We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic entertainment staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Salou
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic entertainment staff!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

just came back from this hotel last sunday and im so sad to have left i really enjoyed my 2 weeks there check in was great rooms were ready and i even got a compliment as when the reception went to give me my all inclusive band she looked at me and asked if i was old enough hehe and im 31. when we got to our room it was lovely and clean and we had some complimentry drinks :) the weather was perfect not a bad day in the 2 weeks we were there, the pool was lovely and clean the life guard juan was great and was really nice and helpful and looked after the pool, always picking up the rubbish pool was a bit cold but once you were in it was nice and refreshing i always think its easier to jump straight in. food was my downfall sometimes it was cold by the time you waited for things to cook the best thing i enjoyed about this hotel was the entertainment staff they were so nice and would like to thank Veronica, Nerieda and Giavanni they really made my holiday and had a great laugh with them there deffo the best entertainers ive ever met, this was my 3rd time in salou and wasnt gonna go back as i wanted to try different places but im gonna go back next year to see the entertaners a big big thank you to them xxxx

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel were quiet and got great nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank emmahxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    279
    167
    102
    75
See reviews for
400
273
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

just come home from a 2 week stay at the piramide salou. The rooms were bright and airey, and the balcony was large. Beds were made every day, and had clean towels each day as well. Couldnt complain about the food, a good selection of hot and cold food every day. the chef would cook you pancakes and omelettes in the morning. different meats at lunch and tea. the staff were on hand when ever you needed them. veronica and neraida were great entertainers in the day, where they looked after you with different games. And entertainment at night was good. Giovanni was a good host, making sure you were looked after well. The rep was very helpful, always at the hotel everyday. Beach is only 10 mins away from hotel. The local buses in salou ran every 20 mins, right near the beach. highly recomended.

Room Tip: rooms at the front and pool side get the sun nearly all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rosewood64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We have been back from the costa dorada for a week now and missing it, we did have gorgeous weather never saw one cloud.We were all inclusive, the hotel was great, staff great,rooms spacious and spotless, electric safe and few drinks in fridge for arrival, food really good, they tried to cater for everyone always found something to eat, omlettes and loads of other fried food and alternatives.
Hotel in great location 5 min from shops.supermarket,resturants and bars that take you down to the beach. We walked to the theme park {15min} was great day, we went to Barcelona and visited stadium and had 3hrs free time in this beautiful city. We arranged this through our rep at the welcome meeting on our second day. {Paige} lovely girl from Thomas Cook. Entertainment was mainly good, worked hard. The only big gripe i have is the quality of the drinks {alcoholic} the beer looked flat most of the time although tasted ok, the spirits and wine were definetly watered down, anytime we had a drink when out it was so much better.

Room Tip: Definetly top floor at front of hotel , we had a great view for miles
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayrlassie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Went to this hotel in September 2011 and had a fabulous time. The hotel was clean and had maid service everyday. You get a safe in the room that is free. (Most hotels charge for this service) We also had a mini bar on arrival and was able to use the fridge afterwards to put any drinks in etc. Rooms were spacious and clean. Food was varied everyday and the staff were so friendly and very welcoming. As we went out of season we were able to get sunbeds every day. The drive from the airport was only 15-20 mins which was great and the hotel is only a 5 minute walk into the main Salou town and beach.
Would definately go back to this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kazbobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was our second time visiting the Piramide hotel in Salou. It was previously run by the Sol group but now is operated by MedPlaya hotels.

Its only a short 15 minute taxi ride from Reus airport (Taxi fare is fixed at €30, so no need to arrange a private transfer). Plana, the local bus company also have busses at the airport which will shuttle you to the hotel at a slightly cheaper rate.

Check in was quick, and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms are bright and clean, with air conditioning, and a free safe to use.

All meals are buffet style. Breakfast is served 8am - 10.30am, with a good selection of food. They have a great chef Manuel who will cook a pancake, egg or omellete for you to order.

Dinner is served 7pm - 9.30pm with a great selection of salads/cold meats, a hot counter and another chef to cook your lamb/beef or chicken to order. There would also normally be a roast each evening of beef, turkey or ham.

If you are staying half board, the hotel will also give you a option of upgrading to All Inclusive for a extra 20 euros per adult per day. We didn't avail of this option as we like to get out and about during the day, but for someone who wants to stay put, it's great value.

The all inclusive bar finishes at 11pm each night, and after that you need to purchase your drinks.

Staff are all very helpful and if you have a early checkout before the restuarant opens, just inform the reception staff the night before, and they will arrange a picnic box to collect next morning.

Hotel provided entertainment every night, but most shows start at 10pm which is a bit late for family/elderly groups. The best show was probaly the Parrot/Dancing show, the others were a bit of a let down.

Portaventura is only a few minutes away (€1.45 each on the bus or €3 each on the land train) and definitely worth a visit. Plana also operate sight seeing busses with trips to Valencia, Andorra and Barcelona (just under €20 return).

Great place to visit, very clean and a lovely beach (Loungers 4 euro & Umbrellas 6 euro a day).

Would definitely recommend Med Playa Piramide to anyone. 10/10 for Cleanliness and staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, or to the front, as the rear rooms look on to some shabby apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alanwexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.9 km away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#23 of 94 in Salou
882 reviews
0.6 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#28 of 94 in Salou
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,934 reviews
1.4 km away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#12 of 94 in Salou
393 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Best Los Angeles
Hotel Best Los Angeles
#46 of 94 in Salou
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Piramide Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Piramide Salou

Property: MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Address: C/ Viladomat, 9, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#26 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — MedPlaya Piramide Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your MedPlaya Piramide Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Med Playa Piramide Salou Hotel Salou
Sol Melia Salou
Sol Piramide Hotel Salou
Sol Piramide Salou
MedPlaya Piramide Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing