We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Ranked #34 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Just back from week all inclusive and had a great time, plenty to eat, food lovely and rooms clean. Went with 3 kids 15to10 there wasn't many kids loads oap's but just time of year, good location central to everywhere, would go back to this hotel if in salou again. Value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking pool get sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 509 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

We were six men on a golfing trip. On arrival, i was a bit disappointed as the lobby and exterior looked tired. Corridors also look a little shabby. However, the rooms were lovely and very clean. Good air con. We had a huge balcony. Beds had good stiff matresses and crisp and clean linen. Restaurant looked cleaner and brighter that the rest of hotel so it must have been renovated more recently. The food in the restaurant was great and the fact that you could have your meat or fresh fish cooked in front of you was great. It was very varied and you could eat exactly what you wanted.

The rooms were spotless so ignore any review which says otherwise. The towels were changed very regulatly. The pool is lovely and I had a really refreshing swim there most mornings. I thought it was the perfect temperature as a pool needs to be a little cool to be refreshing. I would agree that the location and design of the pool area is not the best. Place is near all the action but far enough away at the same time. Area seemed safe to walk around even in the early hours.

we found the staff to be really friendly and helpful. i also fail to understand some reviews about russians and them being a problem. there

if you have car hire, don't pay the daily charge for the car park as there is plenty of street parking in the vicinity of the hotel. If you're a golfer, the Lumine courses are great. The lakes course is flat and long. The hills course is hilly, tricky and beautiful. Don't bother travelling to play other courses before you have played these twice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We arrived 18th September and room was ready. Very clean a spacious , our fridge worked great and safe , or bathroom was also spacious and clean , fresh towels every day as fresh bed sheets. Food was lovely , meat cooked infront of you, pizza pasta chips , fish , soup , bread etc everything was nice , especially puddings! , entertainment was good and everyone in hotel is friendly and nice , especially Veronica and girvani . Pool area is clean and pool is freezing lol. Overall I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucyallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Medplaya Piramide Salou was one of the many hotels in Salou that REALLY need improvements! It felt like they didn't respect their customers, with the quality of services they offered! I really don’t understand this! Sun and sea do not make a good hotel!
The hotel is truly miserable, with no style and people who look like they really don’t want to work there! I don’t blame the staff! They did everything for us, the best way they could! But if people work until 12 at night and then at 7 in the morning again, is really not a good idea! It seems like they work their staff to exhaustion!
The room was terrible! Ok, it was very big, but so is the airport! The fridge was not working, the phones were not working, the floor looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for weeks, the pillow had blood like stains and when I moved the bed a little bit to check the phone, a cloud of dust came into my face! I complained about the fridge 3 times and every time they tried different ridiculous excuses!! The first time they tried to convince me it was working! The second time they told me they fixed it and the third time they said it was broken and that they would replace it….. I stayed there 8 days with NO fridge!! They never fixed it!!
Food was OK, pool was ok with plenty of sun beds. Pool food was a joke…
Walls are so thin that I could hear everything next door!! Woke up many times during the night, because my “neighbors” were only talking!! It felt like they were in my room!!
This is really not a 4 star hotel and definitely a hotel that doesn’t respect its customers! It felt like we were invisible for 8 days! They gave us the key and then abandoned us! They didn’t even ask once if we were ok! Here I want to say that we made one booking with my friend and we got one room on the 3rd floor and one on the 6th. This would be ok, if the phones were working… We spent so much money on texting each other…
Finally, I just want to say that Salou is really NOT a nice place! Is untidy, unorganized resort! There is really nothing to do except Port Aventura and House of Illusion! Beach you can find in many places in the world.. Better stay in Barcelona and travel to Port Aventura if you really want to go there! Hotels in Salou are truly miserable and look like they all need renovation! Is a depressing place and I would not recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria-Lesleynoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

good location, 5 mins from front. lovely beach, watch out for 14 euros for sunbeds! food excellent,some hot dishes,pasta, stews ect. choice of 3 meats, cooked fresh in front of you.had to wait in line a few mins,but worth it to know its not been sitting there under hot lights breeding germs.pool dosent get much sun,if you want to sit round it,you either get,morning sun or afternoon sun.usual moan not enough parasols. best of all people wernt saving sunbeds,just the odd 1 or2 brits,putting towels on and not coming back till afternoon.all inclusive finished at 11pm, could have done with a bit longer, mind you they were serving cocktails in pint pots!!! first hotel where they DONT hire pool towels.games to play in the day, entertainment at night watchable,if you smoke take your own ashtray, in very short supply. all in all a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.9 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,084 reviews
1.4 km away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#42 of 93 in Salou
1,262 reviews
1.7 km away
California Palace
California Palace
#49 of 93 in Salou
571 reviews
0.9 km away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#26 of 93 in Salou
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Piramide Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Piramide Salou

Address: Carrer de Viladomat, 9, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#25 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range: €53 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MedPlaya Piramide Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MedPlaya Piramide Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Med Playa Piramide Salou Hotel Salou
Sol Melia Salou
Sol Piramide Hotel Salou
Sol Piramide Salou
MedPlaya Piramide Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing