We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Hi we have just returned from another great stay at this we hotel .we have been going for years and stayed in most of the different rooms but we were slightly disappointed with our room this time .when we first arrived the patio doors were broke so no air con but credit to the hotel one phone call and it was swiftly fixed .the cleaner who is usually on the ball let us down a few times with her cleaning and replenishing in the tiolets. But all that aside it was another brilliant stay definitely go half board you will not be disappointed.the food is like a Michelin star restaurant first class .so thank you once again to all the staff for making our holiday great.

Room Tip: Suite or hot tub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hgmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear hgmck, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at plaza beach with my sister for a few days. Very impressed. Hotel was near the beach /bars and restaurants and was in a prime location. Hotel was spotless. Beds big and comfy. Had a lovely full body massage and was great
Breakfast was good and the hotel bar wa a good atmosphere good music and lovely range of drinks. Would definitely go back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Romany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Romany H,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were satisfied during their stay with us. Your opinions will be communicated to our entire staff and will be of great encouragement to continue our efforts and to work harder every day. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. Best regards, Plaza Santa Ponsa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed here for two weeks in June following on from a week last September.
The Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, so lovely to be greeted with a smile!
The rooms are small but had everything you need, a very comfortable bed and a good shower. We had a room facing the front so had a lovely view of the beach. Even though we were near the road and taxi rank we had no problems with noise, only complaint was the pool area lacked atmosphere and the water was cold! However the beach is literally across the road. Though beware, we witnessed a couple who had their bag stolen while they were swimming in the sea.
Good breakfast, plenty choice.
Very central location, close to some lovely restaurants and bars, and away from the noisier end of Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Smiths18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Smiths18,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff, the service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your opinions once again, hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Just returned back from a weeks stay at this gem of a hotel in Santa Ponsa. This is our 3rd time at this hotel. It is still the same, the rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels and toiletries. We stayed bed and breakfast and there was plenty to choose from we never went hungry. The staff are so helpful nothing is to much trouble, with free Wi-Fi thanks to Lebbe sorting out my Kindle!!! Marta and Kiko on reception always with smiling faces. We feel so relaxed here and have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: If you want to people watch choose a room at the front, if you want a quiet room ask for one at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Catherine R,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff, the service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your opinions once again, hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I returned for another 2weeks and yet again I had a great time at the Plaza Boutique hotel and I was made very welcome by all the staff and this time I was given a room on the top floor with a balcony which provided me with a sea view I managed to sample quite a few from the generous cocktail menu and they were all presented well, prior to departing I asked about terms for booking direct and was given all the information I needed So on my arrival back in U.K. I booked again for the same time in 2018 and received an email conformation of my booking.
One other thing to mention is the on site restaurant where I dined one evening and I enjoyed a really nice 3 course meal of a prawn stater, a huge sirloin steak in a wine sauce and veg then a triple ice cream plus sangria all for a reasonable price of €45 The menu is mainly Italian but I enjoyed my meal The buffet breakfast supplies anyone for the day as there's so much choice and the staff are so helpful with service So coming back for third year running in 2018 and my fifth stay overall in the Plaza or best western as it used to be as it's very central to most things in the resort and has taxi ranks and local buses from right outside and it's only 300 yards to the beach
All in all perfect place to stay with great facilities and lovely friendly helpful staff ☺️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Tony C,
First of all we would like to thank you the time spent writing your valuable report about our Plaza Santa Ponsa Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services. We specially want to thank you your words about the staff and the service of our hotel. We appreciate your opinions once again, waiting to welcome you back to our hotels soon.
Sincerely,
Team Plaza Santa Ponsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 km away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
1.4 km away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,897 reviews
0.4 km away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
468 reviews
0.5 km away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Address: Plaza Santa Ponca 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: €61 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel is situated only a few steps away from the beautyfull sandy beach of Santa Ponsa.In this modern and elegant hotel you will enjoy a variety of modern installations that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing