We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
425
493
198
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
493
198
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free minibus steep hill bar staff air con shuttle bus on tap plenty of choice animation team walking difficulties massive balcony pool area every night great holiday smaller pool main pool mini club evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I had read the reviews before visiting this hotel which had prompted me to book ! But wow the people who have written good reviews I'm wondering if we have even visited the same place ! Although I have noticed more not so great ones recently! Absolutely not family friendly whatsoever it's almost as though children aren't welcome so please don't be fooled by the family friendly pretence! We have been to 3 stars many times but none have been like this the room we were given was leaking toilet fluid it wasn't fit to be lived in after 4 whole days of complaints we finally got moved ! Entertainment on a night time was terrible and the room it is done in has a very care home feel with a huge bollard directly in front of the stage... I have given a two star simply because the food was good it's the one thing I can't complain about ! I haven't written a review here before but the fact our family holiday was so awful had prompted me to ! Hopefully save someone the experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank csmyth09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Just back from a 10 day All Inclusive stay at Club Santa Ponsa. Let's start with the room our's was on two levels ,the first being the lounge/kitchen and the second was the bedroom and bathroom. The lounge has a corner sofa,TV and a little kitchen with a decent sized fridge,it's when you get upstairs and open your patio window and walk out to the stunning views of the sea and coastline you can't help but smile.The rooms although a little basic are clean .They are cleaned every day ,except for Thursday and Sundays.The beds are very comfortable . I read some reviews that complained about the food,total nonsense they most eat fine cuisine at home every day.There is plenty of choice and it was fresh,the deserts are amazing.What makes the hotel special is the awesome views from almost every part of it.The only downside is, that it's not for those with walking difficulties .There are plenty of sunbeds at each pool so no need to get up early and get your towel onto one. A minibus shuttle is available all day to take you into the heart of the town.The entertainment was fine and the staff always polite and helpful.It offers very good value for money

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekellysni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Club Santa Ponsa.
In April it had a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. All inclusive 10am-midnight with all the usual local spirts and wines except I was disappointed my usual vino rosado, although on the drinks menu, was not available! Never been to an all in hotel where rosé wine was not included.
I would say 3 star is a fair assessment. We got a great deal but book flights early to get a similar good price. There are some incredible staff that seem to work in the bar from 10am, in the restaurant at meal times and on duty till bar closes at midnight.
The room was large and comfy and thanks to Andy who allocated a room without too many steps. There is a multitude of facilities, a family pool, adult pool (both get daytime sunshine), crazy golf, French boules and table tennis. Animation activities have lots of options as across the road there is the hotels sports area for tennis, basketball, football and also archery and pistol shooting. In the morning there was usually stretching then an activity, (I liked Vicky’s stretch routine) and then two more options in the afternoon. (Forgot the Romanian animators name but he had super English and German, explained the rules well and always said hello to us outwith the activities).
The restaurant again was in our opinion slightly above 3 star which gave enough choice and selection to be able to indulge and put on a few lbs! Initially the system for finding a table was unclear- as we arrived at a busy time and wandered around till a holiday maker said it was best to wait towards the door and as someone leaves move into their table! Afterwards we tended to choose a less busy time for our meal.
The response from reception was excellent before, during and after our stay, (having left items in the wardrobe, again my thanks go to Andy and head housekeeper Maria)!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gwenmcfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

just back from club Santa ponsa and another good week, 5th time staying here and going back again in October,first the food was excellent, great choices and plenty of it , our room was big and cleaned and changes of bed linen every 2 days, pool area fine plenty of sun beds with lifeguard on duty, but what makes this hotel is the staff, absolutely fantastic nothing is too much trouble too them, they wiil do anything for you, very polite, and i mean all of the staff, great hotel, well done, what i found was a nice touch was we had a early departure and the hotel had teas and coffee, bread and cold meat and cheese ready for us at reception, so well done for that, top marks.

Room tip: always ask for a sea view, apart from the view, you have the sun all day
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walking1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Terrible hotel , how can the family pool with older germans be allowed to shout and scream at children to be silent , when there is an adult quiet pool round the corner . When questioned about this to the lady pool lifeguard , she told us pool is for sleeping ,,ive usualy found a pool area to be lively , fun , and usualy music , oh no ,no music allowed as its a sleep area, ????? The hotel caters for germans and doesnt give the english the same equality , the place is full of old rude germans, rooms at first were awfull that smelled of sewerage, my daughters room was above us leaking fluid for 4 days , finaly after urging the manager to change rooms he did begrudgingly on the 5th day . We as a family of 9 feel we were realy cheated out of a holiday , very very unhappy ,all inclusive should mean that, no snacks in between meals like burgers etc or night time, . Although the bar staff and entertainment team try very hard and are realy nice , even they cant disguise what an awfull hotel this is, we booked this hotel due to last years good reviews, what has happened ????? Never ever again would i even think of booking here again and urge any english to think hard about this hotel .

Room tip: Food was pretty good,bar staff very good and entertainment team try real hard
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubSantaPonsa, Director General at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018
Google Translation

Apreciado Sr Peter, lamentamos enormemente que su experiencia en nuestro hotel no haya sido lo agradable que esperaba, y me hubiera gustado que nos hubieramos conocido durante su estancia en el hotel ya que creo que todo lo que comenta tenia facil solucion.

Lo primero que quiero aclarar es que en todas las descripciones de paginas web tenemos como descripcion del hotel " Hotel tranquilo y muy familiar" y es asi como nos gusta ser. Nunca hemos tenido musica en la piscina. solo puntualmente cuando hacemos el aquagym o el waterpolo, pero durante su estancia, la piscina estaba tan fria que no habia actividades de piscina.

Somos un hotel familiar, tenemos fechas donde hay casi mas niños que adultos, pero no fue asi durante su estancia, pero eso no lo podemos controlar nosotros, las vacaciones escolares no las dictamos nosotros.

Sobre el tema de su habitación, se hizo lo que se pudo en la mayor celeridad posible, teniamos lleno y no les podiamos cambiar, por eso se intento reparar su habitacion.

Quiero puntualizarle que sobre su comentario del Snack no es correcto, en todas las web's esta definido el horario, Desayuno de 7:45 a 10, Snack (hamburguesas, salchichas y/o patatas y ensalada) de 10:30 a 16:00, comida de 13:00 a 14:30, tarta de 16:00 a 18:00 y cena de 18:30 a 21:00. Y asi de da y asi se cumple.

Sinceramente, lamento que no se llevara un buen recuerdo de nosotros.

Un saludo
Joan Llabrés
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews