We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
246
277
182
89
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
277
182
89
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view crisps bar staff branded ice creams polynesian night swim up bar sister hotel next door main beach pool area every night walk in shower evening entertainment is all inclusive uncle sams sun terrace end of season meal times
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Just got back from a week here with friends .
I personally found the food very repetitive ,, limited vegetables every meal,and everything was laced with garlic and I mean laced !!! I do like a hint of garlic but it was over the top even on the salad bar. Food overall wasn't great
On many occasions the food wasn't labelled as to what it was,,eg type of meat dish or fish dish etc .the freezer containing the ice cream had a very dirty handle not being cleaned at all , bacteria hazard here .
There was a policy on no swimwear or flip flops for dinner in the evening which was not obeyed by many holidaymakers ,,sometimes there was a que to enter the dining room .
However we found the bar staff and most of the staff very friendly .
The pool bar area is not very big at all and there wasn't a swim up pool bar.
The thing we did like was there was no entrance to the pool area until 9am so no reserving sun beds overnight or early morning !!!we always managed to get a lounger .
The rooms were not too bad but the brochure mentioned a fridge in the room but this had to be paid for...We also had to pay extra for a balcony ,,but every room we could see had one, the pillows were also very hard and only one .
The location of the hotel was very good close to beach,shops ,and bars but we certainly won't be returning .
This is a honest review I am well travelled and don't always write reviews but felt the need to here .

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sueboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort I, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Sueboe,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
Delighted you enjoyed our good location and friendly staff.
We are disappointed and very sorry to read that we failed to meet your food expectations. All your comments been duly noted and submitted to our Food and Beverage Manager.
In fact, we have different categories of rooms. All standard rooms without balcony are on the first floor.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the 4R Salou Park Resort in the future and meet your expectations in all ways.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer Service Department, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Hotel was very clean and comfy. Staff was pleasant enough and food was good with plenty of choice. Dining room was a bit manic at times as they cater for large company seminars and all the attention seemed to go to them. It was noisy especially in the mornings..cleaners, children etc running up and down corridors. Hotel was well situated for beach, shops, restaurants etc. I was there end of may and it was beginning to get very busy especially round the pool area. As I said pleasant stay but would probably try another hotel next time.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort I, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Bet M,

Thank you so very much for your valuable review and for having chosen our 4R Salou Park Resort.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. All your comments are very important for us, as we endeavour to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their time with us and try to ensure that each guest leaves hotel happy.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you in a future and pamper you with our hospitality.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel, with great staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the food was tasty and acquired for all. Incredibly close to the beach and town centre. Frank and Robinson are a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort I, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Ashley S,

Thank you for choosing 4R Salou Park Resort I and for your honest review which is very much appreciated. It is very encouraging when our guests take the time to share this great experience with us .
Thank you for mentioning our great staff, good location and tasty food.
We expect that you will return to Spain soon and will consider 4R Salou Park Resort for your upcoming stays again.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely holiday, very frendy staff, clean, entertainment definitely go back only short walk to the beach, shops and bars although lots of steps to nearest beach. Lovely restaurants close by try the Guinness tavern lovely family vibe and great food.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marco43utd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort I, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear marco43utd,

Thank you for choosing 4R Salou Park Resort and for your honest review which is very much appreciated.
We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive feedback and to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Our team will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to providing you with a fantastic experience on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Went on a family holiday for a week. Couldn't fault the staff, cleanliness or kids club however the food let the hotel down. There is a repetitive buffet and hardly any choice for the kids our 3 survived mainly on bread and butter and cakes which isn't an ideal diet

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort I, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Katrina K,

Thank you for having chosen 4R Salou Park Resort for your stay and for spending the time to share this wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our clean facilities and friendly staff. They are dedicated people and like that they do.
Your comments regarding kids choice been duly noted and all necessary measures in order to improve this service will be taken .

We look forward to providing you with a fantastic experience on your next visit.

Best regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews