We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
35
58
22
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
58
22
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel a quiet residential area other parts of the island continental breakfast no air conditioning other guests cereal toast star accommodation any queries rooms are basic very pleasant stay we arrived late at night nice pool early hours of the morning min walk cold meats main beach
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

7 nights at this hotel and can't complain about any things. big rooms and near to all u want on the holipops! We splept the best with a little help! lol Cocktails were strong and cheap.Didn't rise for b'fast so can't say. Burgers and hips were good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HarryF899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights in Sept. Hotel is basic and clean however all our party had bites from the beds.No air con but ceiling fan in room. Checked out early hours of the morning and night porter couldn't refund me my safety deposit box deposit back as no cash held on a night. Only 4€ but besides the point.
Pool area was clean with a few chairs and loungers scattered around along with a few inflatables.
Short walk up to the square where there is plenty of bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grafter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I had a fantastic holiday in Santa Ponsa. Hotel was basic but all I needed. The ceiling fan worked just fine though we did stay in September when it's cooler. Staff were lovely and helpful.

Not a fan of the breakfast, this could be due to personal taste as I thought it was pretty Grim with very little variety.

Would stay here again for the price and Staff. Very close to the beach but still quiet.

Room tip: Not sure, all rooms seem to have a balcony which is all i ask for, so no preference :)
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank michelleharmon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in August think room 209. The location of the hotel is excellent, it's located just off the Main Street so there is no noise at night and the place is spotless, breakfast is also good. Staff on reception very nice and helpful. The only problem we had was the room was so small the bathroom was tiny and had no window there was only a small door to get onto a balcony to let any air in. I noticed that nearly all other rooms had a bathroom window or window in room aswell as door. There is no air con which resulted in unbearable heat at nighttime we had to sleep with the door open. We end up renting a fan at reception that helped a bit but we could not have stayed any longer than 4 nights in this room, for this reason we wouldn't return. Such a pity as otherwise great hotel

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Allre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirandahotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miranda Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your comment. You are right, that room has tiny bathrom and it gets very hot inside during july and august. Sorry that didn't make your holidays perfect, but if some day you come back please request other room and we will make sure you get a cooler one or with bigger bathroom. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Had a fab 2 weeks in the miranda,really enjoyed.
But got to say the woman the worked on the desk at night named " Jackie " was gorgeous.
Can anyone tell me if she is still at this hotel,well worth while booking up again just for the sake of seeing her,or even taking her out for a drink.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews