We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
704
567
247
77
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
567
247
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews europa park pool area half board every night lovely hotel free fridge first floor pool attendant bathroom door evening meal plenty of choice busy road public areas sun loungers show cooking fussy eater main road
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Had a 4 night stay here and cannot fault the hotel and staff who cannot do enough to enough to help.
Roof terrace is a little haven to relax and soak up the sun.
Food was of good quality and plenty of choice

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank brumandy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Brumandy76,

On behalf of all the members of the H10 Vintage Salou, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your last stay with us.

We will be looking forward to receiving you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We first visited this hotel 3 years ago and loved it, so decided to return with our daughter (now almost 2).
On arrival, reception staff were incredibly unhelpful, borderline rude, something we felt continued for the majority of the holiday.
The location of the hotel is perfect.
The room was an adequate size, if not slightly small once you take into consideration the cot, and so room for cases was a bit tight. The rooms were apparently ‘cleaned’ everyday, however we found maids just emptied the bins and made the beds - the floor was not swept the whole week we were there, and after many trips to the beach sand became a bit of an issue. The over all cleanliness of the room on arrival wasn’t great either. The rooms are very close together, you can literally hear everything from next door rooms which isn’t great for children sleeping etc. We were put in a room right next to the lift which again wasn’t great due to noise levels!
The food was good, not a huge amount of choice but what was on offer was tasty. The waitresses are a real credit to the hotel, they made our stay for us. They were so helpful and entertained our little girl. They never stop! We booked an early breakfast due to an early flight, which was really good!
The poolside area is well kept and was always tidy. The pools were incredibly cold, the children’s splash pool is awful with a waterfall feature coming on without notice, our little girl ended up too scared to go in, (along with a few other children).
We will definitely return to Salou it’s a lovely place, however will look into other hotels to visit which are more family friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Katie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel H10 Vintage Salou and for the positive feedback.

We really appreciate the time dedicated to post your impression of the hotel and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with our reception staff. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations.

Anyway, we hope that in the future you can think about coming again with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed here for 11 nights from 11th September 2018, booked through Jet2. Overall I was very impressed with H10 Vintage Salou. We booked this time of year as we didn't want hundreds of kids running around and most of the residents were adults.

A large and modern reception area is a real pleasure to relax and read, or have a drink in. Our room size was ok, and we had a balcony room that overlooked the pool. However this hotel is fairly close to a busy road so if you imagine this hotel is L shaped with both ends of the L nearest the road, you'll understand how noisy it can be depending on your room allocation. View a satellite image on Google maps and you'll see what I mean. Our room on the 5th floor on the far left overlooked what can only be described as a main road or motorway, with the view of the pool if you looked left. It was too noisy to sit out so we asked to be moved. The manager was helpful and gave us a choice based on available rooms. We opted for the 4th floor in the middle. This was further from the road and although could still be noisy, it was background noise rather than a distraction. Plus this hotel has entertainment every night (acts and singers) and most rooms with a pool view look down onto the stage area so you can sit on the balcony and watch the entertainment if you wish. However if rain is forecast they move the entertainment inside.

If you want to be away from the road and the evening entertainment and poolside noise, then a room without pool view (on the back) would suit you better.

The hotel is in a great spot just a few minutes walk from the beach. Close to bus stops and lots of shops and a supermarket. We were a bit disappointed that the Jet2 rep information wasn't clear. We were told all information would be on a board in reception but it wasn't. It was only the day before we left we realized that in a nearby bookcase there was a Jet2 folder with trip details and return flight pick up times.

The main bus company in that area is run by Bus Plana, and near the hotel and lots of other spots you'll see Bus Plana shops. Highly recommended for trips. We did Barcelona Zoo and 2 hours in the city for around 35 Euros each. Although we felt the two hours wasn't enough time to see the city centre. Also Montserrat for a similar price. If you book a tour with Bus Plana keep your tickets as they'll give you a small discount on further tours if you present your old tickets (not advertised, about 2 Euro discount each). You can go to Tarragona yourself on the bus. Just get a bus card from Bus Plana for 15 Euro. It has 10 trips on it, so if there are two of you use the same card twice going out and twice coming back, leaving you 6 journeys. Well worth a visit. You can also visit Cambrils using the bus and the travel card. Lovely place well worth a trip.

The food was very good in the hotel too, always a variety. When I booked with Jet2 it was only an extra £38 per person to add Half Board and it was well worth it. You can swap your evening meal for lunch if you wanted to go out to eat in the evening. A couple of reviews saying they were unhappy with the food, but I don't know how you could be as there was so much choice and imagination every evening in a buffet style. Juice, tea and coffee was free with breakfast (again lots of choice in a buffet style). In the evening you had to buy water or wine or whatever you wanted. It wasn't expensive though. Two glasses of white wine and a litre of water was under 5 Euro.

Overall I was super impressed with this modern and stylish hotel. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic and the nightly entertainment very good. I didn't like how close I was to the road in the room I was allocated, but I was much happier when I moved further into the middle of the hotel. Salou is lovely too, it feels more upmarket. I'd stay in this lovely resort and hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank BigDave40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear BigDave40,

On behalf of all the team of the H10 Vintage Salou, we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and for the amazing review of your last stay with us.

There is nothing more important to us than a happy customer and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in our hotel H10 Vintage Salou. We are glad to know that you were happy with our facilities, service and staff :)

We will be delighted to welcome back next year!!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a week here with three generations of family. The hotel is central for beach 5 minute walk pubs and restaurants.
The hotel was clean and staff were helpful. We paid for pool room which was nice as you could listen to the entertainment
from your balcony. The only complaint We had were the rude people at meal times who thought nothing of barging in
in front of you to get their food (they were not British). The pools were lovely and we had no bother getting sun beds together al though maybe in July and August it would be different. Would I return again possibly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Helen,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your family holidays in our hotel H10 Vintage Salou and for the nice comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that despite the inconveniences caused with other guests, you would come back with us.

We will be looking forward to receiving you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Very good location, very nice food and service. I would choose this hotel again.
We was pleasantly surprised about food and service. Only a 5 min walk from a large sandy beach. he location is perfect, the food and drinks very good, the cleanliness is top drawer and Salou is a superb base for visiting other areas of the Costa Dorada.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Aira,

A million thanks for these five stars for our hotel H10 Vintage Salou.

We hope you come back soon in case that you visit Costa Dorada again ;)

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews