We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$282
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$206
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$379
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$324
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$178
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
153
140
40
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
140
40
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi rankwatching the worldcubanito barpool areapancake making machinecold optionsair conbed and breakfasthalf boardlovely hotelcentral locationcocktail menumini breakshower cubiclebar staffbus stationcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at plaza beach with my sister for a few days. Very impressed. Hotel was near the beach /bars and restaurants and was in a prime location. Hotel was spotless. Beds big and comfy. Had a lovely full body massage and was great
Breakfast was good and the hotel bar wa a good atmosphere good music and lovely range of drinks. Would definitely go back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Romany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Romany H,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed here for two weeks in June following on from a week last September.
The Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, so lovely to be greeted with a smile!
The rooms are small but had everything you need, a very comfortable bed and a good shower. We had a room facing the front so had a lovely view of the beach. Even though we were near the road and taxi rank we had no problems with noise, only complaint was the pool area lacked atmosphere and the water was cold! However the beach is literally across the road. Though beware, we witnessed a couple who had their bag stolen while they were swimming in the sea.
Good breakfast, plenty choice.
Very central location, close to some lovely restaurants and bars, and away from the noisier end of Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Smiths18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Smiths18,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff, the service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your opinions once again, hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Just returned back from a weeks stay at this gem of a hotel in Santa Ponsa. This is our 3rd time at this hotel. It is still the same, the rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels and toiletries. We stayed bed and breakfast and there was plenty to choose from we never went hungry. The staff are so helpful nothing is to much trouble, with free Wi-Fi thanks to Lebbe sorting out my Kindle!!! Marta and Kiko on reception always with smiling faces. We feel so relaxed here and have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: If you want to people watch choose a room at the front, if you want a quiet room ask for one at the back
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Catherine R,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff, the service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your opinions once again, hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I returned for another 2weeks and yet again I had a great time at the Plaza Boutique hotel and I was made very welcome by all the staff and this time I was given a room on the top floor with a balcony which provided me with a sea view I managed to sample quite a few from the generous cocktail menu and they were all presented well, prior to departing I asked about terms for booking direct and was given all the information I needed So on my arrival back in U.K. I booked again for the same time in 2018 and received an email conformation of my booking.
One other thing to mention is the on site restaurant where I dined one evening and I enjoyed a really nice 3 course meal of a prawn stater, a huge sirloin steak in a wine sauce and veg then a triple ice cream plus sangria all for a reasonable price of €45 The menu is mainly Italian but I enjoyed my meal The buffet breakfast supplies anyone for the day as there's so much choice and the staff are so helpful with service So coming back for third year running in 2018 and my fifth stay overall in the Plaza or best western as it used to be as it's very central to most things in the resort and has taxi ranks and local buses from right outside and it's only 300 yards to the beach
All in all perfect place to stay with great facilities and lovely friendly helpful staff ☺️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Tony C,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff and the service of our hotel. We appreciate your opinions once again, waiting to welcome you back to our hotels soon.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week. The staff were very friendly. The room is not very spacy and only with basic amenities. But it was very clean. The breakfast buffet was fair. The pool is quite small. But the location is good especially for family vacation as the place is quite quiet and calm. Restaurants are everywhere including chinese. Santa Ponsa beach is just across the hotel. Very nice hotel for a quiet weekend getaway.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mizz_BeLLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Mizz_BeLLe,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel.
Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews