We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but far from fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I stayed here a few years ago, but never got around to reviewing it,

First impression was that they really try to make a separation in class between "regular guests" and those that pay extra for the upgraded section, we had done this, but in there attempt to "make us fell special" in front of the other guests at check in, it was just a little awkward, and made check in take for ever!

the room was nice though, and the view was amazing! And, although they forgot to put the wine and chocolates I had asked for when I booked, they soon sent some up, with Ice! heaps of ice. When I was reading reviews on this place, a lot of people were saying you cant get ice, they only give you a few cubes, and so on.. well this is not true, ice is plentiful folks!

we paid for a drinks and meal package and It was well worth it, and actually found that they gave out free sangria at the pool all the time too, food was generally good and loads of it!

they also refilled the minibar everyday, and it was free, to eat and drink from it, even the alcoholic drinks. so that was good.

facilities were great, views are amazing! we got massages, and they were great

my biggest gripe though was when we were leaving, we had do leave before the breakfast started, so I called and asked if we could have some coffee, and maybe some pastries delivered to our room to eat while we packed, but this was too much to ask apparently, and I was told no. OK, so I went down to the breakfast room, that technically didn't open up for about half an hour, and I asked if I could just make a couple of coffees and some toast or something, at take it to my room, I explained that we were leaving and didn't have time to come down and eat, I was told NO, sorry we are not open yet, and it is against hotel policy to take a coffee cup to my room.

Well Iberostar! I have stayed in many many 5 star hotels all around the world, and if I had asked this question in any other top hotel, the answer would have been yes, even if there was no coffee of food on site, someone would have gone to the closest cafe, and bought us breakfast to us in our room, you are very far from being a top hotel, in fact without the location and the views, this hotel would be nothing.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cell101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites for your holiday some years ago, and for sending us your review now.

We apologise for the impression that you received on not obtaining breakfast out of hours. We will mention this to the correct department for their consideration. We thank you for bringing it to our attention and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused.

On the other hand, thank you for mentioning the room that we accommodated you in during your stay. It is our aim as an IBEROSTAR hotel to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible in spotless and spacious rooms and we are really happy to read how happy you were with yours. Also, we are pleased to hear that you were delighted with the view. Our hotel is situated in a privileged location that boasts a wonderful sea view from all of its rooms. Furthermore, we are happy that the gastronomical efforts of our team of executive chefs were able to satisfy you and that you thought the food during your stay was excellent. The quality of our food and drinks offer for our guests is of primary importance to IBEROSTAR so confirmation we have achieved our goal in this area is always great to receive.

We hope to have your company in the future at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels. Once more, thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

I was one of the unfortunate parties who got stranded as a result of the French air traffic strike. I would like to point out that before we left the airport after being given our accommodation, easy jet promised us that we would be all inclusive in the hotel that we were being sent to. Once we arrived we were given a card which stated that we were half board. Cutting a long story short, we ended up spending 2 nights in the hotel and were told that we were being switched to all inclusive. this was short lived and were told that we would need to pay for our own drinks. We were pushed aside and treated like peasants but at the end of the day did we cause any trouble for the hotel or the other guests?? No. On the day that we were being moved to another hotel after having spent close to 4 hours in reception, we were told by a member of staff that we could stay for lunch and that this would be covered by easy jet. When lunch time approached, i asked a member of staff where we could leave our bags while we ate and was looked down on a told that we would not be getting food and if we left the lobby we would miss our coach. Funny really as a coach had never been mentioned before. We all marched to the lunch room regardless but we were put into a corner away from the other guests. Just disgusting treatment of people who may have been potential future guests in your hotel. I for one would not return as a result.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send us your review, and we are sorry to hear that you feel that we did not fulfil your expectations on this visit.

With reference to the attention received, we take note of your comment and we regret the impression experienced in specific moments. The professionalism and excellence of service are one of our strengths and we work with enthusiasm so that it continues to be. We are sad that during your stay we did not manage to conquer you with the personalized treatment that characterizes us. We would like to take this opportunity to explain that we feel there must have been some misunderstanding and possibly a difficulty with the language barrier. Nevertheless, at IBEROSTAR complete customer satisfaction is one of our main goals, so, therefore, we will pass on your observations to our management team for their consideration.

We sincerely regret your disappointment and we empathise with you. However, we hope that you allow us another opportunity and in the future, we will see you at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels. Once more, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is a very nice good quality hotel with very nice rooms great food and the nicest staff you could ever hope for. On the bar was Misael a great bar man who was very helpful. In the restaurant was Fernando, Juanito, Flora, Ricardo and Sandra all very nice polite friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived we were guests when we left we felt like friends. This hotel must be one of the best in Majorca.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Fred,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

We have treated your very detailed description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My sixth time at this wonderful hotel in 5 years, already planning next years trip. The hotel is in a great location, is very clean, the food is excellent and the staff are fantastic, especially the barman, lovely cocktails.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank terrym98765432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Terry,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites. Also, we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel on returning to visit us over the years. We are very grateful.

It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well- thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here for one week, on arrival we were given champagne which was a lovely touch.
We were given a room on the 8th floor which had perfect views and was quiet. (These rooms did overlook the hot tubs below but this wasn't a major issue)
Daily our room was cleaned to a high standard and mini bar was always filled.
We were all inclusive so daily had the meals on offer in the restaurant on the 4th floor, there was always something different and restaurant staff were always friendly and went out there way. (Special mention to Fernando, always had a smile and making others laugh, could tell he enjoys what he does)
Throughout our stay we never really left the hotel and enjoyed relaxing by the pool daily, the sun beds were never an issue (it was quite quiet though) but for people to complain this is to be expected and wouldn't fault the hotel because of this.
Bar staff were also great, remembered your drink and room number and would always have a smile.

Hotel is definitely kept to a high standard and the staff really made our stay, we hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lana1972017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Iana,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Jardin de Sol Suites.

We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin de Sol Suites


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 km away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,896 reviews
1.1 km away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
177 reviews
0.3 km away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
1.2 km away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites

Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: €140 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Suites Jardin del Sol hotel is perfect for couples who wish to explore Majorca. Located in an exclusive setting looking out over the sea at Costa de la Calma, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel offers an array of experiences for couples that are in love or that want to fall in love. The 261 rooms of this hotel are suites that include a whirlpool bath and many of them feature spectacular sea views and also have a private pool. The Star Prestige service also grants access to a VIP zone featuring a spectacular pool with hammocks hanging next to the water, an exclusive bar, solarium with sun loungers and Balinese beds, armchairs with a perfect lookout to watch the sunsets and direct access to the sea. And if that wasn't enough, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel has a complete SPA Sensations, free Wi-Fi, an All Inclusive accommodation type (optional), two pools, golf course nearby, fitness room, entertainment workshops for adults, two restaurants and two bars with the best ambience... A bit of everything for guests over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing