We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will NOT Be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Tallaght, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Will NOT Be Back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

My wife and i have just returned from the CYE with our family of 3 children boy aged 10 and 2 girls aged 5 and 2
There were some good and bad points to this hotel unfortunately the bad out weighing the good
I'll start with the good

-Fernando the entertainment guy was really nice and tried to get everybody involved and would go around in the evening and say hi to all the families

-The kids club was the best we have ever seen on our holidays it ran from 12 to 16.30 every day except Thurs ,I cant say enough good things about Marina the girl that ran it she even took our 2yr old in which is unusual but she said it was because she was toilet trained our 2 daughters absolutely loved her the girl is an absolute gem and the hotel should do everything to hold onto her until she finish's her law degree at least anyway

-Lifeguard ,there was a female lifeguard on duty the first week of our holiday who i thought did her job perfectly but some people thought she was too strict and complained and she was replaced by a guy who just sat there all day on his mobile and let some children run riot in the big and kids pool ,the hotel let us respectable people down with that decision

-Safety ,the safety of the pool at night was spot on they lock the area around the pool from 20.00

-Location, its ideal 5 mins from the beach and 10 mins from most of the bars and restaurants

And now the bad

-Hotel reception staff are very rude especially the blonde curly haired girl ,it was if it we were a hinderence if we made any sort of enquiry

-Cleaning of the rooms ,our rooms were only cleaned and towels and sheets changed 3 times in 14 days and be prepared to run out of toilet paper every 2nd day so any time you see the cleaning ladies nab a couple of rolls off them

-Clientele ,now while we met and made some lovely people and friends who my wife now has them as friends on facebook there were some terrible families that just seemed to let their children do what they liked while they just drank at the bar or just sat there on their sunbeds and refused to check their children,the amount of times our 2yr old was either pushed ,water poured over her head ,sprayed with a water gun and the like in the kids pool was a daily occurence while the parents either werent at the pool to check their children or just didnt bother ,now I am by no means a snob (I'm from a working class area of dublin) but some of the "families" that stayed there were nothing more than scumbags

-Bar staff , while a couple were nice and friendly most of them were like the reception staff rude and not very helpful especially the young guy with a bit of stubble whos favourite pasttime was leaving you wait to be served while he chatted away

-Buffet ,do not go for the b/fast and dinner buffet option the food was terrible ,but the bar food was ok

-View from room ,if you get a pool side view its OK but if you get like what we got which was a car park view its terrible or even worse you get the train track side of the hotel be prepared for trains to run alongside your room every hour

So to sum up it wasn't the holiday from hell but I am surprised that Falcon Holidays use this hotel and I will NEVER return to this hotel

Room Tip: Get a pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank franmallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    309
    107
    34
    29
See reviews for
481
120
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed in a two bed apartment (2 adults, 3 kids (16, 13, 11), had plenty of space, overlooking the pool. Sun loungers gone by 7.30a.m-8a.m. each day even though signs up saying pool not open till 9a.m. and no reserving sun loungers. Staff took the towels off one morning only, but that was the only day they enforced the rule. Location was perfect for getting to the beach and generally around Salou. Walking along the prom was beautiful. Restaurants pretty good, we paticularly liked Oliver's (near Burgerking), fab food and good value. Visited Barcelona and Puerto Aventura, great days out.
NOW ON THE DOWN SIDE!!!!!! There were mainly Irish people staying in the Cye, not a great thing! We were embarassed by their behaviour - rude, loud, greedy (some taking 10-15 sun loungers at a time, when they probably only needed 4), spent their days and nights drinking-hence family domestic problems after!!! In our opinion the Irish were very intimidating, because of this we kept to ourselves as much as possible when on the complex.
Salou and surrounding areas are fab, loads to do and see. Public transport excellent and good value.
Our conclusion is if you read that the Irish keep going back to a complex, then that may not be a good reason to go -especially judging by what we experienced!

Ps. If you are reading this and think God we are hard people to please. That couldn't be further from the truth, but we felt so strongly about what we experienced in the Cye that we had to put it in writing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Esther O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Have just arrived back from Cye Holiday Centre, Salou on 17 August 2011. We booked through Sunshine.co.uk and everything went very smoothly. Salou is a great resort with loads to do. Cye Holiday Centre is quite central to all the restaurants and the beach which was lovely. The pool area is small and the sunbeds were usually taken by the time we arrived. We spent a few days at the Portaventura park - you can get a bus for 1.80 euros just across from McDonalds. Would recommend El Toro restaurant and Danny Boys for good food. The apartment was well equipped with toaster, kettle, microwave, fridge, cooking rings plus all the crockery and cutlery you would need. They supply a washing up pack also. You have to pay 60 euros deposit on arrival but you get this back on your last day. The maids come every day and changed the bins and gave the room a quick clean. We got clean towels when we asked for them. Our room overlooked the carpark but it didn't matter as we were out enjoying the sunshine every day! There were two single beds and two sofabeds which were extremely comfortable.

Would definitely go back to this self catering accommodation!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JMCC301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

just bk from cye had a brill time hope to go bk next year . the apartments were clean and very spacious we had 6 people so we had two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ,towels were changed twice in a week which was fine because we used our own anyway. entertainment at night for children was good but bar closes at twelve so stock up on drinks before hand very family orientated place great for children be should to get down to the pool early to get a sunbed though they are reserved very quickly. also a train does run at the bk of the complex you can hear it but u get used to it didnt really bother us we actually missed the sound of it when we got home ! bye the way the beach is a short walk about 5 minutes away and u are in the centre of things aswell which cant be bad ! cant wait to go bk next year :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 343nickyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

travelled to the cye appartments on the 11th august with 2 other families. The appartments cleaned every day and the reception area and the computer area very clean.pool area very small and you have to be there early to get a sun bed.
the evening enterainment was very good and
everything finished up at 12 o clock so no bother sleeping, salou very central and
we went to the nou camp which my boys loved and another day at the water park. loads to do and everything really near. no long taxi trips.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.9 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.9 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.1 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#20 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.5 km away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#34 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Property: Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Address: Carrer de Paris 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#12 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 250 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. Certified building as a FAMILY HOLIDAY DESTINATION, specialized brand created by Turisme de Catalunya granted to destinations that especially cater to family tourism.The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, games room and playgrounds. You will also find a permanent reception service that will help you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Holiday Centre Hotel Salou
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing