We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already booked to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Got back on the 15th October after a 2 week stay at this wonderfull hotel ,Our first Holiday in 20 years without kids :) and whilst we were still there we booked again for next year.
Coach ride to hotel was just over an hour which was fine, and we got through hotel check-in in about 15 mins. Was given clear instructions of where everything was located and times for restaurants etc and how to get to our room.We also booked late check out (when we booked holiday) so had our room till 6pm on our last day(flight at 8:10pm)

We booked to stay in the private lodge area and we were not disappointed in any way. We had booked the Junior Suite and it was amazing, lovely sitting area with everything you needed and a lovely bedroom area with large en-suite bathroom,free safe to use and a mini bar which is stocked daily with water , beer and soft drinks, also wine glasses and a cork screew in room if you wished to bring a bottle of wine up from the bar area.The bed was 2 twins pushed together but this was fine, we could have asked to move to a room with 1 large bed but was happy to stay here as you dont need to be under the covers to have fun :) The balcony was a good size and had a sea view.
The pool area of the private lodge was perfect for us as it was quiet and relaxed and the sun loungers are not on top of each other which they seemed to be round the large pool area. Also there are nice covered beds to lounge on if you wish to .You can change your pool towels anytime between 10am and 6pm in this area.Whichever pool you decide to go in be prepared as they are all rather cold but you do get used to this and it is nice on a hot day.
There is a lovely help yourself bar area here in the private lodges where you can get anything from small bottles of water (still or sparkling) coffee and tea , wine ,cava ,beer on tap or cans and too many sprits to choose from and of course soft drinks. Cake is served in the afternoon if you want a snack.The only thing i would say is that this area does lack a bit of atmosphere in the evenings as its very quiet but nice occasionally if you have had enough of the main area and want a very peaceful evening.
Our Maid 'Marilo' was amazing at keeping our room spotless and she always seemed to know when we were out to clean, and left a few towel animals for us on the bed.
Overall i would definately reccomend booking to stay in the Private Lodge Area , made for a very relaxing holiday and not too far from the rest of the hotel.

Restaurants - the main 'Magico' dining area for breakfast lunch and dinner never disappointed . Breakfast there is everything from fruit to cereal to toast ( as with all hotels the toasters are not great) cheese and meats everything for a full english and much more. Lunch time again great choices always lots of salad available and the pizza slices are amazing, hot food available. For dinner there was always a carved meat area( pork , beef , turkey , duck , lamb ) There was also an area for Fish lovers , again plenty of salad choices and potatoes and everynight a speciality dish, we always found somethig to eat and one night we just had cheese and biscuits as thats what we fancied , i will remember to take some pickle and chilli jam next year to make this even better. And if you like Desserts there are plenty to choose from.
Pool bar - here you can get Cheese and Ham Toasties , pizza slices , burgers , hot dogs salad and normally a pasta dish, and of course plenty of desserts. Also a bar area situated here. We personally only used this area twice as they have plastic cutlery and thats fine untill you want to cut something up and the knife does'nt even go through a cucumber slice,but great for a quick bite.
There are 3 Speciality Restaurants
Bodega - this was a spanish Tapas style restaurant where you are served a variety of Tapas , some we liked some we didnt but thats all down to taste . well worth a visit.
Downtown - Here you were given a menu with lots of different dishes on and you just choose which dish you would like to try then when you have finished you can asked for another and then another if you wish. Big portions so we said next time we would order a dish between us and share then order the next one. Fish and chips , Fajitas , Burgers , Toasted pulled chicken Sandwich , Chicken tacos to name a few.
Flavours - This is what i call a slightly posher restaurant , you get 5 appetisers ( dips) with bread the 5 starters 5 main meals and then 5 desserts ( all small portions) you were meant to have a Tablet at your table so you could find out about the dishes you were eating but we were not given one and nor were a few other tables but that was ok and we just tried it all. we would probably not go back to this one but thats personal taste. Nice to have a break and get service after going to get your own meal.
If you like Indian food then i really must mention a great Indain that we found in the local town of Jandia 'Indian spice' go to main reception and ask for a taxi and tell the driver the name of the restaurant ond he/she will drop you right outside and there are plenty of taxis around to bring you back to the resort. Great food and fantastic value for money, although we were not warned that it was cash only.... luckily we had our euro's with us.

Wonderbar - This is the main bar in the reception area and is open 24hours. They do great coffee, nice to relax and sit on the terrace overlooking the complex, spent many a night here drinking cocktails and cava having a good laugh with some other couples that we met whilst staying here. They serve food after midnight as well (toasties and sandwiches) but we never ate any so can't rate it.
Plaza bar for night time - didnt get the 2 girls names but they were amazing at serving drinks, would be serving 3, 4 even 5 people at once and always got it right. nice atmosphere here, music, dancing and great place to people watch.
They did a BBQ at the Plaza Bar area every Thursday lunch time with Jacket Potato , Sausages, salad, and always a specialty cocktail to wash it down.

Pools - as i said we stayed in the Private Lodge Area so used this pool but walking around the main activity pool was always active with something going on but with a quieter areas as well. There is another quieter pool area by the kids play centre and a proper swimming pool if you wanted to get your lengths in. And of course the nudist pool by the Wellness centre but we didnt venture down there , saw enough of that at the beach.

Beach - We didnt use the main steps down to the Beach as we used the steps by the Private Lodge and yes these were quite steep but not as steep as the main steps but doable but i do agree with others in that if you are older or in infirm then it may be a struggle . just remember to bring your room key to get back in.
Beautiful beach and if you look up the tide times ( found on notice board in main reception area) and go down at low tide 'Amazing' you can walk for miles which we did on quite a few occasions. if you turn right when you get on the beach its about an hour to Jandia and its a beautiful walk but just be warned wherever you walk on the beach there are alot of nudist , im not a prude but sometimes i didnt know where to look :)
Lots of Chipmunks in the rocks on the beach and they will come and take nuts/apple slices out of your hand :)

Plenty of activitys to do here with a detailed timetable but we came here to totally relax and thats just whet we did :) there is a mountain that you can climb right opposite the hotel and i did really want to go and walk up this but theres always next year:)


Also lots of Excursions but again we didnt do any but a couple we met did the Tapas at sunset tour and they said it was amazing.

Staff always helpful , rooms and grounds always spotless.

Cats - They have ares for cats to eat etc and they are lovely especially the big fat ( not sure if she was pregnant or just fat) grey cat :) we did come out of our room one night after hearing a couple of cats fighting to find a cat had messed but we told reception and it was cleared up straight away.

All in all a fantastic time that met all our expectations and more.... hence the rebook for next year

We would and have reccomended this resort to people as we believe it has everything you need to meet your requirements whether relaxing or participating in all the activities.

Room Tip: If you are all over 16 i would def recomend the Private Lodge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ginarose75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Ginarose75,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed feedback about your experience at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura.

We are delighted to know that our will to meet our guest's expectations becomes a reality through your experience. We thank you for your kind words. We will forward your comments to the mentioned staff.

Your excellent and detailed feedback will definitely be helpful for all other travelers who are planning to learn more about the services we offer in the hotel.Thank you again!

We are looking forward to meet you next year again for your next visit to Fuerteventura and we are more than happy to give you a warm welcome once again!

Kind regards,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 3,768 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed last year after a fantastic stay the year before. 5th visit to hotel. Not as good as last year didn't like the change to the restaurants. Feel they are are missing a trick by not using the restaurant with the beautiful views above the private lodge rooms. Feel that toiletries could be given not the bottle attached to the wall. Nicer towels could be provided as threadbare and hard
Staff very helpful, grounds and pool beautiful.
There was a group of Polish guests there about 150 who did not abide by the hotel rules ordering drinks in batches of 14. Making it a long wait to be served. Spoilt it for the first week
Told hotel is closed next year for a revamp will visit when finished.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Lynda H,

First of all, allow us to thank you greatly for your feedback about your recent stay in TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura. It is highly appreciated and of great value for us.

Your comments are very encouraging to all of us who work every day to ensure our guests' satisfaction. We will not hesitate to definitely share your kind words with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you for another Magic experience.

Kind regards,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Arrived home on Saturday 14 October from our second holiday at Tui Magic Life Fuerteventura. Just like last year, we had a wonderful time. Accommodation, food, Wi-Fi coverage/strength and activities were just as good as last year. During the week, six spinning sessions, three mountain bike rides, lots of dancing and a lovely 120 minute (round trip) walk along the beach into Morro Jable old town meant that I arrived back home fitter than when I left (despite the all-inclusive tasty food and of course the alcohol). The activities at this hotel (which are all included in the price) are what attracted us here in the first place, they are run so well. Thank-you to all the dedicated staff at the hotel, especially Sandra (spinning, you made us work hard, but at the same time the classes can be attended by people at all levels), Damir and Martin (both mountain biking instructors, very well maintained bikes, great fun and wonderful scenery) and Mitko (DJ, great dance music at the Plaza Bar, you were much better than the guest DJ). Hopefully see you all again in the not too distant future!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Bobby_Linda,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience about your recent stay with us at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the whole experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon to let you live another Magic stay.

For anything you may need, do not hesitate to contact us and we will give you a warm welcome again.

Kindest regards from sunny Fuerteventura,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is a huge resort which has something for every age range. The food and choice of food I very good. There is a 24 hour bar in the main building. There are also snacks available pretty much all the time if you want them. The facilities are amazing, there are many sport facilities and exercise classes, aqua aerobics and aqua spin classes which area suitable for all fitness levels (and any shape or size) there are many pools and they are enormous. There are many sun beds and no worries about needing to reserve. There is lots of entertainment and you can chose to participate or not it's your choice. Overall a very good holiday, my only negative really was that I was unfortunately unwell and had to be given intravenous medication and fluids, which was not the problem, having to pay a large medical bill upfront because they do not allow direct payment from insurance was. Not everyone will be in the position to be able to do that. Otherwise the holiday was great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawnnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear dawnnewman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us these nice comments.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura and our services have reached your expectations.

We will forward the message to our whole team and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Fuerteventura.

For anything you may need, do not hesitate to contact us and we will give you a warm welcome again.

Kindest regards from sunny Fuerteventura,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel, on the whole a pleasant stay. Check in was long winded but staff were friendly and pleasant . Staff were friendly and all staff would acknowledge you from gardeners to management, which was nice.

Rooms were very clean and a great size, also communal grounds and surrounding areas were very clean. The pool areas also clean and plenty of sun beds all day!

Food was ok lots of choice some of which tasteless but on the whole no one could comment there was nothing there for them! At breakfast queued a couple of times for 15 minutes for coffee as only 3 machines, did not think acceptable and as usual not enough toasters as all hotels that don’t toast well.

Lots of activities during the day if you want to participate . As usual amateur evening entertainment not so good, some staff were so not interested when on stage that it was a shame! hotels should defiantly look into bringing in professional acts back as this hotel lacked that.

The only thing that let it down for me was no adult pool (other than a nudist one) so describing the hotel peaceful for couples was not true as although we thought we went in school time there were loads of noisy kids!

The pool bar could be a nightmare to get a drink , on occasions a wait of 20 minutes, silly thing was they had staff there but with a 10 man queue only one serving while one counted straws and another kept floating through the bar to behind the scene, just bad management this was also the case on occasions at the Wundabar.

Lastly the thing that has put me off returning was because of the full capacity of the hotel you could not keep your room on, not such a big deal as you were offered to shower in the wellness centre. On arrival I was greeted by two ageing naked old men passing through and naked women , we discovered the wellness centre was at the nudist pool area not only did I find it unpleasant but children also used the facility to shower. You go into the ladies and there was only 2 showers and minimal space to dress especially with 6 other women, no organisation what so ever or any kind of privacy which I was uncomfortable with, the floor was wet and dirty so after showering your clothes were wet people had left bits and bobs so a nightmare, when I complained to guest services they actually said that they did not own the wellness suite but it was meant to be monitored by staff there, well it was not and poor show from magi life not to provide courtesy rooms to shower and have privacy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuiMagicLifeFtva, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Margaret F,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay in TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura.

We are glad to know that you were pleased with food and beverage offered in our hotel, however we are sorry to know that the SPA have not fully reached your expectations.

We hope we will have the opportunity to meet you once again and meet your expectations at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura.

King Regards,
Claudia Uhl
Assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
4.1 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
505 reviews
0.8 km away
Fuerteventura Princess
2.1 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
3.9 km away
Sol Jandia Mar by Melia Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar by Melia Apartame...
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
969 reviews
0.7 km away
Club Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess
#8 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: €136 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing