We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
345
384
138
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
384
138
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool view railway line corra linn trains passing self catering per night games room these apartments washing up liquid every night min walk one bedroom apartment main strip apartment was clean huge balcony ideal location reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Just back from this hotel spent 2 weeks there. Nice hotel nice apartments. We upgraded to a pool view got asked this the day we checked in as we got told we would either be looking over a train track or car park. We upgraded but still got woke up at around 7 in the morning with the bar staff dragging chairs along the floors.setting up for the day ahead. The beds are not comfortable either walls are very thin so can here just about everything in the corridors and rooms either side of yous. Our maids never gave us clean towels every morning we got told at reception that the programme for clean towels was twice a week. We also never had a rep at this hotel which was strange considering it was a family hotel with lots of kids. And when we asked reception some things they never understood most things or didn't know. Bar staff very ignorant and seems like they can't be bothered we asked for macaroni and cheese one afternoon at the pool and got a massive plastic container with plain pasta with two wee tubs of grated cheese.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Scott S,
We would like to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have dedicated to write your opinion. All the opinions are really valuable for us, they will help us to keep improving our services year after year. We are very happy to read that you classified our hotel as a nice hotel. We understand that you upgraded to a superior apartment, the superior apartments are overlooking the pool and the main thing is that they were renovated in January 2018 so they were completely new the past season 2018. We are very sorry to hear that our staff members woke you up early in the morning. Our terrace and pool area are the places that are used with high frequencies by our guests, hygiene is very important for us, we clean in the morning because those areas open around 09:00 A.M. We regret to hear that you describe our beds as uncomfortable, the mattresses have been changed in March 2018 and they are from a high quality, we do think that choosing mattresses is very personal. We are sorry for the fact you thought our cleaning policy was insufficient. The apartments are cleaned twice a week and the change of towels is also twice a week, the sheets are changed after 7 days. It is possible to pay for extra cleaning services at our reception desk. We are sorry to hear that you had the idea that our reception staff didn´t understood you or that they didn´t know enough about the surroundings. The fact that you didn´t had representative at our hotel depended on the agency you booked your holiday with. We want to apologize for the bad experience you had with the staff members of our bar/restaurant, we offer different homemade dishes to our guests.
We understand that you kept mixed feelings from your holiday but we still hope to welcome you on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the cye and was greeted by a friendly receptionist, we had the option of upgrading our room for €70 which was well worth it. Beautiful apartment, only thing is only have dmax and the Disney channel in English! The maids were amazing, changing our towels and bringing toilet rolls regularly. I would have like better entertainment and at an earlier time than 22:00hrs, that’s the only reason we didn’t give 5*. We didn’t eat at the hotel so can’t review on that.
We had a lovely stay here and would definitely go back.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Julie B,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have devoted to let us know your opinion. We want to thank you very much for your good opinion about our reception staff. We are glad to hear that you liked our superior apartments; they were completely redesigned and renovated before opening in March 2018. Cleanliness is very important for us therefore the maids make the beds every day and clean the apartment twice a week. We are really sorry to hear that you perceived the entertainment as insufficient. We try to offer a varied program for young and old and for different nationalities. During the whole day there are activities, some start at 22:00hrs because dinner finishes at that time. We are very happy to hear that you would like to come back to our Aparthotel. We really hope to welcome you in 2019!!!
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

My family and i stayed in the CYE aparthotel it was a great 10 days staff were lovely location is brilliant kids had a ball defo recommend it we will definitely go back and stay here, entertainment was great too

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Lyndabiz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lyndabiz36,
We would like to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have dedicated to write your opinion. We are very happy with the five star opinion you gave us. Thank you for the good opinion about our location; this is one of our strengths near the beach, shops, bars and restaurants but still located in a quiet area. We are happy to hear that you liked our entertainment. Our team is very professional and it is a pleasure to receive guests as you.
We are looking forward to receive you on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Just returned from these apartments. Very clean, well appointed and room serviced regularly with clean towels and loo rolls. Beds made up daily!
Although an upgrade was offered on arrival we stuck with the standard family apartment we had booked with balcony on the corner at the front which was pleasantly shaded and offered more privacy than a poolside view in full sun!
More sunbeds than I have ever seen around a pool so plenty for all. We only had breakfast once at the hotel and I wouldn't rate it highly although there was plenty of choice!
Poolside drinks and bar snacks were reasonably priced and tasty.
Ideal location just 500m from the beach and central to the facilities along the seafront.
There are Supermarkets, Bars and Restaurants very nearby though, later in the evening, we mainly used Rock Bar & Grill, Lunatic and other "buzzing" places at the east end of the beach!
Telepizza just on the corner was very good and value for money.
All in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend CYE Aparthotel and Salou.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris H,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the fact that you took the time to let us know your opinion. We want to thank you very much for your positive opinion about the cleanliness of our apartments, hygiene is very important for us. We are happy to hear that you liked our standard one bedroom apartments; we would like to inform you that this winter they are completely redesigned and reformed. We want to thank you as well for the great opinion about our ideal location near the supermarkets, beach, shops, bars and restaurant. For us it is a pleasure to receive guests as you and it is good to know that you would recommend our Aparthotel. We hope to welcome you on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I travelled with my mum & 87 year old grandpa.

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist & offered an upgrade - we thought we’d already booked a deluxe room. We paid €70 to upgrade, I don’t know what the benefit to this was apart from a pool view, yes there was a coffee machine in the room but no pods to use in it. The room was nice & very spacious for 3 adults. Water pressure & temperature in the shower was always great.

Swimming pool area wasn’t overly busy however there were lots of broken sun loungers so had to look & move about to get 3 together.

The location of the hotel is ideal, just a short walk to the beach & was flat the full way, ideal for us as travelling with my nearly 88 year old grandpa.

Pool bar staff were excellent, very friendly & helped carry drinks over to tables. Drink quality was good & very reasonably priced. The staff kept the area tidy & clean.

On one night the rain was extremely heavy & Street was flooded so we ate in the hotel restaurant this was a bad choice, food was poor & dried up not replenished.

I can’t comment much on the entertainment although in the week we were there entertainment had 2 days off so only 5 evenings entertainment.

On the whole a great holiday, even the rain didn’t dampen our holiday.

When it came to check out that was a whole new experience, person checking us out (night receptionist) couldn’t find our deposit then a daytime receptionist arrived she couldn’t either we were asked to wait until receptionist who checked us in arrived which we did, she arrived & we received our deposit back it had been sitting waiting for us. The night receptionist & day receptionist had an argument in Spanish & as a Spanish speaker I found this very rude, then the night receptionist stormed out he was shouting abuse at receptionists then in general initially in Spanish then in English cursing & swearing so not a good final impression of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear LyndaJ,

Thank you so much for giving your opinion about our aparthotel. At arrival, we always offer the guest the option of keeping the standard room or upgrade to a superior one. The superior ones are completely refurbished last winter, so they are brand new and they have some extras like a Nespresso coffee machine (you can buy the pots at the reception, 10 for 5 euro) a sunnier balcony (these apartments have sun all day) and the pool view.
We enjoyed reading that you loved the privileged location of the aparthotel, near to the beach, shops , bars and restaurants. Also we would like to thank you for the nice words forwards to our staff, as it is one of our strenghts.
We also regret to consider insufficient the buffet, we try to do the best with the space that we have, but always on the buffet is assorted pastries, hot dishes, yogurts, variety of sausage and cheese, and fruit, however there is always the possibility of providing you what you need, and we assure that the product is top quality, fresh and of the day.
We are surprised by the incident with the check out, but we sure will speak to the involved staff.
But overall , we can see that you had a fantastic holiday and we hope to welcome you back on future occasions.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews