We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
319
420
267
123
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
420
267
123
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar branded ice creams crisps every night junior suite salad port aventura air con bar staff toasties walk in shower plenty of choice theme park all inclusive kids club evening meal table tennis
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This was more of an up market 3 star in my opinion. The room was fine and the air conditioner worked fine. We stopped for 2 weeks and on the second were things got a bit repetitive including the entertainment which was nothing to keep you in the hotel for. Food was good and plenty to choose from although once again a bit repetitive. In my opinion it was aimed at the older generation and not for families. As mentioned the snacks and local drinks were included in the all inclusive package. One draw back was the balcony lights came on automatically at 7.30 and went off at about 12 which was disappointing as we enjoy sitting in the balcony late. The staff were really friendly and always had a smile on there face and a special mention to Jose and Ava who were both very good. All the bars and pool bar all closed at 11 in the evening which was disappointing although sometimes the entertainment did go on a little later.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Flymad,

Thank you very much for your valuable review! It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you had a nice holiday with us.
Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff. They are dedicated people and like that they do.
I am sorry that you found our entertainment and food a bit repetitive in your two weeks stay. Your comment has been forwarded to relevant departments, as we always strive to provide our guests with the best quality of service and product.
Concerning to our Bar, All inclusive service finishes at 23h, but it is still open and we serve Guests till 24h.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visit to Salou.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed at the Regina Gran for 11 nights at the end of September. The hotel on the whole is very good, the food is excellent, with plenty of choice, served hot and replenished regularly. Several themed night whilst we were there. The seafood was exceptional with crab, king prawns, Kray fish etc. dishes you would have paid over 20 euros for in the restaurants. Can't understand how some people didn't enjoy the food. The rooms were fine, Beds were made daily and towels changed as required, however we had to complain when our bathroom hadn't been cleaned for three days and floors were not mopped, which was disappointing.
The entertainment was disappointing, some nights was ok, but nothing to keep you in the hotel in an evening. We were surprised the hotel has no dress code in the restaurant for the evening meal, people wandered in in swim shorts and vests etc they had been wearing around the pool all day. If you hire towels they will tell you it's 10 euros deposit, however when you take your towels back they only give you six back.
We stood our ground and insisted on receiving our full 10 euros, which the receptionist on the gym reluctantly gave. If that is the case it should say 6 euros deposit and 4 euros charge. Unfortunately until these things are resolved we would not return to this hotel.

Room tip: Pool view room have sun until about 3.00 other side gets very little
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bern004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear bern004,

Thank you for having chosen 4R Regina Gran Hotel and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Your amazing words regarding wide choice of excellent food are very much appreciated.
Besides, I am sorry to hear that your bathroom was not serviced to our usually very high level of service. You have my assurances that this has been discussed with our Housekeeping Manager, to prevent any reoccurrence in the future.
We deeply apologize for misunderstanding with pool towels. It is a 6 euros deposit and 4 euros cost, that is specified on the receipt. We can ensure you that necessary actions have been taken accordingly.
I truly hope that you will give to 4R Regina Gran Hotel another chance so that we may restore your faith in our hotel and services.

Best regards.
Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Rated 4 star more a top 3 star rooms are very good cleaned and changed towels every day food was good especially the fish and pork but the dining room could be set out a little better had to go from one end to the other to get what you wanted, the pool was lovely and clean and had no bother getting a sun bed,the price of drink was reasonable as some bars were a lot dearer and the staff were very courteous and pleasant to deal with all in this is a good hotel which is a ten minute walk to the old and new towns and porta Ventura a good time was had by all 10 of us

Room tip: Ask for poo! View
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Andrew D,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience made at 4R Regina Gran Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our varied food, spotless rooms and pleasant staff.
We highly appreciate your suggestion concerning to setting out of our Restaurant, which has been transmitted to the relevant department.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you in a future and pamper you with our hospitality once again.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room tip: Proper single bed rather than sofa bed
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews