We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“same as last time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H10 Playas de Mallorca
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
wolves
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“same as last time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

we stayed here for 10 days and i have to say it exactly the same as it was in 2007. rooms are cleaned daily, shower wasnt upto much and pool area was very clean. breakfast was just as last time with good selection. if you want your full english then you go to the local restaurant and pay 5 euros upwards. we did breakfast at the hotel one day and then ate out the next. somebody said that the pool was closed for the day on a previous review, this was because somebody (pressumably a child) decided to do a number 2 so thankfully they closed the pool off extremely quickly and we just went to the beach. we requested a room and got what we asked for, hight floor inside view as last time we were overlooking the gully thing and it didnt smell too nice. all in all same standard as last time to be honest, it is overpriced i think, but the situation is spot on and i think thats what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikkikaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    409
    209
    82
    29
See reviews for
310
497
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

myself and my boyfriend have just come back from a week at this hotel, i thought they room was very basic for the price and every morning even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door the cleaning laides walked in almost every morning. also the air conditioning wasnt great and when my boyfriend looked at the vent it was filthy and since i have come home i have been very sick with a chest infection which i put down to the air con. the pool was nice although they did have it closed for a whole day with no explanation. the location was great but a bit noisey at night. we requested a pool view or sea view and we were looking into mc donalds....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amanda186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Booked the Hesperia as I'd stayed in Hesperia hotels before and always been impressed, and while this was the case when i saw the location (directly across the road from the beach) and also through the check in process, however, I was very disappointed when I opened the door to my room.

We had no view at all, a balcony that was so small it could only fit one chair, and it had the fire escape attached to it! Hotel was apparently full, so they couldn't change our room when i asked shortly afterwards.

The breakfasts were excellent, can't comment on dinner as we were b&b.

The pool area was nice, although they really need to invest in a few more umbrellas, they only ever had 10 around the pool.

To summarise, Santa Ponsa itself was great, however, when I return I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daleza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Just back from Hotel Playas de Mallorca.
Despite some poor reviews ear;ier in the season, this hotel has got its act together and provides very good accommodation at a reasonable price.
Rooms are not huge and lack storage space but they are clean, comfortable and the air conditioning worked perfectly. We had a pool facing room on the 3rd floor which got the sun practically all day.
Clientele was mixed nationalities, lots of Spanish, German, Scandanavian, Irish and British but it made for a good atmosphere with no rowdiness which can be a problem on an all Brit site.
Food was good and plentiful with a Spanish bias. However, if you don'y like the Spanish food there are plenty "International" alternatives. Expensive to have a drink with your meal with 500ml bottles of water or soft drinks at 2.25 euros each.
Plenty of sunbeds around the pool but they were a bit packed in like sardines. No mad rush at 7.00am to get one either!
Entertainment was usual stuff, Abba tribute, eagle show, etc etc.
Staff were all friendly and always acknowledged a basic "Hola".
Santa Ponsa was interesting! Always has had a big Irish contingent but even more so nowadays. Lots of Spanish around too. Heard quite a few Russian and Polish voices also.
Not a particularly cheap resort when it comes to food and drink, certainly not as cheap as Palma Nova or Magalluf down the road.
All said, I would recommend Hotel Hesperia Playas de Mallorca and Santa Ponsa to any family or couple thinking of going there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank the-gadgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Forget all the reports about poor food - plenty of choice at dinner- fish meat chicken. Different vegetables every night. Always two different soups and two pasta dishes with different sauces. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless, towels changed every day, bedlinen every other day. Had a side seaview room and only heard revellers once. Road sweeper around seven am - its got to come some time and Santa Ponsa is a very clean resort because of this. 10.80 euros is the same in most resorts for two sunbeds and umbrella - stay at the pool and they are free. Entertainment every night, might not be want you want but there are lots of bars with live music and tribute bands. All things considered cannot fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Side sea view or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daisymae067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 km away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.6 km away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.2 km away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playas de Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playas de Mallorca

Property: H10 Playas de Mallorca
Address: Gran Via Puig Major 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Playas de Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a seafront location on the magnificent Santa Ponça beach, the H10 Playas de Mallorca is a recently refurbished four-star hotel that offers a complete range of services. Its main attractions include its large pool and sunlounger area, a restaurant, a snack bar and a lobby bar. The hotel also offers a varied programme of entertainment for both adults and children, making it the ideal place to enjoy a romantic getaway with your partner or a fun-filled holiday with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Playas de Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Playas De Mallorca Hotel Santa Ponsa
H10 Playas De Mallorca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing