We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,681)
Filter reviews
4,681 results
Traveller rating
2,695
1,235
502
157
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,695
1,235
502
157
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorbea restaurant rooftop pool thalasso spa room card free buses family room glass of champagne lovely hotel gran canaria top floor half board courtesy bus the main hotel snack bar evening entertainment reception staff sea water
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,681 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. This is our third stay at this hotel, and we were not disappointed. We were offered a welcome drink on arrival, and checked in very quick and efficiently. We had a family suite round by the kids club, as our son was with us.The room was perfect, and since our last visit there is free water in your room every day, and a TV in both rooms.
The food was very good, plenty of choice and as my husband has special dietary needs, there was plenty for him to choose from. I noted some other comments from other guests, saying thay had trouble with getting a sunbed,
we went out to the pool one day at 1pm and managed to get sunbeds, but did have trouble getting an umbrella.
But we only went for a quick swim and then sat in pool bar. Overall we had a very relaxing and great time.
The entertainment is outside now, and we were served quickly at our table, again I noted a comment about the long wait for a drink.
The Thalasso Spa is well worth a visit both my son and husband had a massage, and used the sea water pool.
It is of a high standard and very clean.
We will be returning again, if you need a winter break, can strongly recommend this hotel. Weather is always good, between 26-30 degrees, and does cool down in the evening, and we managed to sleep without air con on.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear John,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate that you liked the facilities from the hotel as well as the food.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you on your 4th stay with us.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would like to start by saying what a wonderfully clean hotel this is and the cleaning staff are a real credit to the hotel, they work tirelessly so a huge thank you for that. The hotel is spotless throughout. The meals are exceptional however i found it slightly odd that every meal time you have to show your card and give room number when surly the colour wrist band given on arrival indicates what board basis you are just a very small moan if any. The staff cooking the Meat and Fish could do with a little smile but otherwise the whole dinning experience was fantastic from fresh fruit to full Breakfast that catered for every nationality. The all inclusive drinkd were fantastic as was Pedro what a guy can't wait to see him again. I shall be returning very soon as my mother was so impressed she wants to try the hotel for herself. Also make the spa avalible for Free maybe 1 free vist per stay would at another touch of class.

Regards

Ash

Ps. See you again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank happyashEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel **** Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to know that you liked the great selection at the restaurant buffet and that the staff is very friendly.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is great, and the staff is very nice! the staff at the reception help me very well.i can't wait to go back in december 2018.
the food is good, i had a great room with sea view

The swimming pool and the animation was very good..

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank precious3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel **** Guest,

Many thanks for the excellent review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations about all Wilfredo and Reception team and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great family suite, it is a very clean and quite place. The service is brilliant, they are all very helpful. The chief waiter Daniel Mejías is always very helpful and friendly. We arrived late at the hotel and he helped us with all. He is very lovely.

Room Tip: Come and have a lovely time
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossHenderson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear RossHenderson,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your lovely review and the high score you valued us, serve us an encouragement for all the team.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a week all inclusive at this hotel. We wanted a holiday where we could totally relax,eat/drink lots and do nothing. We managed to achieve that here with ease. The standards of this hotel were top notch. Every staff member were so welcoming and courteous. Especially Debora on the lobby bar and Rita in the main restaurant. Also the range of languages they all speak is fantastic.The entertainment was great and the range of food available for every meal outstanding.
My only complaint is that the hotel offers all inclusive plus which I believed meant I would not be restricted on things like drinks choice. Unfortunately the drinks choices for all inclusive did still exclude most if not all branded alcohols and extras like fresh smoothies that the bar advertise. Also the extra costs of the roof top bar was disappointing.
However we had a fabulous holiday and would definately come back.
Thank you to the staff of Gloria palace making our holiday so enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nichola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Nichola,

Many thanks for the excellent review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to know that you liked the great selection at the restaurant buffet and that the staff is very friendly, specially Debora and Rita.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews