We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
784
498
186
85
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
498
186
85
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe beach bar animation team dressing room jose maria maxi club private beach hotel beach zip wire pool area games room superior suite roof terrace bar staff lovely hotel evening entertainment plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

A perfect hotel for any family travelling to a close (2 hour flight) holiday destination. It is extremely clean, friendly and an ideal location on a beautiful island. Not a hotel for couples, although this may not be an issue for many couples.....it is, though absolutely perfect for young children probably up to the age of 11. The hotel staff and especially the Entertainment Team really take an active interest in ensuring that children have a great day, they are superb and I cannot praise them high enough.
Food is good, plentiful and caters for all tastes & the restaurant is clean and brilliantly managed. The waiters are constantly hovering to remove used plates, cleaning little accidents and provide good drinks and all with a smile on their face.
Rooms are relatively large for a 4 star hotel and have a good size balcony.The hotel is located in a beautiful location with shopping and bars all within a couple of hundred yards away and some lovely walks along the coast and into the town centre of Santa Ponsa .
Also, if you fly with Jet2, we found them to be far superior to the other usual travel companies eg:Tui, Thomas Cook etc.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool have better views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank romantica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear romantica1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion about our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites and your wonderful feedback.

It is a great pleasure to read that you not only had an enjoyable stay with us but that the facilities and staff met your needs. We will certainly pass your feedback on our whole team to advise them of the great work.

Thanks for choosing FERGUS Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Santa Ponça.

Kindest regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE CALA BLANCA SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I could not fault this hotel.
Excellent in every way.......
Cleanliness.
Efficiency.
Friendliness of staff & willingness throughout our stay.
Food was tops. Always hot. Fresh. A terrific choice always.
Restaurant. Immaculate. Never had to wait for a table. Managed like clockwork. Waiters & staff super-efficient. Never rushed.
Entertainment every night if required. Great for children.
Bedrooms. A suite. Spacious. Impeccable. Beds were really really comfortable. TV with several U.K. channels. Tea making facility.
Safe.
Balcony with sea view.
Air Con but not required.
Room service. Immediate attention if required.
Reception. Very helpful.
Location. Very good. No hotel beach but close to beaches if wanted. Within easy reach of towns. Taxi & bus.
Pools. Two. One for children. Sparking & clean. Plenty of sun beds.
We had a super 2 week holiday & would return without hesitation.
So I am very happy to give this hotel full marks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Elisabeth G,

Thank you very much for your holiday choice and your lovely comments on our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites.

We are proud to hear you and your family had a nice stay with us, so let us transmit you our satisfaction to have been able to fulfill your wishes and expectations for a pleasant holiday.
We will certainly forward your high praise to our entire team, they will feel more than happy to have contributed to create a nice atmosphere around you.

Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Hotels.

Hoping to welcome you again in the future

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE CALA BLANCA SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We travelled here on 28th April until 5th May. We could not fault the hotel. The food was by far the best I have tasted on an all inclusive holiday. Plenty to choose from for adults and children. The hotel was very clean and rooms also. Because the time of year we stayed the weather wasn't the greatest and the pool was freezing. Round aboit the area there wasnt a great deal open due to been outwith season.The entertainment team were great with my 2 boys, aged 7 and 5 and they quite regularly went in the games room which was a life saver with the weather not been great. The entertainers put on a great show which both myself and my kids enjoyed. My boys enjoyed playing on the football pitch. All staff were friendly and helpful. I felt there wasn't enough serving at the bar at times and ice creams at the side of the pool weren't part of the all inclusive, these had to be paid extra and of you wanted snacks out of meal times again you had to go back into the restaurant for left overs from lunch. I would have thought they could have had toasties etc on offer at the side of pool. The hotel was quiet enough and we had no problems with noise etc. We had a room on 4th floor overlooking the pool although we didn't get Sun of much of our balcony, you wpuld have to pay for a superior room if you wanted but the balcony was a good size and if you wanted you were able to watch the entertainment from the balcony. We overall had a great holiday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank LeanneT496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Leanne T,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and your kind words about our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites.

We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our place.
We really appreciate your suggestions regarding the snacks choice available between meal times as well as about including ice-creams in our AI offer, we have already noted them down and informed our Management for consideration and improvement.

Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Hotels.

We would love to welcome you again in your next visit to Santa Ponça.

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE CALA BLANCA SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Going here on Friday and this will be our fifth annual last week of May trip to this hotel and I'm glad to see it's still getting rave reviews. Every single visit has been an absolute pleasure and there has never been anything that was too much for the staff team. The food is excellent. The rooms are great. The whole place and atmosphere is wonderful which is why we keep returning again and again for our May week. Here's to another great week ahead. See you on Friday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Mark F,

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again to our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites. Thank you for taking the time to post this review with lovely comments regarding our place.

We do hope to meet your expectactions for a pleasant stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need anything.

Looking forward to welcoming you on Friday

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE CALA BLANCA SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel nearly has it all, we (family of four, with two young kids) have just come back from a week's holiday and have to say it was excellent.

The pro's - we moved room after the first night as we weren't entirely happy with the location on the first night, and the staff did everything they could to find us a room far enough away from the entertainment area to know that our two kids would get a much better night's sleep (though the entertainment finished about 11pm every night, it is quite noisy up to that time). The food choice and quality is really, really excellent - having stayed in a number of all inclusive hotels, this is one of the best in terms of food - I especially enjoyed the sushi on one of the evenings. The location is superb, directly next to the Mediterranean sea, which provides am incredible back drop especially on the evenings. The staff are extremely friendly and professional, with the kids entertainers doing a fantastic job of keeping the kids enthralled during the nightly mini disco.

The con's (and I'm being picky in thinking of these to be honest), no fresh coffee at breakfast, just the stuff from a machine which never tastes that nice. The beach directly next to the hotel is quite rocky and definitely not big enough or pleasant enough to sunbath on. There a few things that you probably wouldn't expect to have to pay for on an all inclusive, such as ice cream (choc ice 1.25 euro) or cocktails (3.0 euros).

During our stay it was relatively quiet with lots of free sun loungers around the pool and lots of space in the restaurant, although this hotel is maybe quite different during the hectic school holidays.

Anyway, in short - clean, well presented family hotel with professional and friendly staff. Food is excellent for an all inclusive and location is superb (only a 15-20 min!walk to santa ponsa beach). Would definitely consider returning for another family holdiay!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Daydream668054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback in respect of your recent stay with us at our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful comments in relation to our staff and our place.
We greatly appreciate both your positive comments and your constructive ones. Therefore, be assured that the points you have raised with regard to the coffee available in our restaurant for breakfast as well as about the additional offer not included in our AI will be brought up for further discussion with our Management team for consideration and improvement.

Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Hotels.

We would love to welcome yourself and your family back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future.

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE CALA BLANCA SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews