We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Mabye this hotel best in center of Santa Ponca! Good and clean room ! Nice breakfast! Swimming pool! Nice bar ! 3 minute walking to very nice and beautiful plage of Santa Ponca. On reception you maght take bike for rent !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ievgen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our short getaway. The property is modern and in fantastic condition; clean and well kept. Although small, the room was bright amd had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is literally across from the beach - about a 5 minute walk. We would recommend this hotel hands-down!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cyabril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

had weekend break here lovley clean new looking hotel, staff great ,breakfast has good selection.the only thing that you could fault is there were no usb charging points in our room,be careful with the shower as for some reason they have the head on a swivel and if the pressure is turned up too high the shower head shoots back and sprays water over the floor so just gently turn the water on slowly till its at the right place.most rooms face the street which I would imagine could be quite noisy in high season we were woken several times with people shouting and traffic going past there are very limited rooms at the back if your after a quiet room.the taxi rank and bus stop right outside hotel very easy to get bus to most parts of the island express bus into palma takes about half an hour and drops off in the main terminal where if you want can get a train elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rob1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We are just recently stayed at this hotel from the 23rd - 26th October, for a mini break with friends, we were not let down on anything in the slightest. The rooms are fab, with a walk in shower !! Towels were changed daily and maid service as well. The breakfast selection is amazing, anything from cereal to fruit, full cooked breakfast to continental, you are spoilt for choice, and the bar is reasonable as well. The hotel is in a fab position, taxi rank outside the door, two mins from the beach, approx half an hour on the bus to Palma, again bus stops over the road from the hotel. Plenty of bars, restaurants etc, although some were closed as the resort is close to shut down for winter, but we still had plenty to choose from, looking forward to next year for another fab mini break.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear MichelleN06,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel. Good location, taxi rank just outside and 2 minute walk to beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

The decor of the hotel is Lovely, very modern and clean. Great selection of cocktails and plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear lucyw83,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 km away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
1.4 km away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,897 reviews
0.4 km away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
468 reviews
0.5 km away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Address: Plaza Santa Ponca 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: €61 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel is situated only a few steps away from the beautyfull sandy beach of Santa Ponsa.In this modern and elegant hotel you will enjoy a variety of modern installations that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing