We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
ZenHotels.comUS$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
57
95
35
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
95
35
7
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Casablanca Hotel. Beds comfortable, room clean, free security safe, fridge for our drinks, balcony with a lovely view, clean bathroom. Staff were friendly & helpful, especially the lady in the restaurant at breakfast. Great location, quieter end of Salou, very small pool, but the beach is across the road with a lovely little beach bar.
Would recommend, would return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mandywhite3562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Díaz Q, Director General at 4R Casablanca Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Dear Mrs. White,
All the personnel of Casablanca Playa & Suites would like to thank you for your evaluation and your comments. No doubt the latter will make many other people know us and can enjoy our facilities and location.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and we will certainly be delighted to welcome you again on your next trip to Salou. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Lovely hotel, good room with a balcony.. Food was excellent and the staff were very helpful especially at reception. Location is great and the little train is just outside the door. Our room was serviced every day by friendly staff and was spotlessly clean. Glad we picked the room with a balcony. We would certainly love to return to the Hotel Casablanca Playa one day and certainly recommend it. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank rosalyngorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Díaz Q, Director General at 4R Casablanca Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Rosalyngorey customer,
All the personnel of Casablanca Playa & Suites Hotel would like to thank you for your evaluation and your comments. No doubt these comments and their recommendations will make other customers know us and we can be more.
We are pleased to know that you have spent a few pleasant days with us and we will work hard to increase your future satisfaction and that of all our customers.
We hope to see you again among us during your next visit to the Costa Daurada. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We stay here in late sept 18. The hotel is in a great location on the sea front just to side of marina. In a quiet area. The hotel is pleasantly. Staff are nice and friendly, the room we was situated in was on the 6th floor annex. Facing the beach and sea. (Photos supplied). View was great. But the hotel sign attracted the flying bugs at night to your balcony so couldnt sit there for any amount of time.
Food in the restaurant was good plenty of choice.
Down side, was the bugs on balcony at night and rooms could do with some tlc attention (photos).
But all in all we would go again, nice and quiet lovely beaches plenty of restaurants. Clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank speedy1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Díaz Q, Director General at 4R Casablanca Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Appreciated speedy1510,
All the personnel of Casablanca Playa & Suites Hotel would like to thank you for your evaluation and your comments. No doubt these will help other people to know our hotel, and thus be able to make the Casablanca family bigger.
We are pleased to know that you have spent some pleasant days with us, and we will work hard to increase your future satisfaction and that of all our customers.
We hope to see you again very soon, during your next visit to Salou.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks. The hotel was lovely. On arrival we were given a room on the top floor. We asked to change it and was given another one. The staff were very nice and accommodating. No problem with cleaning. It was fine every day. Only problem with hotel was breakfast. Although it was edible there was not much choice of hot. Only egg and bacon. Which was always cold. No beans or
mushrooms. The other food were very good. Always fresh fruit, jams, cheese, bread. Plenty of other things. The hotel was situated right on the beachfront which was great. I would use this hotel again as it was in a good place. Really liked it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Díaz Q, Director General at 4R Casablanca Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Miss Lynne A;
All the personnel of Casablanca Playa & Suites would like to thank you for your evaluation and your comments. No doubt these comments will help us improve your future satisfaction, and that of all our customers.
We are pleased to know that you have spent some good days with us, and that you have enjoyed our services. We will take good note of our breakfast comments to improve the variety.
Hoping to see you again soon between us, during your next visit to the Costa Daurada. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We had 4 nights here. I paid the extra £12 per night for the stunning sea view, it’s really worth it.
Hotel is slightly dated but very clean, our room was made daily. I found staff very pleasant & helpful.
The pool is tiny but why would anyone need it when the coastline is magnificent!!
Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice but nothing too special.
The hotel is a 15 minute stroll from the main tourist area and a beautiful walk along the prom with colourful fountains & palm trees .
Some fantastic shopping here for ladies, there’s a train ride that can take you up and down . The beach was stunning & safe with a sea that has golden sparkles in it , quite special.
All in all, happy with our stay at this hotel. My only grumble was no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank meld120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Díaz Q, Director General at 4R Casablanca Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Appreciated Rachel,
All the staff at Casablanca Playa & Suites are pleased to know that they have spent some good days with each other.
We want to thank you for your comments and your assessment. We will undoubtedly continue to work very hard to increase that satisfaction, and that of all our customers in the future.
We would like nothing more than to know that we can count on your visit again in the not too distant future, during your next trip to the Costa Daurada.
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews