We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,679)
Filter reviews
4,681 results
Traveller rating
2,695
1,235
502
157
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,695
1,235
502
157
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorbea restaurant rooftop pool thalasso spa room card free buses family room glass of champagne lovely hotel gran canaria top floor half board courtesy bus the main hotel snack bar evening entertainment reception staff sea water
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4,681 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a review is at the end of the day one persons opinion so what I enjoyed and thought of as very good may not be the same for others
in some ways it is a very typical Canarian hotel and for the money spent it is what we would have expected and enjoyed
the card amd wrist band system is flawed and unnecessary creating extra work for overstretched waiters/waitresses in a busy restuarant writing out tickets making notes of names and numbers. it is required every time you order a drink whether it is a bottle of water ,coffee, beer or cocktail. Never really got a straight answer on as to why this system is used other than for "control" who is the hotel controlling staff or guests ? yet some staff clearly couldnt be bothered with the rigmarole and never asked for the card? we was presented with a bar bill when we checked out as our card had obviously picked up someone elses bar bill! the hotel needs to either stick with the card sysytem and have all your staff on board and give up the wrist band (good advertising when away from the hotel) or just do what evey other hotel does and use a band system.
other silly inconsistencies some clearly offered welcome drinks on check in some not
clearly states on hotel documents long trousers required for dinner for gentleman yet every type of shorts seemed acceptable.
some meal times the restaurant clearly under staffed and to get a drink of any kind was a long wait strangely enough on the lead up to questionnaire he whole place was flooded with staff.
some staff monitored the designated no smoking zones others didn't.
none of this spoilt our holiday and we did have a great time

Stayed: October 2018
2  Thank runraggedmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel **** Guest,

From Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. This is our third stay at this hotel, and we were not disappointed. We were offered a welcome drink on arrival, and checked in very quick and efficiently. We had a family suite round by the kids club, as our son was with us.The room was perfect, and since our last visit there is free water in your room every day, and a TV in both rooms.
The food was very good, plenty of choice and as my husband has special dietary needs, there was plenty for him to choose from. I noted some other comments from other guests, saying thay had trouble with getting a sunbed,
we went out to the pool one day at 1pm and managed to get sunbeds, but did have trouble getting an umbrella.
But we only went for a quick swim and then sat in pool bar. Overall we had a very relaxing and great time.
The entertainment is outside now, and we were served quickly at our table, again I noted a comment about the long wait for a drink.
The Thalasso Spa is well worth a visit both my son and husband had a massage, and used the sea water pool.
It is of a high standard and very clean.
We will be returning again, if you need a winter break, can strongly recommend this hotel. Weather is always good, between 26-30 degrees, and does cool down in the evening, and we managed to sleep without air con on.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear John,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate that you liked the facilities from the hotel as well as the food.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you on your 4th stay with us.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Would like to start by saying what a wonderfully clean hotel this is and the cleaning staff are a real credit to the hotel, they work tirelessly so a huge thank you for that. The hotel is spotless throughout. The meals are exceptional however i found it slightly odd that every meal time you have to show your card and give room number when surly the colour wrist band given on arrival indicates what board basis you are just a very small moan if any. The staff cooking the Meat and Fish could do with a little smile but otherwise the whole dinning experience was fantastic from fresh fruit to full Breakfast that catered for every nationality. The all inclusive drinkd were fantastic as was Pedro what a guy can't wait to see him again. I shall be returning very soon as my mother was so impressed she wants to try the hotel for herself. Also make the spa avalible for Free maybe 1 free vist per stay would at another touch of class.

Regards

Ash

Ps. See you again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank happyashEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel **** Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to know that you liked the great selection at the restaurant buffet and that the staff is very friendly.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is great, and the staff is very nice! the staff at the reception help me very well.i can't wait to go back in december 2018.
the food is good, i had a great room with sea view

The swimming pool and the animation was very good..

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank precious3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel **** Guest,

Many thanks for the excellent review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations about all Wilfredo and Reception team and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great family suite, it is a very clean and quite place. The service is brilliant, they are all very helpful. The chief waiter Daniel Mejías is always very helpful and friendly. We arrived late at the hotel and he helped us with all. He is very lovely.

Room Tip: Come and have a lovely time
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossHenderson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear RossHenderson,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your lovely review and the high score you valued us, serve us an encouragement for all the team.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews