We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$282
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$575
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
153
140
40
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
140
40
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi rankwatching the worldcubanito barpool areapancake making machinecold optionsair conbed and breakfasthalf boardlovely hotelcentral locationcocktail menumini breakshower cubiclebar staffbus stationcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel. Good location, taxi rank just outside and 2 minute walk to beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

The decor of the hotel is Lovely, very modern and clean. Great selection of cocktails and plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear lucyw83,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Really friendly and exceptionally helpful staff make this place stand out from others.
A fabulous buffet breakfast is offered every morning including hot (English), and Continental hams, cheeses and great fresh fruit selection and this can be taken on the lovely front terrace or inside if preferred. Spotlessly clean throughout and level walk to the very close beach. Great family resort and just 30 mins by express bus to Palma. Rooms could not be described as spacious but met all of our requirements. Looking forward to returning here.

Room Tip: Good view from the front rooms though some daytime noise, preferred to the pool view rooms which are quiet but boring vista over the town.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear AlanMN3,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff and breakfast. We appreciate your opinions once again, hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week at the beginning of October. Arrived following a late flight to the hotel and check in was efficient. On arrival to our room we were disappointed as the room was not what we had expected from the photos we had seen on the hotel website and on other travel providers. If you look at double superior room it appears you have a terrace with loungers and parasol however we had chairs. The staff were not very helpful with this situation and pointed us to the website which still had the wrong photos. This put a slight dampener on our arrival. The hotel overall was beautiful and very modern. The rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were very friendly. We were bed and breakfast and the breakfast was lovely with a range of choice everyday. The cocktail bar also has a great selection of drinks. The beach is very close by and a great selection of restaurants and bars close by. Overall enjoyed our stay however think the situation with room types needs resolving.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jemma C,
First of all, I would like to thank you for writing your comments on Booking. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. For us the customer satisfaction is our main goal, therefore we take note of your review in order to improve our service and as part of our continuous improvements. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Hi we have just returned from another great stay at this we hotel .we have been going for years and stayed in most of the different rooms but we were slightly disappointed with our room this time .when we first arrived the patio doors were broke so no air con but credit to the hotel one phone call and it was swiftly fixed .the cleaner who is usually on the ball let us down a few times with her cleaning and replenishing in the tiolets. But all that aside it was another brilliant stay definitely go half board you will not be disappointed.the food is like a Michelin star restaurant first class .so thank you once again to all the staff for making our holiday great.

Room Tip: Suite or hot tub room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hgmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear hgmck, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at plaza beach with my sister for a few days. Very impressed. Hotel was near the beach /bars and restaurants and was in a prime location. Hotel was spotless. Beds big and comfy. Had a lovely full body massage and was great
Breakfast was good and the hotel bar wa a good atmosphere good music and lovely range of drinks. Would definitely go back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Romany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Romany H,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews