We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
425
493
198
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
493
198
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free minibus steep hill bar staff air con shuttle bus on tap plenty of choice animation team walking difficulties massive balcony pool area every night great holiday smaller pool main pool mini club evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Very enjoyable family holiday for 3 generations. Plenty of food choice, including BBQ night and Asian night. Always rice, pasta, vegetarian,,salad fish and meat dishes. Good range of puddings as well as ice cream, fruit and ice cream. Breakfast was a hot buffet,cereals, cakes, breads, fruit, and porridge. Some days the chef cooked dishes at the buffet to order at breakfast and dinner
Rooms clean and adequate. Had to ask last minute for a disabled room which was provided.
All staff very helpful.
The property is on a hill and some rooms are reached by several flights of external stairs. We requested reception level and this was best for us. There are no lifts but slopes for wheelchairs and buggies.
Taxis are 4/5 euros to the beach but an hourly bus is provided. The walk to the beach is not as bad a described by many on this site. In fact, some of our party walked up whilst others went in a taxi and we all arrived back at property at same time!
Pool is fine and the lifeguard was very friendly and helpful.
The entertainment team were enthusiastic, especially with the children and very friendly and inclusive to all.
My only complaint is that the hotel uses a lot of single use plastic cups. Obviously difficult as bar and pool adjacent and glass is not appropriate round pool. It is essential that the use of plastic is minimised.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank judith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Me (22) and my partner (24) stayed in this hotel from 31st May until 7th June. Firstly, got to the hotel reception where the staff were lovely and check in was quick. we were given room 882 - this was probably the worst part as we were right at the bottom with quite a few flights of stairs to climb but it isnt the end of the world, just a bit of a pain going back and for! the room was ok, bathroom was lovely and modern, our balcony was facing the busy main road so was quite loud through the night and there was also a cockerel that woke us up every morning which was a bit of a pain!

Anyway, we were all inclusive, my partner didnt mind the food at all and thought it was very nice - this is because he will pretty much try anything, however i didn't think i was fussy but apparently i am, i did enjoy a few meals there but i pretty much lived on their fries and ate out most of the time as i didn't fancy anything, i find that i am like this on most all inclusives anyway though so i wouldn't really say it was bad at all.
drinks were fine, we drunk gin, lemonade and blackcurrent so cant really go wrong and the beer was fine.

we didn't really stay in the hotel much, only in the days and we spent most of the time by the adults pool as it was relaxing but the pool was quite cold, the night time entertainment was mostly for children so we chose to go down to the square, which wasn't awful but the entertainment stops at 12 - i wouldn't recommend this place if you wanted some nightlife as we went to Magaluf for 2 nights. we didn't want as much nightlife as Magaluf but we would have liked it to be a bit more livelier than it was. This has nothing to do with the hotel so i'll just leave that there.

The views are stunning as you are quite high up on a hill - it really is quite a big hill, we got a taxi back to the hotel every night to save us walking up - from the square it was 4euro.

all in all, i enjoyed my week in Club santa ponsa, the staff were lovely. I feel like it was a typical 3 star hotel, just a few things I would have improved but all in all, it was quite nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sidneyw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

i dont know where to start with this hotel firstly the room ours was outstanding room 2a it was a mini villa complete with private double balcony own sun loungers patio sofa and view of bay but we were just very lucky other rooms didnt look anything like ours cleaner in every day . Pool arae is not bad dependent on which lifeguards on ones lovely the other is horrible theres an adult only pool round back with jacJacuzzi in it but we coulde,nt get near it for you guest it germans .Now the hill its a killer im fit as a fiddle but walking the hill in the heat is just terrible the stairs are worse we called them heart attack stairs your other option is a taxi 3 or 4 euros or theres mini bus from hotel every hour but you need to fight germans for a seat.Now onto my biggest problem with hotel to many arrogant germans not all we ctualy met 4 nice ones but majority are terrible we met some really nice British people who all had a story of their antics my partner was pushed aside while trying to put food on her plate in restraunt one lovely lady barged in to my seat whilest eating instead of appologising she drew me dirty look and walked on just not on there are 10 germans to every 2 brits. Food is hit miss can be nice one day terrible nxt we ate out a a lot which after paying for allinclusive was killer. Staff are brilliant especially rafa in the bar always had a smile drnks not bad entertainment at night brutal we went down hill to mctavishes or the the square both have good entertainment loved santa ponnsa superb resort will be back soon but wouldnt return to this hotel even if given same room.

Room tip: we got a mini villa room 2a absolutely lovely great view of the bay very private
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank paulcassidy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. We (2 adults and a 9 year old) arrived very late at night and was greeted by a very friendly man on reception, he was very helpful and told us there was food and bottled water in the fridge for us in our room. Great start. We got to our room which was brilliant, a little dated but as we always star in 3 star its what we are used to and enjoy and it was very clean. The apartment was huge and the balcony just as big complete with 2 sun loungers and a table and chairs and lovely sea view. The pool area was clean and plenty of sun loungers, which can be reserved. The restaurant is big enough with a great selection of food at all meal times, the buns and cakes are heavenly and the chef makes some great dishes, some lovely views if you eat inside or outside. During the day there is an entertainments programme which we all joined in on and the staff are brilliant and work very hard.
The town and beach are about a 15 min walk away, you have 2 options if your walking, the steps which are hard work but we managed them, or you can go out of the park and round which is longer but a nice walk with shops along the way. I cannot fault this hotel, we met some fantastic families here which my son palled on with straight away so kept him busy all week and all the staff were friendly, happy and helpful. I would go back tomorrow.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nicolanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Positives - food was nice. Not a huge selection but was lovely. Bar staff were friendly and funny. Animation guy was lovely and worked really hard. He was brilliant. Apartment was big. Views are fantastic. Short walk down to town and only three euros back up the hill.
Negatives - I witnessed the lifeguard screaming in another guests face as her children had an inflatable ring in the pool. The kids weren’t being dangerous just floating on a small ring.
I complained at reception because I don’t appreciate seeing this kind of behaviour. I never received a reply. My complaint was noted by a female receptionist with short hair. Complete waste of time.
Room was a bit musty as the room was set in the hillside in the bedroom.
Pool lifeguards ruined it for us. How can you go to a hotel with a kids club and the kids be bored and afraid to play. Not really family friendly at all.
We met some lovely people but not sure we would go back here due to the fun vacuum.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jillmcc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews