We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
181
157
45
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
157
45
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi rank watching the world pool area lovely hotel air con bed and breakfast central location half board shower cubicle bus station mini break the wi fi bar staff cooked breakfast opposite the beach hotel bar first floor
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our short getaway. The property is modern and in fantastic condition; clean and well kept. Although small, the room was bright amd had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is literally across from the beach - about a 5 minute walk. We would recommend this hotel hands-down!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cyabril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Cyabril,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the hotel, the service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your opinions once again, hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

had weekend break here lovley clean new looking hotel, staff great ,breakfast has good selection.the only thing that you could fault is there were no usb charging points in our room,be careful with the shower as for some reason they have the head on a swivel and if the pressure is turned up too high the shower head shoots back and sprays water over the floor so just gently turn the water on slowly till its at the right place.most rooms face the street which I would imagine could be quite noisy in high season we were woken several times with people shouting and traffic going past there are very limited rooms at the back if your after a quiet room.the taxi rank and bus stop right outside hotel very easy to get bus to most parts of the island express bus into palma takes about half an hour and drops off in the main terminal where if you want can get a train elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rob1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear rob1812,
We would like to thank you for your words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel.
Best regards,
Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We are just recently stayed at this hotel from the 23rd - 26th October, for a mini break with friends, we were not let down on anything in the slightest. The rooms are fab, with a walk in shower !! Towels were changed daily and maid service as well. The breakfast selection is amazing, anything from cereal to fruit, full cooked breakfast to continental, you are spoilt for choice, and the bar is reasonable as well. The hotel is in a fab position, taxi rank outside the door, two mins from the beach, approx half an hour on the bus to Palma, again bus stops over the road from the hotel. Plenty of bars, restaurants etc, although some were closed as the resort is close to shut down for winter, but we still had plenty to choose from, looking forward to next year for another fab mini break.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear MichelleN06,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel. Good location, taxi rank just outside and 2 minute walk to beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

The decor of the hotel is Lovely, very modern and clean. Great selection of cocktails and plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear lucyw83,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Really friendly and exceptionally helpful staff make this place stand out from others.
A fabulous buffet breakfast is offered every morning including hot (English), and Continental hams, cheeses and great fresh fruit selection and this can be taken on the lovely front terrace or inside if preferred. Spotlessly clean throughout and level walk to the very close beach. Great family resort and just 30 mins by express bus to Palma. Rooms could not be described as spacious but met all of our requirements. Looking forward to returning here.

Room Tip: Good view from the front rooms though some daytime noise, preferred to the pool view rooms which are quiet but boring vista over the town.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear AlanMN3,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff and breakfast. We appreciate your opinions once again, hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews