We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,681)
Filter reviews
4,681 results
Traveller rating
2,695
1,235
502
157
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,695
1,235
502
157
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorbea restaurant rooftop pool thalasso spa room card free buses family room glass of champagne lovely hotel gran canaria top floor half board courtesy bus the main hotel snack bar evening entertainment reception staff sea water
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 4,681 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Fabulous from the welcome of fizz on arrival to departure. The hotel cannot do enough for you. Food is of an excellent standard and extremely varied. All bar areas well looked after, gardens maintained to a high standard. Toilets in public area all kept in top condition. Would definitely visit again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank noeleenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018


Dear Noeleenf,

Many thanks for the excellent review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed with us.

We want to make our guests feel very special.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Stayed here from 3rd to 10th july 2018 with my wife and son and fiancé.
Firstly about the negative reviews that ive just read about this lovely hotel, some people either just like to moan or don't do their homework.( always check tripadvisor before you book), ok rant over, let me tell you about our trip.

First tip get a taxi, its not much more than a coach transfer and its door to door and private taxi and no waiting about. Yes its a quiet area but not as quiet as some have said, shopping centre is ok got the essentials, local beach is good, watersports etc,
Second tip
Go on a jet ski and get it from the first beach that has the kiosk as the jet skis are at the next beach they take you to them on a 6 seater sausage being towed by a jetski so 2 things for the price of 1 !!
The hotel has a free bus to Ingles and Maspolomas which is very good, we used it 3 times and got a taxi back at 7 Euros
The dunes are great and all the posh shops are in Maspolomas and Ingles has the Bars etc, both are lovely places but can get very busy, beaches etc.
The Hotel itself is lovely, it is up a hill if walking is a problem, rooms are great we got given a suite for some reason, 2 rooms plus a lounge area which was good for our party.
All the staff are great and very helpful, bar staff are very happy and same with the restaurant, you can sit inside or outside for dinner and lunchtime, pool bar is superb and the outside grill snackbar also good for takeaway pizza etc.
Pool is great, rooftop is also good although you do pay up there but we had no trouble getting sunbeds and brollies all times of the day downstairs.
The food is also very good, you do get the usual buffet stuff but i found the choice to be superb for lunch and dinner so all inclusive is well worth even if its just for the drinks as they are a bit pricey, we planned to eat out a couple of times but the food was so good we ate in every night.
Daytime entertainment is busy if you want or just sit on a bed if you dont, plenty for the kids as well all day so good for little ones.
Evening was ok but the resident singers are not great but entertaining, the acts were mostly good, magic man, soul singer and juggler were very good,
Nothing too negative at all to add, maybe replace the table on the balcony as they are very tatty but thats about it really.
Free fridge, Safe that you pay for and Free Tea and Coffee in your room to have on your lovely balcony looking out to sea.
So tips, get a taxi, definately high floor sea view, All Inclusive if you can, use the free buses and go to the dunes ( 2 nudist beaches so beware if you will be offended ) and Sparkles Show in Playa Del Ingles.

This is my very honest oppinion of this great hotel and we would go back any time, so thankyou Gloria for a greatt week in the sun.

Room Tip: High Floor Sea View
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Chris M,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived fairly late and only booked 8 weeks before having never taken our 3 children to a hotel I have been apprehensive to come to a hotel as I didn’t want to always be telling them to be quiet or shush don’t splash others as it’s their holiday as much as ours! ( we pay for them too!) I have been so impressed and relieved here at Gloria palace! From the moment we arrived the children have been so welcome! The children’s clubs and activities have catered for everything my 3 have wanted needed and even more! - the activities from water polo to painting archery - movies and table tennis are great!
They have come with so many certificates and shirts and are so happy!!
We have been so impressed with the cleanliness and also with the staff and also go happy they seem to be also, the food is exceptional over 25 meals clearly available in the buffet resteraunt every day with salad bars and soups fresh fish meat like beef pork lamb and veal and sushi with everything hot, nothing has been too much trouble for our waiters and waitresses- special mention to Nicolas who has been so attentive whenever we have been in the restaurant! The deserts are lovely especially as I cannot have any caffeine ! The choices of over 6 different ice creams and pancakes or pastries along with cakes or tarts or chocolate fountains or fresh fruit for the kids!!
Breakfasts are amazing the children have had fresh cooked breakfast and cereals with pastries daily! I cannot understand bad reviews regarding food!

The drinks policies are clear before you come about particular brands but you can have most beers and some cocktails and Gordon’s gin and Smirnoff vodkas it’s the high end brands that you pay for!! I have found all information that I have needed and whenever I’ve not been sure the staff are always happy to help! The only small thing has been a longer wait to be served drinks in the stage area bar in the evenings as this has been very busy due to entertainment BUT this is not a massive issue and it has not ruined my holiday!!

We would deffinately come back !! And don’t want to leave on Tuesday!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank kellymeredith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Kelly Meredith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, about all, our colleague Nicolas.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I could write a lengthy review about this hotel that goes into detail about all the different aspects of our stay here. I'm going to describe the place in two words- JUST AMAZING!!

We will be returning next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Vicky Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews