We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
102
168
113
41
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
168
113
41
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel every night capellans beach end room pool area star hotel bars and restaurants stayed here last week hotel room bar staff burger king evening meal salad cleaned every day ideal location on a half board basis fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We have always went 3 star all inclusive holidays in Spain and never complained but this place is a joke, more so if you have little ones and your not a mind reader. First night our 20 month old son fell and banged his head off a table in the room after 15 minutes (if that) of arriving. Due to water leaking from fridge in the room which we hadnt noticed as we had literally just arrived. Then came the guessing game with regards to where to go for lunch ( reception doesn't tell you, paper they give you doesn't tell you, nothing in room to tell you) and same with evening entertainment (first night we sat by pool in salou park II wondering if we'd missed a trick and turns out we weren't the only ones). Then lunch, like I say we didn't know you had to go into salou park I ( where the entertainment also is on ground and lunch on -1). The gentleman at the downstairs bar made us feel completely unwelcome when we ordered food and repeatedly asked how many people we had (5 which included two toddlers so under 2). They also want to scan you everytime you order under AI, never had this before and runs into a farce when busy (its only June!!) And again make you feel like youre a pest every time you go up to get ice cream/ food/ drink, never felt so unwelcome in my life. Also two minutes (don't even think I was that) late to order my sons pineapple juice just as ai closed ( husband forgot when getting ours) and told no (I was the only person to do so and it was a non alcoholic drink). Again never had this especially with non alcoholic drinks, and I'm probably more annoyed due to the fact that one barman imparticular has been rude throughout our whole stay ( he wasn't the one who refused AI service), but works in downstairs bar also and i have no idea why he works in a hotel?! Will never recommend this place as it has placed a massive downer on our holiday. Robinson in the downstairs bar, gentleman in reception and cleaners are fantastic though

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lauramcs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

very nice hotel ,rooms not very big but ok for short stay , we stayed half board and ate in the sister hotel at the other side of the pool which is a 4* hotel and very nice as well ,drinks are a bit expensive 3.20 for a pint
overall good time

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnspider11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Dear johnspider11,

Thank you for visiting our 4R Salou Park Resort II and for spending the time to share this valuable review on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you had a good with us! All of us are so proud in providing excellent customer service at all times.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a future.

Best regards,
Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Overall an average hotel with very average facilities. Staff where OK but seemed a little miserable and didn't really want to help. Rooms were very basic and seemed more like what I'd expect in a two star hotel. We stayed half board and couldn't fault the food, nothing fancy but still a good quality.

However the biggest problem with this hotel is that they completely ripped us off. During our stay we slightly damaged one of the white towels, and had to pay for a replacement, which was fair enough, and expected to pay a maximum €10. However we shocked when were charged €50 for a plain white towel and we were not aloud to checkout until this was paid in full. If you're going to Salou, I'd certainly recommend staying somewhere else, and I'm sure there are much better 3 star hotels in the town.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cameron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service Department at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear cameron s,

Thank you for having chosen our 4R Salou Park Resort II and for spending the time to inform us about your experience.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that the level of service provided did not meet your expectations. We would like to reassure you that our staff is fully trained to provide an excellent service to our guests.
Groups of student known as a Saloufest are special for us, thats why on check in we provide all information about the behaviour at Salou and our rules, including damages prices. We take this measures to prevent misunderstandings with our guests.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the 4R Salou Park Resort II in the future and recover your trust in our hotel.

Best regards.
Katya. 4R Hotels. Customer Service department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed six days on 4th floor lookin straight in to another hotel that was bein worked on so early waken in the mornings but the bar staff worked hard to keep the ques down and food was all ok and plenty to choose from and entertainment was brilliant they all worked so hard but favourite was the karaoke night again I wish I could remember there names but the bar staff deserve a big thank you and would love to go back again

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ITFCEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service department at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear ITFCEngland,

Thank you for choosing 4R Playa Margarita Hotel and for your lovely review which is very much appreciated.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed our service and entertainment . All of us are so proud in providing excellent customer service at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you for another pleasant stay with us.

Best regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4R Playa Margarita Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We are just back from a week in the Playa Margarita. The location of the hotel is excellent, you are very close to the beach, bars, shops etc. very important when you have young children with you. Our family room was small, but very clean and functional as we spent no time in the room. The room was cleaned every day and staff were very friendly. We were half board and all our meals were served in restaurant of the Salou Park which is just across the court yard. food was excellent, and no shortage of anything at any time. Queues were long at times but the turnaround was quite fast, so it didn't bother us too much. Plenty of choice for the kids and adults alike which was great. The pancakes for breakfast were a big hit. Again staff were friendly. We had full use of the facilities of the salou park, so we used the pool here through out our stay as the ones in Playa Margarita were in shade for most of the day and were quite cold. The kids club was really well run. the kids went on a few occasions and had an absolute ball. The 3 staff members were really good with the kids but they saw more of Tamara than the other 2 members of staff. They got on really well with Tamama, they came back each time with pictures they had made or drawn, they used modelling clay, played games etc. They totally enjoyed it anytime they went to the kids club. I was very impressed, it was very well run. The mini disco each night was a huge hit with them as well, so all in all they were thrilled with the entertainment. Due to the fact that it was off season, there was very little going on in Playa Margarita, so what the food etc is like, I have no idea, but the fact that we had the use of Salou Park made a huge difference to our holiday. Staff were very friendly at all times and the reception staff had excellent English. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room tip: We asked for a pool view but our balcony looked out onto the aparments across a narrow street. The advantage was that it was very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Angela P,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel on the Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive such positive feedback. It is so pleasing to hear you found our central location ideal for you and our staff were very friendly and helpful.
We highly appreciate your kind words regarding our mini-club and entertainment team. They are very dedicated people and your review is the best motivation for them.
Please do not hesitate and choose our 4R Playa Margarita for your upcoming stays in the future!

Kind regards,

Katya, Customer service, 4R Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews