away.
The service level amazingly good.
Friendly, hospitable and professional. Quite a rare combination.
San Agustin maybe does not have the really good restaurants or tapas bars. Who cares, when a 4-5 minutes taxi ride, 4-5 euros, take you there. I booked next stay already upon arriving.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Human11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

After 7 years of holidaying in Gran Canaria we had a lovely holiday at the Carolina.

We had a one bedroomed apartment which was very nice and the cleaners came 5 times each week, the bed linen was change regularly and so was the towels.

The staff were very friendly and would put themselves out to help you in any way.

The hotel is near to the beach and at the rear there is a shopping centre with quite a number of shops, supermarkets and eating places. if I go back to Gran Canaria again this is where I shall stay.

Room Tip: Its 2 storey high and there are sea views from the 2nd floor, they have one and two bedroomed apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Most impressed, they seem to have thought of everything. Customer service is first class and the staff are always keen to help. The apartments are comfortable and well equipped with towelling dressing gowns, comfy balcony chairs and even a free delivery of fresh bread delivered to your door before breakfast. The paths have planted troughs of herbs, a lovely touch. First floor apartments have great sea views ,perfect for watching the sun rise and set. Ground floor apartments have a terrrace and open straight onto the pool/sunbathing area.

A couple minutes from Sunsuites Carolina is a rather ugly shopping centre, don't be put off, it will serve you well with a couple decent supermarkets for your food shopping and quite a few eateries - from cheap deals to more upmarket restaurants. A number of these feature in the Tripadvisor Top 10 restaurants San in Agustin, our favourite was the Greek Taverna.

Sunsuites Carolina was a delight, highly recommended, can certainly understand why they have so many repeat visitors.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view request a first floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miss0rganised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.7 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,909 reviews
0.6 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
1.8 km away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#9 of 19 in San Agustin
309 reviews
5.7 km away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,165 reviews
4.5 km away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsuites Carolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsuites Carolina

Address: Calle Los Cardones 3, 35290 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range: €95 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunsuites Carolina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, very familiar complex with well equipped apartments with one or two bedrooms. The situation is perfect, right by the Atlantic Ocean, and with un unique view of the ocean and the dunes of Maspalomas. Reception/ night guard 24 hours, Heated swimmingpool in a nice garden full of colorful plants and trees. Very laid back, informal and comfortably. The service from the staff is absolutely fantastic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sunsuites Carolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunsuites Carolina San Agustin, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing