We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience House of Illusion
from US$40.13
More Info
from US$40.13
More Info
Reviews (2,555)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveller rating
1,945
305
148
69
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,945
305
148
69
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews card tricks great night magic show all inclusive drinks soft drinks chicken drumsticks pre show bar area vip seats mind blowing audience participation second half front row seats my partner great entertainment visit salou whole family
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I had been to other shows like this in other resorts were had been excellent. However I was a little disappointed at some of the acts I really didn't leave feeling wowed which was a disappointment. However, I thought the venue was beautiful and the physiological tricks were good. I felt that the drinks were more ice cubes than drink and I actually added red wine to my sangria. So of you're going I would stick to wine or beer.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank rmclaughlin689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

House of illusions was ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLE! I was taken back at how amazing this show was! Every single thing about it was outstanding!
All very different types of illusions from small to big ones and every single one was out of this world! Even up close Magic I had one of the guys do a trick on myself in the bar before hand and I was amazed!
Everyone put on a fantastic show and they all really do deserve credit because the whole room was blown away!
I didn't want to leave my seat to go to toilet incase I missed anything!

I would 100% go back to Salou JUST FOR THIS SHOW!
We also done 'The Big Show' which was brilliant too but my whole family of all ages LOVED House Of Illusion!
Have been telling everyone back home all about it! A big must! xx

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Shiv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie B, Director of Sales at House of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your incredible 5 star review! We’re chuffed that you and your family all enjoyed both the house of Illusion and the Big show!!! We all work so hard so it’s been amazing to read a review like this
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I've had double digit worth of holidays in salou over the last 10 year's.
This was our 1st time going to house of illusion, certainly wont be our last.
The experience is top class from the moment you climb the steps
The pre show up close magic was so much fun.
The venue is so beautiful, the perfect setting and ambience for a night of magic and illusion.
The food was lovely and in abundance, the drink flowed all night long, tables were constantly attended too.
As for the show,
AMAZING,DONT LEAVE SALOU WITHOUT SEEING IT.
So many illusionists each with a different style of magic, on the 1 stage.
I can't wait to go back

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie B, Director of Sales at House of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Wow! I love this review! Thank you for finally giving us a chance and coming to see us! I’m so pleased that you had a great time with us!!!!
Please let us know when you’re returning again. It’ll be an absolute pleasure to entertain you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The kids really enjoyed the show as did the adults. Although due to technical difficulties our show was 1 hour late as a knock on effect so my son fell asleep and missed a chunk of the show. We weren't told on arrival we had to ask why we were still standing in the bar when the show should have been well under way.
None the less it was very enjoyable.
There was some very impressive voices in the big show.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Curiosity740057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie B, Director of Sales at House of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking your time to review your evenings spent with us. We’re so happy to see that you enjoyed them. I’m so very sorry to see that due to technical problems the show started late. We hope this doesn’t put you off visiting us again as it’ll be an absolute pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Don't waste your money. Tired jokes, bizarre finger shadow demonstration, lack lustre magic tricks, poor food. Logon to free wifi & they'll have a nosy on your Facebook to 'wow' you with psychic knowledge of you! Mind numbingly tedious. I've seen better at free entertainment shows in hotels & that's saying something. Not even worthy of 1 star

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank WeeLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews