We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$280
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$332
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$177
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$319
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
1,403
616
228
113
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,403
616
228
113
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigeprestige areajacuzzi bathprestige barjunior suiteswim up roombalinese bedspool areamini barseparate bedroomsanta ponsa bayoverlooking the bayhalf boardbuffet stylerelaxing holidaysun loungersbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome!! Stunning and top quality from start to finish
Fabulous views, junior suite was outstanding ,
Champagne on arrival was a nice touch
And champagne in the room was lovely (not the dearest but a real nice thought)
The room was so clean and fresh with them cleaned each day , clean towels every day, beach towels provided ,
I did miss not having an iron but that's my only fault with the room,
The staff were super friendly from the maids to bar staff to waiters to pool attendants and receptionists!!
Artois the Mexican teppinyaki chef
Was great fun and the food was fab!!
You do need long trousers for dinner mind , jeans are ok but no shorts,
So with that, I had a problem because I did not have any!!
But one of the lovely ladies on reception (I can't believe I forgotten her name )
Actually went out of her way to find me a pair off her husband because he was the same build as me,
She was brilliant and made our stay great & we really appreciated it.

Will definitely go back here
Perhaps the 3rd floor is one option to stay away due to the dining room being on the 4th floor so can be noisy if you like to get up late

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jasperyido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Jasper,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we are working hard to achieve this every day.We try to think about everything to provide our guests with as perfect a holiday possible.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

From the first minute we arrived we enjoyed the welcome and excellent suite with every luxury you can want for. Fantastic terrace with jacuzzi. Lovely soft bed. Clean towels and bed linen, new soaps and minibar filled daily. The food was fantastic form breakfast tru lunch and diner. Every day something special and even if we would have stayed a month then we could have chosen something else every day.
The wellness was better than most dedicated wellness centers I have been to.
The staf was polite, friendly and helpful. Evdn when I think hard there is nothing I can come up with that was not good during our stay, so we definitely try to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank renearthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The hotel is a 4 star but the service and amenities are not on par. The sun beds can not be reserved but this was never enforced and the same people got the same sun beds every day because they woke up early mornings to put their towels to reserve the sun beds and then disappeared. Most days we got chairs instead of a sun bed!!!!! The staff at the dining room were amazing and remembered our names and the wine we liked and we always enjoyed eating there. The drinks are over priced but served well. The rooms are ok but with the view it is amazing.
We had asked for late check out several times and we were told to check back in the morning of our departure and they would do their best but on the day of our departure we were told that they were sold out and we never understood how they could be sold out if we had asked before yet they had never said they were sold out. Didn't make sense.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marym00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send us your personal opinion on your recent holiday at our hotel IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

Regarding sun beds, we do our utmost to avoid that our guests reserve them out of hours by putting their towels on them during the night or very early in the morning, as according to our own hotel policy this is strictly forbidden. By releasing them to all guests at the same time this gives an equal opportunity for everyone to select the bed/s they require. Nevertheless on occasions, especially in high season, it can occur that we have difficulties to guarantee that all of our visitors adhere to the policy of reserving them.We are sorry that during your stay this must have been the case and we promise to continue trying to find a solution to enforce this policy better.


Furthermore, your comments regarding our prices are appreciated, however, we want to assure you that a lot of in-depth research is continuously carried out by IBEROSTAR which includes researching of prices, facilities and services of other similar hotels in our area and we are confident that we are very competitively priced based on the results of our research. We regret any inconvenience that this has caused you.


Moreover, we regret the impression that you have received concerning late checkout. We feel that there must have been a misunderstanding, because, at our hotel, we have a late checkout policy, permitting our guests who wish to the possibility to stay until an agreed time for a charge, unfortunately, we can only do this when we have room availability. Therefore, on your visit, we must have had last minute bookings which would have prevented us from allowing you to maintain your room as we would have had to prepare it for another guest. We are very sorry that this made your stay seem less than perfect.

On the other hand, thank you for your very nice words for our team here, they work hard on a daily basis to make sure our guests are well attended to at all times and they truly are an asset to our hotel. We will relay your comments to all of them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been acknowledged. Also, we are delighted to read your comment on how much you appreciated the view from our hotel, indeed it is situated in a privileged location, we thank you for mentioning this.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels, and until then, all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Still in the hotel, everything is perfect. I needed some quiet days and I have them ! Thanks everyone who works here, from the cookers to the housekeeping crew. The view from my room is magical, breakfast and dinner are unbelievable with so many choice.

Room Tip: Prestige area
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raphaele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Raphaele,

First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My second visit to the Jardin del sol proved to be as good as mt first. Lovely spacious room with a fantastic view of Santa Ponsa bay, the whole hotel is spotless and every member of staff from domestic to management take the time to speak or smile every time they pass you. Food is wonderful, plenty of choice always fresh and good quality. Bars offer a wide range of drinks including lovely cocktails. Entertainment had improved since last year a group of 3 girls singing were really good.

My only slight issue is, in the bar area they have large glass door which are open onto the pool area I wish they would stop guests smoking at the tables right beside the door because smoke drifts into the inside bar area and its very unpleasant, I must say this doesn't just happen at this hotel its most places, might be an idea to make the tables beside doors non smoking.

I will return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for an adult only peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Diane,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Also, we would like to thank you for returning to our hotel for a second visit.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews