We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We are just recently stayed at this hotel from the 23rd - 26th October, for a mini break with friends, we were not let down on anything in the slightest. The rooms are fab, with a walk in shower !! Towels were changed daily and maid service as well. The breakfast selection is amazing, anything from cereal to fruit, full cooked breakfast to continental, you are spoilt for choice, and the bar is reasonable as well. The hotel is in a fab position, taxi rank outside the door, two mins from the beach, approx half an hour on the bus to Palma, again bus stops over the road from the hotel. Plenty of bars, restaurants etc, although some were closed as the resort is close to shut down for winter, but we still had plenty to choose from, looking forward to next year for another fab mini break.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear MichelleN06,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel. Good location, taxi rank just outside and 2 minute walk to beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

The decor of the hotel is Lovely, very modern and clean. Great selection of cocktails and plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear lucyw83,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Really friendly and exceptionally helpful staff make this place stand out from others.
A fabulous buffet breakfast is offered every morning including hot (English), and Continental hams, cheeses and great fresh fruit selection and this can be taken on the lovely front terrace or inside if preferred. Spotlessly clean throughout and level walk to the very close beach. Great family resort and just 30 mins by express bus to Palma. Rooms could not be described as spacious but met all of our requirements. Looking forward to returning here.

Room Tip: Good view from the front rooms though some daytime noise, preferred to the pool view rooms which are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear AlanMN3,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff and breakfast. We appreciate your opinions once again, hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week at the beginning of October. Arrived following a late flight to the hotel and check in was efficient. On arrival to our room we were disappointed as the room was not what we had expected from the photos we had seen on the hotel website and on other travel providers. If you look at double superior room it appears you have a terrace with loungers and parasol however we had chairs. The staff were not very helpful with this situation and pointed us to the website which still had the wrong photos. This put a slight dampener on our arrival. The hotel overall was beautiful and very modern. The rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were very friendly. We were bed and breakfast and the breakfast was lovely with a range of choice everyday. The cocktail bar also has a great selection of drinks. The beach is very close by and a great selection of restaurants and bars close by. Overall enjoyed our stay however think the situation with room types needs resolving.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jemma C,
First of all, I would like to thank you for writing your comments on Booking. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. For us the customer satisfaction is our main goal, therefore we take note of your review in order to improve our service and as part of our continuous improvements. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Hi we have just returned from another great stay at this we hotel .we have been going for years and stayed in most of the different rooms but we were slightly disappointed with our room this time .when we first arrived the patio doors were broke so no air con but credit to the hotel one phone call and it was swiftly fixed .the cleaner who is usually on the ball let us down a few times with her cleaning and replenishing in the tiolets. But all that aside it was another brilliant stay definitely go half board you will not be disappointed.the food is like a Michelin star restaurant first class .so thank you once again to all the staff for making our holiday great.

Room Tip: Suite or hot tub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hgmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear hgmck, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 km away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
1.4 km away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,897 reviews
0.4 km away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
0.5 km away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Address: Plaza Santa Ponca 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: €62 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel is situated only a few steps away from the beautyfull sandy beach of Santa Ponsa.In this modern and elegant hotel you will enjoy a variety of modern installations that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing