We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,072)
Filter reviews
4,072 results
Traveller rating
2,014
1,401
418
133
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,014
1,401
418
133
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza bar private lodge main restaurant pool bar mountain biking activity pool spinning classes sea view entertainment team magico restaurant steep steps toasties bottle of red wine specialty restaurants fitness classes kids club hour bar
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 4,072 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We use this hotel regularly and always see some familiar faces among the guests. This suggests it is not only us who find the combination of the quality of accommodation, the food, the entertainment and the value for money to be unbeatable for a holiday. The activities on offer are extensive, though a little homework is needed to find out which ones need to be booked and where and when to book them.
The mountain biking and the road bikes are both activities which need booking but are well worth it, as with most of the activities, they are included at no extra cost and especially now that they have revamped the setup.
We started going to this hotel because it was mainly German visitors and we found the standards to be higher. We also find it easy to make friends as luckily so many speak better English than our German, but now there are many more Brits, French and Spanish, but still a good mix. Over the years we have seen some areas of the hotel improve and some show signs of wear and we now hear that a major revamp is on the cards for next year, we can't wait to see the results.
The setting for the hotel is excellent if you intend to take advantage of the facilities on site and enjoy the beach but if you just want the accommodation and to be able to walk out into the centre of a busy tourist town this may not be the one for you as the main resort is a long walk along the beach or a 10 Euro taxi ride.
We always find all the staff very friendly and helpful, not just the entertainers who you would expect to have been chosen for these qualities, but also the cleaners, the restaurant and reception staff and especially the bar staff who work at lightning speed to hand out all the free drinks. Also a special mention for a young lady, Claudia, seemingly always present around the hotel, always checking everything is running smoothly.
So, to sum up, no hotel is perfect but this is the best one we have found for our needs and of course we have already booked our next stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Brian A,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience about your recent stay with us at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura.

We highly appreciate the time you dedicated in order to share your great experience with us. It was a pleasure and very gratifying to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and its team.

It is especially gratifying to read your feedback relating to our service, which is our most valuable asset. We do believe in our passion to serve our guests as a way to make them feel as at home, which is our main purpose.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here in TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura in the near future.

Kindest regards
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The hotel has three open pools, and separate pools for a "clothing optional" zone off in one corner and an "adults only" lodge section at the other sea-facing corner.

All food and drinks including many cocktails are included. There are quite a lot of activities including fitness classes, mountain and road biking all run from the hotel, though the need to book some activities at a certain time led to me doing almost none of them.

I did a nice dive on Big Reef, 48 Euros booked through the centre in the hotel. Pickup is 9:15 or 14:00 for a short trip to Morro Jable harbour. It's a very German-centred operation, but the staff and guides I dealt with were practically native speakers - one spoke English with a recognisably Australian, not German accent! Tip No 1, don't put your fingers too close to the young Moray eels, my finger can confirm they do bite.

Rip off No 1 from the Spanish health system. 35 Euros for a "diving medical" that can have taken no more than two minutes. Pulse oximeter on a finger, quick listen to the heartbeat (not the lungs), look in the ears. I doubt it would have picked up someone about to have cardiac arrest, let alone conditions that might affect diving. But the doctor is available in the hotel in the morning and again from 15:00 to 18:00. Note that your EHIC card does not help at all, and even getting a sore child checked over will cost you €120!

Tip No 2. If you, or your kids, want to feed chipmunks, it is worth climbing the hill above the hotel. I'd recommend stout shoes rather than trainers. It is a strenuous, if relatively short climb, best attempted in the early morning or late afternoon.

We booked Odysee 3 through the hotel. A reasonably entertaining day out, though the skipper, Cesar, could shorten the presentation by skipping some of the languages... food and normal drinks including beer and sangria are included. There're some surf kayaks and paddle boards to play with. The competition for best scream down the built-in slide was a bit tedious. We did at least see some dolphins on the way.

Room Tip: No choice was offered
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear John T,

Thank you very much for taking part of your precious time to leave a review about your recent stay in TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate all your comments and take well note of them. We would deeply appreciate should you give us another opportunity during your next stay in Fuerteventura, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Returned again stayed 11th to 18th October with my daughter and 2 year old granddaughter. It was their first visit and a great time was had by all. We stayed in block 12 which gave us a pool view and also a sea view. Previously stayed in blocks 20 and 22. Very clean, comfortable bed, good shower and excellent food. We were looked after by Guest services which was nice they couldn't do enough for us . This was my first return visit without my husband who passed away this year. I will look forward to more return visits in the future. I did miss the pizza restaurant which has been replaced with the Downtown one . My previous visits have been in December, January and May. This was the first time in October and it was hotter than I expected without any wind although the wind has never been a problem in the past, thanks again for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Block 12 has both pool view and sea views
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank AnitaM2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Anita M,

We would first of all apreciate you for the time you took to write such a detailed feedback and we are more than happy that we met your expectations and even beyond.

Every day we are here for that our guests have such a great experience with us as you and your husband had at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura.

We can´t wait to greet you again and to give you our best next year!

Kind regards,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Got back on the 15th October after a 2 week stay at this wonderfull hotel ,Our first Holiday in 20 years without kids :) and whilst we were still there we booked again for next year.
Coach ride to hotel was just over an hour which was fine, and we got through hotel check-in in about 15 mins. Was given clear instructions of where everything was located and times for restaurants etc and how to get to our room.We also booked late check out (when we booked holiday) so had our room till 6pm on our last day(flight at 8:10pm)

We booked to stay in the private lodge area and we were not disappointed in any way. We had booked the Junior Suite and it was amazing, lovely sitting area with everything you needed and a lovely bedroom area with large en-suite bathroom,free safe to use and a mini bar which is stocked daily with water , beer and soft drinks, also wine glasses and a cork screew in room if you wished to bring a bottle of wine up from the bar area.The bed was 2 twins pushed together but this was fine, we could have asked to move to a room with 1 large bed but was happy to stay here as you dont need to be under the covers to have fun :) The balcony was a good size and had a sea view.
The pool area of the private lodge was perfect for us as it was quiet and relaxed and the sun loungers are not on top of each other which they seemed to be round the large pool area. Also there are nice covered beds to lounge on if you wish to .You can change your pool towels anytime between 10am and 6pm in this area.Whichever pool you decide to go in be prepared as they are all rather cold but you do get used to this and it is nice on a hot day.
There is a lovely help yourself bar area here in the private lodges where you can get anything from small bottles of water (still or sparkling) coffee and tea , wine ,cava ,beer on tap or cans and too many sprits to choose from and of course soft drinks. Cake is served in the afternoon if you want a snack.The only thing i would say is that this area does lack a bit of atmosphere in the evenings as its very quiet but nice occasionally if you have had enough of the main area and want a very peaceful evening.
Our Maid 'Marilo' was amazing at keeping our room spotless and she always seemed to know when we were out to clean, and left a few towel animals for us on the bed.
Overall i would definately reccomend booking to stay in the Private Lodge Area , made for a very relaxing holiday and not too far from the rest of the hotel.

Restaurants - the main 'Magico' dining area for breakfast lunch and dinner never disappointed . Breakfast there is everything from fruit to cereal to toast ( as with all hotels the toasters are not great) cheese and meats everything for a full english and much more. Lunch time again great choices always lots of salad available and the pizza slices are amazing, hot food available. For dinner there was always a carved meat area( pork , beef , turkey , duck , lamb ) There was also an area for Fish lovers , again plenty of salad choices and potatoes and everynight a speciality dish, we always found somethig to eat and one night we just had cheese and biscuits as thats what we fancied , i will remember to take some pickle and chilli jam next year to make this even better. And if you like Desserts there are plenty to choose from.
Pool bar - here you can get Cheese and Ham Toasties , pizza slices , burgers , hot dogs salad and normally a pasta dish, and of course plenty of desserts. Also a bar area situated here. We personally only used this area twice as they have plastic cutlery and thats fine untill you want to cut something up and the knife does'nt even go through a cucumber slice,but great for a quick bite.
There are 3 Speciality Restaurants
Bodega - this was a spanish Tapas style restaurant where you are served a variety of Tapas , some we liked some we didnt but thats all down to taste . well worth a visit.
Downtown - Here you were given a menu with lots of different dishes on and you just choose which dish you would like to try then when you have finished you can asked for another and then another if you wish. Big portions so we said next time we would order a dish between us and share then order the next one. Fish and chips , Fajitas , Burgers , Toasted pulled chicken Sandwich , Chicken tacos to name a few.
Flavours - This is what i call a slightly posher restaurant , you get 5 appetisers ( dips) with bread the 5 starters 5 main meals and then 5 desserts ( all small portions) you were meant to have a Tablet at your table so you could find out about the dishes you were eating but we were not given one and nor were a few other tables but that was ok and we just tried it all. we would probably not go back to this one but thats personal taste. Nice to have a break and get service after going to get your own meal.
If you like Indian food then i really must mention a great Indain that we found in the local town of Jandia 'Indian spice' go to main reception and ask for a taxi and tell the driver the name of the restaurant ond he/she will drop you right outside and there are plenty of taxis around to bring you back to the resort. Great food and fantastic value for money, although we were not warned that it was cash only.... luckily we had our euro's with us.

Wonderbar - This is the main bar in the reception area and is open 24hours. They do great coffee, nice to relax and sit on the terrace overlooking the complex, spent many a night here drinking cocktails and cava having a good laugh with some other couples that we met whilst staying here. They serve food after midnight as well (toasties and sandwiches) but we never ate any so can't rate it.
Plaza bar for night time - didnt get the 2 girls names but they were amazing at serving drinks, would be serving 3, 4 even 5 people at once and always got it right. nice atmosphere here, music, dancing and great place to people watch.
They did a BBQ at the Plaza Bar area every Thursday lunch time with Jacket Potato , Sausages, salad, and always a specialty cocktail to wash it down.

Pools - as i said we stayed in the Private Lodge Area so used this pool but walking around the main activity pool was always active with something going on but with a quieter areas as well. There is another quieter pool area by the kids play centre and a proper swimming pool if you wanted to get your lengths in. And of course the nudist pool by the Wellness centre but we didnt venture down there , saw enough of that at the beach.

Beach - We didnt use the main steps down to the Beach as we used the steps by the Private Lodge and yes these were quite steep but not as steep as the main steps but doable but i do agree with others in that if you are older or in infirm then it may be a struggle . just remember to bring your room key to get back in.
Beautiful beach and if you look up the tide times ( found on notice board in main reception area) and go down at low tide 'Amazing' you can walk for miles which we did on quite a few occasions. if you turn right when you get on the beach its about an hour to Jandia and its a beautiful walk but just be warned wherever you walk on the beach there are alot of nudist , im not a prude but sometimes i didnt know where to look :)
Lots of Chipmunks in the rocks on the beach and they will come and take nuts/apple slices out of your hand :)

Plenty of activitys to do here with a detailed timetable but we came here to totally relax and thats just whet we did :) there is a mountain that you can climb right opposite the hotel and i did really want to go and walk up this but theres always next year:)

Also lots of Excursions but again we didnt do any but a couple we met did the Tapas at sunset tour and they said it was amazing.

Staff always helpful , rooms and grounds always spotless.

Cats - They have ares for cats to eat etc and they are lovely especially the big fat ( not sure if she was pregnant or just fat) grey cat :) we did come out of our room one night after hearing a couple of cats fighting to find a cat had messed but we told reception and it was cleared up straight away.

All in all a fantastic time that met all our expectations and more.... hence the rebook for next year

We would and have reccomended this resort to people as we believe it has everything you need to meet your requirements whether relaxing or participating in all the activities.

Room Tip: If you are all over 16 i would def recomend the Private Lodge area
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ginarose75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Ginarose75,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed feedback about your experience at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura.

We are delighted to know that our will to meet our guest's expectations becomes a reality through your experience. We thank you for your kind words. We will forward your comments to the mentioned staff.

Your excellent and detailed feedback will definitely be helpful for all other travelers who are planning to learn more about the services we offer in the hotel.Thank you again!

We are looking forward to meet you next year again for your next visit to Fuerteventura and we are more than happy to give you a warm welcome once again!

Kind regards,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed last year after a fantastic stay the year before. 5th visit to hotel. Not as good as last year didn't like the change to the restaurants. Feel they are are missing a trick by not using the restaurant with the beautiful views above the private lodge rooms. Feel that toiletries could be given not the bottle attached to the wall. Nicer towels could be provided as threadbare and hard
Staff very helpful, grounds and pool beautiful.
There was a group of Polish guests there about 150 who did not abide by the hotel rules ordering drinks in batches of 14. Making it a long wait to be served. Spoilt it for the first week
Told hotel is closed next year for a revamp will visit when finished.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Lynda H,

First of all, allow us to thank you greatly for your feedback about your recent stay in TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura. It is highly appreciated and of great value for us.

Your comments are very encouraging to all of us who work every day to ensure our guests' satisfaction. We will not hesitate to definitely share your kind words with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you for another Magic experience.

Kind regards,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews