We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of Hotel Miranda Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Miranda Soul
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Travelling on your own has its downfalls but here at the Miranda hotel it was like visiting family. Mandy gave me a big welcome when I walked through the door and Pepe and team continued this throughout my stay . The hotel is so close to the centre but quiet at all times of the day . Pool not huge but kept very clean and an adequate size to swim lengths . Breakfast continental ,cereals,ham chess fruit etc etc.I suppose parts of the hotel need up dating but the friendliness of the people make up for that . Bedding,towels clean,tv in rooms and just ask if a problem they will sort it .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 733doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirandahotel, Gerente at Hotel Miranda Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely comment! hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

7 nights at this hotel and can't complain about any things. big rooms and near to all u want on the holipops! We splept the best with a little help! lol Cocktails were strong and cheap.Didn't rise for b'fast so can't say. Burgers and hips were good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights in Sept. Hotel is basic and clean however all our party had bites from the beds.No air con but ceiling fan in room. Checked out early hours of the morning and night porter couldn't refund me my safety deposit box deposit back as no cash held on a night. Only 4€ but besides the point.
Pool area was clean with a few chairs and loungers scattered around along with a few inflatables.
Short walk up to the square where there is plenty of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grafter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I had a fantastic holiday in Santa Ponsa. Hotel was basic but all I needed. The ceiling fan worked just fine though we did stay in September when it's cooler. Staff were lovely and helpful.

Not a fan of the breakfast, this could be due to personal taste as I thought it was pretty Grim with very little variety.

Would stay here again for the price and Staff. Very close to the beach but still quiet.

Room Tip: Not sure, all rooms seem to have a balcony which is all i ask for, so no preference :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank michelleharmon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in August think room 209. The location of the hotel is excellent, it's located just off the Main Street so there is no noise at night and the place is spotless, breakfast is also good. Staff on reception very nice and helpful. The only problem we had was the room was so small the bathroom was tiny and had no window there was only a small door to get onto a balcony to let any air in. I noticed that nearly all other rooms had a bathroom window or window in room aswell as door. There is no air con which resulted in unbearable heat at nighttime we had to sleep with the door open. We end up renting a fan at reception that helped a bit but we could not have stayed any longer than 4 nights in this room, for this reason we wouldn't return. Such a pity as otherwise great hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RMJMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirandahotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miranda Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your comment. You are right, that room has tiny bathrom and it gets very hot inside during july and august. Sorry that didn't make your holidays perfect, but if some day you come back please request other room and we will make sure you get a cooler one or with bigger bathroom. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#15 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
333 reviews
1 km away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#28 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
438 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
371 reviews
0.7 km away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
0.9 km away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miranda Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miranda Soul

Address: Calle Puig Blanch 12, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: €36 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miranda Soul 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes’ walk from Mallorca’s Santa Ponsa Beach, Hotel Miranda Soul offers a seasonal outdoor pool with sun loungers. It has free Wi-Fi and free parking nearby. The rooms are confortable and spacious. All have a private balcony, TV, and some with pool views. There is a safe and a private bathroom with a shower. A buffet breakfast is included in the price. Miranda Hotel’s bar and snack bar has a relaxing garden terrace, with live music in summer season, snacks and sports bar. The shops, restaurants and nightlife of Santa Ponsa are a 10-minute walk away. Guests can relax on one of the hotel library’s sofas, and there is a billiards table on-site. The tour desk offers a ticket service and currency exchange. You can hire a car, and Palma is 18 km away. Santa Ponsa Golf Course is within a 5-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Miranda Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miranda Soul Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Miranda Santa Ponsa
Miranda Hotel Santa Ponsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing