We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveller rating
1,144
685
366
139
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
685
366
139
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board every night candy floss two double beds pushed together pool area reception staff foam party entertainment team star hotel inflatable slide sauna and steam room kids club port aventura evening meal chocolate fountain veal water polo
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a family hotel as we were told it was by tui , food is disgusting paid to eat out most nights, no entertainment at night , majority of staff are rude, currently still here can’t wait to get home unless your 60+ don’t book if you have children your made to feel uncomfortable at breakfast and dinner around the pool and at the bar seems to be mainly Eastern Europeans staying here they are extremely rude and the hotel seems to cater for them mostly

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanma_Rosa, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Liam H,

Thank you very much for writtingy your opinion. Every review help us to keep working in the line of satisfaction and guest services.

It is a great pity do not have any communication or info in our reception. I could not understand some of your point as we have the same activities, animation and night entertainment as always, even sorry for any inconvenience about food when we have the same menu wheel. We really take note about your words to work on it and next time let us help you about your satisfaction adn expectation. We only want the full satisfaction for all our guests.

We hope to receiving you again for another visit to Salou for a new Oh! experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s said you get what you pay for and it seems that’s true. This hotel was very reasonable and because of the price I was fully prepared for it to be dated and even a little shabby , what I wasn’t prepared for was the total neglect in certain areas. The reception with its dirty stained red sofas are not the best first impression and I would not advise anyone to sit on them with light coloured clothing. But the biggest issue at this hotel is the pool area, in the two weeks we were here it was not washed down and not even swept properly. The entertainment team hand out cocktail sticks every afternoon for you to poke holes in the bingo tickets, there are dozens of these all around the pool and it was inevitable that one afternoon a young lad got one stuck in his foot, I’m just surprised it didn’t happen more often. Because of the lack of cleaning the bottom of the pool is gritty, with dirt from peoples feet. There’s rubbish under the sun beds as these are never moved to be swept under, and the general grime is not helped by the peeling green paint on the floor around the pool. There is also a very serious safety issue here with a lifeguard that should not be in that job. She sits all day under a tree eating, with a full quarter of the pool as a blind spot because of the island in the middle, she is prone to disappearing altogether regularly and did this one after noon to get out of a light shower leaving a number of young children in the pool and didn’t return until a full hour after the rain had stopped. The only effort she makes is to blow her whistle to empty the pool every evening and I don’t see why this wasn’t done for safety’s sake before she left to get out of the rain.
But it’s not ALL bad, food is good, staff on the whole are excellent and the saving of our holiday was the fact that the sister hotel the villa Romana across the road had massively better facilities and we were able to make use of these.

Stayed: September 2018
4  Thank suepen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanma_Rosa, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear suepen2015,

Thank you very much for sending us your experience in Oh!tels Belvedere. Every review help us to keep working in the good line of quality of food and guest services with a great team.

According to your words, it is a pity that you value us comparing with Oh!tels Vil.La Romana, such a great 4 stars hotel under the same roof - "Oh!tels Hotels & Resorts". From here, i would like to invite you to enjoy and discover the next time the facilities, room and gastronomy of our sister Hotel.

As you were in Oh!tels Belvedere when you were not enjoying Oh!tels Vil.La Romana, let me say that we clean the pool every evenning and recheck it every morning.Altough we take note for every opinion you left us, we will work for the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to see you again among Oh!tels and enjoy a great Oh! experience together.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here as the hotel was nice and clean and in a very good location. It was within easy walking distance of local amenities but not right in the middle of them so it was quiet at the hotel. Staff were polite and friendly. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was busy but with a good choice of food.

Room Tip: We chose one on the poolside away from the street.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank JulieL5483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanma_Rosa, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JulieL5483,

It has been a pleasure to having you as a guests, of course thank you again for sharing your experience in the community of tripadvisor. Every review help us to keep working in a line of services and satisfaction.

I will personally give those positive words to the whole Oh!tels Belvedere team, of course they will be happy to hear your opinion.

We hope to see you again among us and enjoy another great Oh! experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for our first family holiday on the 19 of Aug. Was a bit worried after reading reviews on here, but had a fantastic time. We’ve actually re booked the same hotel for next Aug. The room is small but it was cleaned daily with fresh bedding and fresh towels. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful. The girl in the hotel shop was lovely used to go in just for a chat. The restaurant staff were always full of smiles and very polite. The kids loved the entertainment the bar staff were all polite too

The food was fine but we did get a bit sick and eat out the odd night but the food itself is very eatable.

My only complaint is the female life guard she just for me didn’t look Interest at all and was more concerned looking at her phone. My daughter nearly drowned on the first day n she just sat and watched and also watched me struggle to save her. Never -less kids were only allowed in shallow end of pool after that incident

Over all had a fantastic holiday and honestly can’t wait to go back next year keep up the fantastic work othel Belvedere

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanma_Rosa, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steven C,

We are glad that you have chosen the Oh!tels Belvedere for your family getaway, and that this time you have chosen to visit us in the beautiful city of Salou.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and the attention received from our staff, and above all that we like our breakfast so much, which is the basis for a wonderful day.

We appreciate your suggestion about our pool, and we really take good note of it, and i will personally recheck the lifeguard procedure. As it is mentioned in the rules, children must be under surveillance of their parents and lifeguard must see it.

We will wait to see you again and enjoy together another Oh! experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. To be honest it is not worth a 5* rating, but it is hard to find fault for the price we paid.
Staff all helpful and friendly.
Rooms clean and spacious.
Pool area has good entertainment if you are a family.
Food is excellent and a good range, they really try hard to please.
Hotel is mostly quiet and good mix of nationalities.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank colin1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanma_Rosa, Director General at Ohtels Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear colin1957,
 
First of all thank you for having chosen Oh!tels Belvedere to enjoy your escape in our magic city of Salou and for having sent us your suggestions on what you think we can improve.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with your family and that both our facilities and our team lived up to your expectations.
 
We will be happy to welcome you back to our property and make you feel at home.
 
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews