We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky family run restaurant ”

The Cotton Club Restaurant & Cocktails
Ranked #10 of 374 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$48
Description: Local Elegante 50 meters from the sea with a terrace of 16 meters long and 10 meters wide that offers a variety of foods (meats, fish, rice, Tartares, Tapas) all high quality with a fresh raw material and processing and product handling carried out by professional chefs. All it accompanied by a personalized service since only serve a maximum of 16 large tables spite of our size terrace to ensure the comfort of the guests. The local area also offers cocktails in summer making it very versatile. The Cotton Club only works with quality products, the fish is fresh as meat (not frozen). Local Summer also offers a VIP area consisting of a terrace on the first floor overlooking the sea in which only those most demanding customers looking for more intimate access. The home is a house consisting of two floors, on the ground floor is the open kitchen on the first floor and an enclosed dining room, a terrace overlooking the sea and toilets are located.
Restaurant details
Description: Local Elegante 50 meters from the sea with a terrace of 16 meters long and 10 meters wide that offers a variety of foods (meats, fish, rice, Tartares, Tapas) all high quality with a fresh raw material and processing and product handling carried out by professional chefs. All it accompanied by a personalized service since only serve a maximum of 16 large tables spite of our size terrace to ensure the comfort of the guests. The local area also offers cocktails in summer making it very versatile. The Cotton Club only works with quality products, the fish is fresh as meat (not frozen). Local Summer also offers a VIP area consisting of a terrace on the first floor overlooking the sea in which only those most demanding customers looking for more intimate access. The home is a house consisting of two floors, on the ground floor is the open kitchen on the first floor and an enclosed dining room, a terrace overlooking the sea and toilets are located.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great family run restaurant!

We enjoyed delicious cocktails and some yummy fresh local produce.

The staff were lovely and attentive and we loved that it's a family run business, with the gorgeous son in charge of front of house (doing an amazing job!).

The atmosphere was also fabulous, with some great 80s and 90s tunes playing.

We would recommend The Cotton Club to anyone visiting Salou.

1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for The Cotton Club Restaurant & Cocktails
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Booked online and received 30 percent discount. On arrival was informed we could only use if both ordered starter and main off an exceptionally limited and expensive menu.
Ordered a lasagne and a burger which were both disgracful. Lasagne was burned to a crisp and came with no side salad/chips. Girlfriend burger was undercooked and greasy.
Cocktails were terrible. Avoid this place.

Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Propietario at The Cotton Club Restaurant & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Querido Graham las normas en su casa las pone usted y en la mia las pongo yo. Si usted hace una reserva con descuento, lo primero que tiene que hacer es leer las condiciones del descuento y si no son de su agrado pues no haga la reserva. Si por el contrario no habla español y no entiende las condiciones que le envia Tripadvisor (no nosotros) pues tiene tres opciones, una aprender Español (igual que nosotros aprendemos ingles), otra quejarse a Tripadvisor para que le mande las condiciones en su idioma, y por último asumir que cuando llegue al restaurante sea informado previamente (que fué lo que hicimos) y si no es lo que esperaba preferimos que se vaya y deje paso a otro cliente que pueda y sepa disfrutar de nuestro Restaurante. La carta con el 30% de descuento es la misma para todo el mundo, y a lo que llama usted caro yo lo llamo un precio normal, diria barato teniendo en cuenta la calidad.
Bravas naturales 6€, Chipirones 9€, Calamares 8€, Mejillones 8€, Tartar de Salmón fresco 20€, Chuletón de 500gr de Galicia 34€, etc, nuestra carta esta en nuestra web. ¿Por que anuló su reserva con el 30% de descuento?, muy facil, por que usted se pensaba que iba a comer en uno de los locales mas valorados de Salou por 4 duros a costa nuestra, y como no tiene poder adquisitivo para pagar los platos de la carta y prentendia que le hicieramos un 30% en los menus de 14.9€ con postre y bebida y no lo hicimos pues cogio su particular rabieta. Lamento decirle que nosotros no pagamos las vacaciones de nadie. Dicho esto no voy a entrar a valorar su crítica a la comida por que cae por su propio peso, usted puede decir lo que quiera pero nuestra calidad, servicio y forma de cocinar es mas que digna y correcta por lo que ofrecemos y nuestro mejor aval son el resto de criticas que alcanza un 90% de Excelentes y Muy bien. Me alegra sabe que no volvera, gracias. :) . Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Visited with my girlfriend and had ice cream and cocktails. The setting is lovely and seats comfy but we went for cocktails and first of all the service was terribly slow considering there was only 6 others in the place, secondly the cocktails had way too much alcohol in... barely drinkable, Almost as if they were trying too hard but I guess they just don't know how to make cocktails. Sorry guys but it needs to improve for me to visit again especially with so many other places to choose from.

Thank bensuff0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Propietario at The Cotton Club Restaurant & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Estimado BenSuffolk gracias por su opinión. Lamento que no fuera de su agrado la visita. Entiendo que la sensación que tuviera fuera que sabemos hacer cocktails ya que no le gusto por que tenia demasiado alcohol. Le pido disculpas y le invito a que vuelva si lo desea para que pueda comprobar que fué producto de la mala suerte del momento. Somos cocteleros profesionales y si observa todas las opiniones podra contrastar que a la gente les encanta nuestros cócteles, como le digo debió ser producto de la mala casualidad. Por otra parte el helado si les gusto y usted mismo define el ambiente como agradable y elegante lo cual también agradezco su objetividad y que de la misma forma que el coctel y el servicio no fué de su agrado si haya valorado positivamente el resto. Si esta por la zona vuelva y pregunte por Alejandro que yo me encargare personalmente de realizarle el coctel e invitarle a los mismos para compensarle su mala experiencia. Un saludo. Alejandro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We visited here one evening and we're not disappointed . We were seated straight away and our drinks were on the table within seconds .I ordered a bowl of mussels in garlic butter sauce for a starter .It would easily have done as a main and they were beautiful !! For mains we order three very different meals ..I went with a seafood pizza .my partner had carbonara pasta and my mother in law had roast chicken and chips ..everything was beautiful .I would deffo recommend this place for a nice meal ..With all the food, 2 pints and a large red wine it cost €38 which I was more than happy to pay

Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We went as a group of 19; with varied tastes
The ambience is good and welcoming staff . The staff are helpful .
The food has a mixed review.
If you are looking for Spanish food and looking for quality then this is not the best place. Spanish food is average and the paella was very strong on stock

The tapas was average

The pizza and burgers were excellent and should be their top offer

But is this an English pub : no

I would go there for a good burger but not for a good Spanish meal . There are few around that do worse burgers but better Spanish meal

Thank gudiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Propietario at The Cotton Club Restaurant & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Gudiaa gracias por su opinión. Tengo que decirle que discrepo con usted en casi todo, salvo en que las hamburguesas y pizzas son de las mejores de la zona, y el motivo no es que yo crea que somos los mejores, el motivo es que nuestra materia prima es de lo mejor del mercado esto es : Black Angus Burger fresca de Nebraska, no es comida congelada. El pan es de Pan salud, un pan natural sin aditivos ni conservantes. En lo que a pizza se refiere es masa natural con tomate pomodoro italiano y mozarella 100% sin mezclas, ya le adelanto que pocos o ningún local de Salou utiliza estos tres ingredientes con esta calidad. Bien usted habla de comida española, mi pregunta es, sabe usted lo que es la comida española? y se lo pregunto desde el cariño, por que en Salou no conozco ningún restaurante de comida española puramente tradicional, y si me equivoco, nombreme alguno de ellos así como esos platos que usted llama cocina española. Dicho esto, si usted quiere probar las delicatessen que tenemos en el Cotton Club que es aquella que nos ha dado el prestigio de un buen restaurante, entonces le sugiero que hubiera pedido Solomillos de ternera al Foie con salsa de trufa, Magret de pato con reducción de frutos rojos, Steak Tartar, Tartar de Salmón, Ravioli de trufa, Caldoso de Bogavante (en lugar de paella), Bacalao confitado a baja temperatura con pisto manchego, ahora bien, estos platos ya no cuestan lo que ustedes pagaron por lo que comieron, que por cierto, y corrijame si me equivoco, ¿ustedes no eran un grupo de "indues" que vinieron con una reserva de un descuento del 30% y que lejos de ajustarse a esta oferta donde tenian que pedir las delicatessen anteriores, decidieron pedir pizzas, burguer y ensalada, a demas del menu de paella, pensando que les aplicariamos ese descuento en toda la carta?. Digo esto por que curiosamente, siempre que alguién quiere pagar un precio muy bajo y no se le concede ese privilegio, termina por poner cualquier pega, de hecho su cuenta de 19 subio 16.2€ por persona (y eran todos adultos salvo una niña) y creian que iban a pagar un 30% menos, osea 11.8€, un precio entenderá ridiculo. También le agradezco enormemente que reconozca el servicio y el intento por ayudarles ya que si como dije, son el grupo que creo que son, no pude hacer otra cosa en todo el servicio que estar pendiente de ustedes ya que cada vez que iba a la mesa, me pedian algo de forma individual (pimienta, ketchup, servilletas, salsa barbacoa, un agua, una pajita,etc,etc) y claro no pude atender al resto de mesas, de hecho tuve que pedir a mis compañer@s que me cubrieran con las demas mesas ya que se me antojaba una noche ocupado, por eso me alegra que haya sabido reconocer mi esfuerzo. Dicho esto, recordar a todos los lectores que tenemos una web donde estan publicados todos los platos y precios que tenemos, y es tan facil como conectarse con el movil y echarle un vistazo para saber si es de su agardo o no. Muchas gracias de nuevo Gudiaa. Alejandro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cotton Club Restaurant & Cocktails also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Cotton Club Restaurant & Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing