We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$228
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$262
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$161
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveller rating
1,450
620
230
113
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,450
620
230
113
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigeprestige areajacuzzi bathjunior suiteprestige barswim up roombalinese bedspool areamini barseparate bedroomsanta ponsa bayoverlooking the bayhalf boardrelaxing holidaymain receptionbuffet stylesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I was one of the unfortunate parties who got stranded as a result of the French air traffic strike. I would like to point out that before we left the airport after being given our accommodation, easy jet promised us that we would be all inclusive in the hotel that we were being sent to. Once we arrived we were given a card which stated that we were half board. Cutting a long story short, we ended up spending 2 nights in the hotel and were told that we were being switched to all inclusive. this was short lived and were told that we would need to pay for our own drinks. We were pushed aside and treated like peasants but at the end of the day did we cause any trouble for the hotel or the other guests?? No. On the day that we were being moved to another hotel after having spent close to 4 hours in reception, we were told by a member of staff that we could stay for lunch and that this would be covered by easy jet. When lunch time approached, i asked a member of staff where we could leave our bags while we ate and was looked down on a told that we would not be getting food and if we left the lobby we would miss our coach. Funny really as a coach had never been mentioned before. We all marched to the lunch room regardless but we were put into a corner away from the other guests. Just disgusting treatment of people who may have been potential future guests in your hotel. I for one would not return as a result.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send us your review, and we are sorry to hear that you feel that we did not fulfil your expectations on this visit.

With reference to the attention received, we take note of your comment and we regret the impression experienced in specific moments. The professionalism and excellence of service are one of our strengths and we work with enthusiasm so that it continues to be. We are sad that during your stay we did not manage to conquer you with the personalized treatment that characterizes us. We would like to take this opportunity to explain that we feel there must have been some misunderstanding and possibly a difficulty with the language barrier. Nevertheless, at IBEROSTAR complete customer satisfaction is one of our main goals, so, therefore, we will pass on your observations to our management team for their consideration.

We sincerely regret your disappointment and we empathise with you. However, we hope that you allow us another opportunity and in the future, we will see you at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels. Once more, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is a very nice good quality hotel with very nice rooms great food and the nicest staff you could ever hope for. On the bar was Misael a great bar man who was very helpful. In the restaurant was Fernando, Juanito, Flora, Ricardo and Sandra all very nice polite friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived we were guests when we left we felt like friends. This hotel must be one of the best in Majorca.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Fred,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

We have treated your very detailed description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My sixth time at this wonderful hotel in 5 years, already planning next years trip. The hotel is in a great location, is very clean, the food is excellent and the staff are fantastic, especially the barman, lovely cocktails.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank terrym98765432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Terry,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites. Also, we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel on returning to visit us over the years. We are very grateful.

It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well- thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here for one week, on arrival we were given champagne which was a lovely touch.
We were given a room on the 8th floor which had perfect views and was quiet. (These rooms did overlook the hot tubs below but this wasn't a major issue)
Daily our room was cleaned to a high standard and mini bar was always filled.
We were all inclusive so daily had the meals on offer in the restaurant on the 4th floor, there was always something different and restaurant staff were always friendly and went out there way. (Special mention to Fernando, always had a smile and making others laugh, could tell he enjoys what he does)
Throughout our stay we never really left the hotel and enjoyed relaxing by the pool daily, the sun beds were never an issue (it was quite quiet though) but for people to complain this is to be expected and wouldn't fault the hotel because of this.
Bar staff were also great, remembered your drink and room number and would always have a smile.

Hotel is definitely kept to a high standard and the staff really made our stay, we hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lana1972017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Iana,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Jardin de Sol Suites.

We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin de Sol Suites


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed for a long weekend, the hotel was amazing from walking in, to the service they gave from check in. Upgraded my room from a normal suite to the Star Prestige Swim up Suite. This was perfect for me as i went by myself the pool is just outside the suite, the room was clean and huge, used the Jacuzzi bath just once unfortunately but very relaxing. Would be really hard to fault anything i experienced here, but it i was to nit pick, I would say the fresh grill they have for dinner they did over salt the meant on all 3 nights, but that can be resolved by just not going for that choice. the rest of the food was amazing. It's a shame they close for winter would have gone back this year again 100%. will be back next year............

Room Tip: Star Prestige swim up suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dominic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Dominic,

It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.

It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,


Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews