We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
345
384
138
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
384
138
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool view railway line corra linn trains passing self catering per night games room these apartments washing up liquid every night min walk one bedroom apartment main strip apartment was clean huge balcony ideal location reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

My family and i stayed in the CYE aparthotel it was a great 10 days staff were lovely location is brilliant kids had a ball defo recommend it we will definitely go back and stay here, entertainment was great too

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Lyndabiz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lyndabiz36,
We would like to thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have dedicated to write your opinion. We are very happy with the five star opinion you gave us. Thank you for the good opinion about our location; this is one of our strengths near the beach, shops, bars and restaurants but still located in a quiet area. We are happy to hear that you liked our entertainment. Our team is very professional and it is a pleasure to receive guests as you.
We are looking forward to receive you on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Just returned from these apartments. Very clean, well appointed and room serviced regularly with clean towels and loo rolls. Beds made up daily!
Although an upgrade was offered on arrival we stuck with the standard family apartment we had booked with balcony on the corner at the front which was pleasantly shaded and offered more privacy than a poolside view in full sun!
More sunbeds than I have ever seen around a pool so plenty for all. We only had breakfast once at the hotel and I wouldn't rate it highly although there was plenty of choice!
Poolside drinks and bar snacks were reasonably priced and tasty.
Ideal location just 500m from the beach and central to the facilities along the seafront.
There are Supermarkets, Bars and Restaurants very nearby though, later in the evening, we mainly used Rock Bar & Grill, Lunatic and other "buzzing" places at the east end of the beach!
Telepizza just on the corner was very good and value for money.
All in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend CYE Aparthotel and Salou.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris H,
We want to thank you very much for your stay with us and the fact that you took the time to let us know your opinion. We want to thank you very much for your positive opinion about the cleanliness of our apartments, hygiene is very important for us. We are happy to hear that you liked our standard one bedroom apartments; we would like to inform you that this winter they are completely redesigned and reformed. We want to thank you as well for the great opinion about our ideal location near the supermarkets, beach, shops, bars and restaurant. For us it is a pleasure to receive guests as you and it is good to know that you would recommend our Aparthotel. We hope to welcome you on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I travelled with my mum & 87 year old grandpa.

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist & offered an upgrade - we thought we’d already booked a deluxe room. We paid €70 to upgrade, I don’t know what the benefit to this was apart from a pool view, yes there was a coffee machine in the room but no pods to use in it. The room was nice & very spacious for 3 adults. Water pressure & temperature in the shower was always great.

Swimming pool area wasn’t overly busy however there were lots of broken sun loungers so had to look & move about to get 3 together.

The location of the hotel is ideal, just a short walk to the beach & was flat the full way, ideal for us as travelling with my nearly 88 year old grandpa.

Pool bar staff were excellent, very friendly & helped carry drinks over to tables. Drink quality was good & very reasonably priced. The staff kept the area tidy & clean.

On one night the rain was extremely heavy & Street was flooded so we ate in the hotel restaurant this was a bad choice, food was poor & dried up not replenished.

I can’t comment much on the entertainment although in the week we were there entertainment had 2 days off so only 5 evenings entertainment.

On the whole a great holiday, even the rain didn’t dampen our holiday.

When it came to check out that was a whole new experience, person checking us out (night receptionist) couldn’t find our deposit then a daytime receptionist arrived she couldn’t either we were asked to wait until receptionist who checked us in arrived which we did, she arrived & we received our deposit back it had been sitting waiting for us. The night receptionist & day receptionist had an argument in Spanish & as a Spanish speaker I found this very rude, then the night receptionist stormed out he was shouting abuse at receptionists then in general initially in Spanish then in English cursing & swearing so not a good final impression of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear LyndaJ,

Thank you so much for giving your opinion about our aparthotel. At arrival, we always offer the guest the option of keeping the standard room or upgrade to a superior one. The superior ones are completely refurbished last winter, so they are brand new and they have some extras like a Nespresso coffee machine (you can buy the pots at the reception, 10 for 5 euro) a sunnier balcony (these apartments have sun all day) and the pool view.
We enjoyed reading that you loved the privileged location of the aparthotel, near to the beach, shops , bars and restaurants. Also we would like to thank you for the nice words forwards to our staff, as it is one of our strenghts.
We also regret to consider insufficient the buffet, we try to do the best with the space that we have, but always on the buffet is assorted pastries, hot dishes, yogurts, variety of sausage and cheese, and fruit, however there is always the possibility of providing you what you need, and we assure that the product is top quality, fresh and of the day.
We are surprised by the incident with the check out, but we sure will speak to the involved staff.
But overall , we can see that you had a fantastic holiday and we hope to welcome you back on future occasions.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying in this hotel. Let's go from the start. We had nice and warm arrival. They took deposit €60+€7 tax as the web says when we booked. We come to our room but no baby cot what I request on the alpharooms web(there was option to add the cot free of charge). I went to the reception and asked if possible put the cot for our little one. The receptionist says sorry but I have to charge you €6 per night. UNBELIEVABLE... Now about the cleaning.
The ladies won't do too much. Don't know if they're lazy or too many rooms to do but them cleaning take 3-5min. The funny thing is I sleep on the sofa and they don't touch it since we here. DISCUSTING. Do I have to ask to change my duvet cover??? The floor was mopped ones for last 10 days. That's first time I writing bad review but have to be done. Ahh it's a bit noisy at the night as the kids going back to the room around 1am. Hallo, you have 5 flours to split the kids tours,party groups from the families. Hopefully the departure will be nice and smooth...
Actually look what we got. We're staying on the 5th floor with 3years old girl. There's no way to take here on balcony as is not safety...The booking was done in April this year so they had plenty time to choose lowest floor.
We stayed in a couple hotels around Spain but I can't recommended this one at all

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank pavelW302BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear pavelW302BI,

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about our aparthotel. You said really kind words about the arrival and staff, and we would like to thank you for it.
The baby doesn't pay for the stay, so we offer the guests two options: or just bring your own travel cot with you or you can rent a cot for 6 euro per night.
We also regret to consider insufficient the cleaning service of our apartments; our general conditions are that the apartment will be cleaned before the arrival of each guest. Every week, maintenance cleanings will be carried out and change of towels twice a week; and change of sheets one time a week. We try to do the best, but you have to understand that it is a building of apartments, not an hotel.
At arrival we always ask the guests if they prefer a low, middle of high floor, and we always try to do our best to give the guests what they prefer. But sometimes , when the hotel is completely full, there is no availability. We recommend the guests always to write down a request at the reservation, though it will be never guaranteed, as it depends on availability, we always try to.
We hope to welcoming you back on future ocasions.
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Stayed in August with my family (2 adults and 3 children). Had a room facing the pool which had clearly been recently refurbished - very nicely done. Lovely big balcony. We were half board. Damian and all the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious - nice variety, something for everyone. Reception staff were very professional and offered lots of good advice about day trips. Lifeguard was friendly and great with the kids. They have a policy of removing towels from sun beds if they had been left unattended for long periods of time - something which I applaud. I wish that more hotels would apply this policy. The real star at CYE is Pedro (who runs the entertainment). He gets everyone involved and makes everything a lot of fun. Many thanks Pedro - Mr Wilson!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Wilson L,

Thank you very much for your five star opinion about our aparthotel. We enjoyed reading your enthousiast review about the superior apartments, the food and all our staff, as they are one of our strenghts. We are looking forward to meeting you on future occasions.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews