We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$239
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zafiro Rey don Jaime(Santa Ponsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveller rating
1,458
621
231
113
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,458
621
231
113
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigeprestige areajacuzzi bathjunior suiteprestige barswim up roombalinese bedspool areamini barseparate bedroomsanta ponsa bayoverlooking the bayhalf boardrelaxing holidaymain receptionbuffet stylesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is a very nice good quality hotel with very nice rooms great food and the nicest staff you could ever hope for. On the bar was Misael a great bar man who was very helpful. In the restaurant was Fernando, Juanito, Flora, Ricardo and Sandra all very nice polite friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived we were guests when we left we felt like friends. This hotel must be one of the best in Majorca.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Fred,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

We have treated your very detailed description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My sixth time at this wonderful hotel in 5 years, already planning next years trip. The hotel is in a great location, is very clean, the food is excellent and the staff are fantastic, especially the barman, lovely cocktails.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank terrym98765432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Terry,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites. Also, we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel on returning to visit us over the years. We are very grateful.

It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well- thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here for one week, on arrival we were given champagne which was a lovely touch.
We were given a room on the 8th floor which had perfect views and was quiet. (These rooms did overlook the hot tubs below but this wasn't a major issue)
Daily our room was cleaned to a high standard and mini bar was always filled.
We were all inclusive so daily had the meals on offer in the restaurant on the 4th floor, there was always something different and restaurant staff were always friendly and went out there way. (Special mention to Fernando, always had a smile and making others laugh, could tell he enjoys what he does)
Throughout our stay we never really left the hotel and enjoyed relaxing by the pool daily, the sun beds were never an issue (it was quite quiet though) but for people to complain this is to be expected and wouldn't fault the hotel because of this.
Bar staff were also great, remembered your drink and room number and would always have a smile.

Hotel is definitely kept to a high standard and the staff really made our stay, we hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lana1972017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Iana,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Jardin de Sol Suites.

We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin de Sol Suites


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed for a long weekend, the hotel was amazing from walking in, to the service they gave from check in. Upgraded my room from a normal suite to the Star Prestige Swim up Suite. This was perfect for me as i went by myself the pool is just outside the suite, the room was clean and huge, used the Jacuzzi bath just once unfortunately but very relaxing. Would be really hard to fault anything i experienced here, but it i was to nit pick, I would say the fresh grill they have for dinner they did over salt the meant on all 3 nights, but that can be resolved by just not going for that choice. the rest of the food was amazing. It's a shame they close for winter would have gone back this year again 100%. will be back next year............

Room Tip: Star Prestige swim up suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dominic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Dominic,

It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.

It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,


Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome!! Stunning and top quality from start to finish
Fabulous views, junior suite was outstanding ,
Champagne on arrival was a nice touch
And champagne in the room was lovely (not the dearest but a real nice thought)
The room was so clean and fresh with them cleaned each day , clean towels every day, beach towels provided ,
I did miss not having an iron but that's my only fault with the room,
The staff were super friendly from the maids to bar staff to waiters to pool attendants and receptionists!!
Artois the Mexican teppinyaki chef
Was great fun and the food was fab!!
You do need long trousers for dinner mind , jeans are ok but no shorts,
So with that, I had a problem because I did not have any!!
But one of the lovely ladies on reception (I can't believe I forgotten her name )
Actually went out of her way to find me a pair off her husband because he was the same build as me,
She was brilliant and made our stay great & we really appreciated it.

Will definitely go back here
Perhaps the 3rd floor is one option to stay away due to the dining room being on the 4th floor so can be noisy if you like to get up late

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jasperyido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Jasper,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we are working hard to achieve this every day.We try to think about everything to provide our guests with as perfect a holiday possible.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews