We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Make no mistake, this is a really lovely hotel in a gorgeous location. We stayed for a week, out of season in the ordinary side of the hotel.

Our room was on the 7th floor, but under the reception area which made it quite noisy at times. We also looked out over some of the more expensive suites below. I wouldn't have been happy if I'd paid for those suites to find a whole bank of rooms looking down at me in my Jacuzzi!

As has been said before the staff are very friendly and very hard working. The food is excellent and, as a veggie, I always found plenty to eat at the buffet.

Santa Ponsa itself is a 20 minute walk away but is a bit "tacky" and not really to my taste, but the hotel is well away and there is no need to visit if you don't want too.

We didn't hire a car because there is no parking nearby. Street parking was at a premium!

Majorca is a beautiful island and this hotel is well worth booking.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room under the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicestershireKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Karen,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

The staff really make the difference and the hotel itself and the location are perfect. I can't fault it. I've stayed there twice for two weeks and have had a fantastic time. The cleaners, the bar staff and reception are all very professional and helpful. Particularly Erica in the bar and Ariadna on reception and Nico (I think) in the bar!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank davedevine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Dave,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites and for sharing it with others. Also we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel on returning for second visit.

Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable, but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that the efforts of our employees have left a good impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived 4th Aug staying for two weeks A/Inclusive,check in was smooth and room ready on our arrival at 1130am.This was our fifth stay and the second this year the room was very clean and we had a superior suite walking out on the terrace the views are superb.

The food in the restaurant is very good with loads of choice of fish/meat dishes,salads fresh cooking stations,the staff are very friendly and Ricardo always welcoming.We used to eat around 1930hrs on an evening as it can get busy especially if you want to sit outside the waiters do a very good job clearing plates and getting drinks trying to please every one.

The bar down stairs serves branded drinks and Merina and Erica are spot on all ways remembering what you drink and topping you up with out having to ask.During the evening they do get very busy and at times a little patience is needed they are Human and mistakes some times happen.The way some people treat them and speak to them is a disgrace,all the staff work extremely hard I've just named my two favourites.

Jennifer is alittle star and works very hard organising the entertainment during the day and night always chatting away to every one,out of two weeks there was only a couple of naff nights your on holiday and supposed to enjoy yourself your not sitting in Broadway.

Pool area is immaculate never had a problem getting two sunbeds and plenty available till around 11am still some people insist on putting towel's down and not bother coming down till after dinner which isn't on and it was normally British,free pool towel's changed daily with no problem.

We love this place and all ways get very well looked after by all the staff,the manager this year was out and about at all times of the day and night making sure standards were kept,well done and we will see you next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Susan,

We are grateful to you for choosing IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Also, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel on returning to visit us over the years.

Your enthusiastic comments about many the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. Great locations, professional staff, cleanliness of our hotel and excellent standards of gastronomy are very important elements of our company and reading that you found them to your liking is brilliant news.

It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same again for you in the future.

Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Usually we stay in Palma during our holidays in Majorca, a gorgeous island we frequent every summer. But this time around we wanted something less city, and more coastal/beach. Were not massive beach goers, but wanted a big pool and sun time, well we got it. Except it was really hard to get a bed chair by the pool every day, took nearly an hour, and getting two side by side, forget it. At the smaller city hotels, its less crowded and more quiet, there were a million queues to make at the hotel. I dont have complaints about the food, or view, or service, just too large of a hotel for what we like personally, we like more attention and less guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardiffcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impression of your recent holiday at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain our excellent standards.

We sincerely regret that at times during your stay with us that you found it difficult to acquire a sunbed. We would like to say that we do empathize with you. Also, we would like to suggest that on a future occasion you convey your difficulties to our pool staff and they will be delighted to assist you on finding an available one, in the minimum period of time possible. At IBEROSTAR one of our main goals is complete customer satisfaction, and we are so sorry if this made your holiday seem less than perfect.

Furthermore, we would like to explain that when our hotel is fully booked, or in high season. We try our very best to guarantee that the quality of all our services remain at their usual demanding, high standards and that all of our guests feel comfortable and well attended to at all times. Therefore we are saddened by your impression that our hotel was too busy during your time with us. We regret the inconvenience caused.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the views from our hotel that is indeed situated in a privileged location on the seafront, and thank you for your mention of our staff, they will be very pleased that they were part of a pleasant holiday experience for you. And last but not least, we are happy that the gastronomical efforts of our team of executive chefs were able to satisfy you and that you found that the food during your stay could fulfill your expectations.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and once again, we thank you for your review.

Best regards,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Had a lovely stay at this hotel in October.

The best bits:
The staff at this hotel are all so lovely and friendly. They really put us in the holiday mood, and the bar staff, restaurant staff and spa staff are a real asset to this hotel.
The setting of the hotel is lovely, right next to the water.
The interior design in the bar and the restaurant is up to date, modern, clean and lovely to be in.
All the rooms in the hotel are sea view rooms, and they are well-appointed and clean. The pool area is lovely.
The drinks in the bar were reasonably priced. Cocktails were 7 euros each. Free small bar snacks next to the bar daily (even if you’re not on all-inclusive).
The spa was really nicely done out, and this was undersold on the hotel website.
As it’s adults only, the atmosphere is very relaxing, calm, peaceful and lovely.
The food at the restaurant was excellent, huge variety of very nice quality food, excellently cooked. (We did b&b and an evening meal was 30E for all you can eat from the buffet excluding drinks). Shout out to the Japanese restaurant, which was excellent too. The wonderful host/chef Artur created a wonderful party for us, with 5 courses of high quality delicious Japanese food for 30E and we met lots of hotel guests. (highly recommended).
The view from the restaurant over the water is stunning, being here twice a day for breakfast and dinner was lovely.
The trip to and from the airport cost us just under 50 euros and took 25 mins.

Some things you may not like.
Santa ponsa itself didn’t have much to offer. There were many restaurants, but the kind with plastic vinyl covers outside. There were souvenir shops selling rubbish. They may have served nice food, but it felt more like Benidorm that somewhere lovely to visit (not a problem if you’re staying in the hotel). It will take you c.20mins to walk to the bus stops at santa ponsa where you can take a bus to palma for 3.50E. You can’t walk along the coast much of the way unfortunately.
The suite rooms (lowest price) are badly laid out. You have a living area facing the sea, which suffers lack of privacy (see below). Behind that the bath is exposed to the living room (no shutter) and unless you want to block off the sea view with your curtains, this also suffers lack of privacy. There is a toilet and shower in a tiny room behind with a door, but if your partner is in the toilet, it feels like they’re in the lounge. The bedroom is completely shut away behind the bathroom and has no access to the sea view, and mine was like a dark little cave. There was not enough room at the foot of the bed to walk, let alone drag my case around. These rooms are still good value for money as they’re comparatively large with sea view. The layout issues are not the case for all types of room, worth checking if you care about this.
There is no sandy beach, you can sit on the decking by rocks by the sea. You can enter the sea using a ladder. (Did not bother us but may bother some).

Is it worth upgrading to ‘prestige’?
We were not prestige guests but were offered the chance to upgrade for 60E a day. If you’re looking at the hotel from the sea, the entire right side building is ‘prestige’ only, and you cannot access this without a pass. What will you get for this? We were told: access to the Jacuzzi (not fussed), access to bar snacks (turned out we had these anyway). We visited the equivalent prestige room with excitement but it was identical, maybe 10cm wider. Same view, same room. The area with hammocks on the website is the prestige pool area only. This was nice, but seemed to have really crammed in a lot of sunbeds. A lot of prestige guests (with their blue towels) had joined the main hotel which was less crammed. I think there a prestige-only bar (which we did not visit). It didn’t seem worth the 60E per day at all – this did not include extra food or drink.

Some minor areas for improvement
Hotel – please put some bins on the room, it was frustrating that only one tiny bin existed in the bathroom, which meant our rooms were messy frequently.
Hotel – please provide a proper kettle and a decent size mugs. The rooms are appointed with a nespresso machine and tiny espresso cups. I don’t drink coffee and was told I could boil my water in this contraption – but it will only spit out 70ml of hot water at a time. Making a cup of tea takes a LONG time!. We brits love our tea! Please help us with this.
The room balconies are lacking in privacy. The rooms are long and thin, to prevent the neighbours balcony restricting your view of the sea there are no dividers between the balconies below waist height. This means if you want to sit out and enjoy a drink, you may be enjoying it with your neighbour at arm’s length away from you. And if they’re smoking, you’re going to suffer that. And if they turn their head and look towards your balcony, they will see right into your room.
Hotel – please allocate the sunbeds with a ‘smoking’ area, so that everyone else relaxing does not have to suffer cigarette smoke. This is something which can completely ruin your holiday easily if someone is smoking next to you each day.
On two of the days were stayed in the hotel, the hotel had accepted work conference events. The peace and tranquillity of our sun loungers (it was silent, sunny and wonderful) was invaded by around 200 Germans for a work event. The attendees were in work mode. They were chatting very loudly and networking, food was provided to them. It was impossible to relax and unwind or escape the loud noise of this incessant loud business chatter (exactly what we’d come on holiday to escape). It would be much better if the work events were kept out of the way (maybe on the fourth floor restaurant). Within 10 mins, we couldn’t use the lifts (huge queues), bar (huge queues), toilets (huge queues) and we had to retreat up the stairs to escape. The same thing happened 2 days later with a Spanish work event.

All in all we had a lovely stay despite the minor points above. Would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girl208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can always be made aware first hand of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel.

Once more, we thank you for making IBEROSTAR your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 km away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,896 reviews
1.1 km away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
177 reviews
0.3 km away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
1.2 km away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites

Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: €140 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Suites Jardin del Sol hotel is perfect for couples who wish to explore Majorca. Located in an exclusive setting looking out over the sea at Costa de la Calma, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel offers an array of experiences for couples that are in love or that want to fall in love. The 261 rooms of this hotel are suites that include a whirlpool bath and many of them feature spectacular sea views and also have a private pool. The Star Prestige service also grants access to a VIP zone featuring a spectacular pool with hammocks hanging next to the water, an exclusive bar, solarium with sun loungers and Balinese beds, armchairs with a perfect lookout to watch the sunsets and direct access to the sea. And if that wasn't enough, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel has a complete SPA Sensations, free Wi-Fi, an All Inclusive accommodation type (optional), two pools, golf course nearby, fitness room, entertainment workshops for adults, two restaurants and two bars with the best ambience... A bit of everything for guests over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing