We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
425
493
198
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
493
198
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free minibus steep hill bar staff air con shuttle bus on tap plenty of choice animation team walking difficulties pool area massive balcony every night great holiday smaller pool main pool mini club evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Terrible hotel , how can the family pool with older germans be allowed to shout and scream at children to be silent , when there is an adult quiet pool round the corner . When questioned about this to the lady pool lifeguard , she told us pool is for sleeping ,,ive usualy found a pool area to be lively , fun , and usualy music , oh no ,no music allowed as its a sleep area, ????? The hotel caters for germans and doesnt give the english the same equality , the place is full of old rude germans, rooms at first were awfull that smelled of sewerage, my daughters room was above us leaking fluid for 4 days , finaly after urging the manager to change rooms he did begrudgingly on the 5th day . We as a family of 9 feel we were realy cheated out of a holiday , very very unhappy ,all inclusive should mean that, no snacks in between meals like burgers etc or night time, . Although the bar staff and entertainment team try very hard and are realy nice , even they cant disguise what an awfull hotel this is, we booked this hotel due to last years good reviews, what has happened ????? Never ever again would i even think of booking here again and urge any english to think hard about this hotel .

Room tip: Food was pretty good,bar staff very good and entertainment team try real hard
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubSantaPonsa, Director General at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018
Google Translation

Apreciado Sr Peter, lamentamos enormemente que su experiencia en nuestro hotel no haya sido lo agradable que esperaba, y me hubiera gustado que nos hubieramos conocido durante su estancia en el hotel ya que creo que todo lo que comenta tenia facil solucion.

Lo primero que quiero aclarar es que en todas las descripciones de paginas web tenemos como descripcion del hotel " Hotel tranquilo y muy familiar" y es asi como nos gusta ser. Nunca hemos tenido musica en la piscina. solo puntualmente cuando hacemos el aquagym o el waterpolo, pero durante su estancia, la piscina estaba tan fria que no habia actividades de piscina.

Somos un hotel familiar, tenemos fechas donde hay casi mas niños que adultos, pero no fue asi durante su estancia, pero eso no lo podemos controlar nosotros, las vacaciones escolares no las dictamos nosotros.

Sobre el tema de su habitación, se hizo lo que se pudo en la mayor celeridad posible, teniamos lleno y no les podiamos cambiar, por eso se intento reparar su habitacion.

Quiero puntualizarle que sobre su comentario del Snack no es correcto, en todas las web's esta definido el horario, Desayuno de 7:45 a 10, Snack (hamburguesas, salchichas y/o patatas y ensalada) de 10:30 a 16:00, comida de 13:00 a 14:30, tarta de 16:00 a 18:00 y cena de 18:30 a 21:00. Y asi de da y asi se cumple.

Sinceramente, lamento que no se llevara un buen recuerdo de nosotros.

Un saludo
Joan Llabrés
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is sadly out of date in its amenities. Our room 209 was built never to receive sunshine. Our clothes were continually damp. So were our friends. They tell you one thing but perform another. EG the rooms are not serviced at the week end but they don’t tell you that. They also don’t do omelettes at the weekend. We asked for a key to our room safe and were told it would be 13 euros but we would get ten back at the end of our four day stay. We got three euros back. The rooms are all situated above or below high flights of steps which is hard on those with not strong legs. Staff are friendly but the food is way below standard. And unless you are extremely fit a taxi from the town centre is a must. Visit at your peril. You’ve been warned.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank wullieoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely family holiday here, the views are great. The kids club was great especially during the day, bar had good selection and most of the staff were friendly. The older barman either liked you or just ignored you for whatever reason?? Food was fine, good choice and also found a seat. When we were there it mainly seemed to be large family/friends groups, which is fine however, at night they would pull all the tables together (sometimes making you feel surrounded by them) but that wasnt really the hotels fault tbf, just ignorant guests. Santa ponsa is lovely, it was out of season but still loads open and weather was 18-20 degrees most days.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank andrewmurray1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

On holiday with family and one thing I would say is avoid!!! Mainly Germans at this hotel which is fine except my children were told only silence is accepted around the pool bearing in mind they also have an adult only pool which they could sit around which another English couple have let us know is like a morgue so is likely to be the perfect location! Room has a really strong sewerage smell and also we haven't had any hot water! we are currently sat looking for places to go during the day as we hate the hotel that much ! You can look at this and think oh it's probably someone who moans about everything trust me I'm not and please avoid at all costs especially with children who I have 3 very disappointed ones right now!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank mickayla1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

First of all the photos dont do this place any justice its 1000X better in person. My only problem was the food was repetitive but what all inclusive aint?? The bar staff omg cheer up please so rude muttering in spanish blates talking about you to there spanish mates... verry rude pal!! The pool was freezing but when suns beating down and theres no wind its lovley, would deffo go back as the entertainment team are so kind caring and actually care about you, snack bar is sound too!! All i would say is get new bar staff or give them a lesson in how to give service with a smile, oh p.s get new matresses yours are as old as my nan can feel every spring.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews