We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
travelup.comUS$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
31
28
21
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
28
21
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area reus airport cooking facilities cleaning ladies sofa bed certain times poolside bar games room hotel is fantastic the main strip small fridge cleaned daily minute walk to the beach kids and adults self catering animation team kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

You need to read the 1 star reviews because this is what your going to get , I was part of a group that booked this hotel in late July 2019 and it is not 4 star or 3 star its very very poor , the rooms are nothing like the photos on the hotel advert , we got old rooms in need of refurbishment and got told we needed to pay extra when we complained , we paid the extra to get better room ( still not great ) and number of days later we where requested to sign a form saying we wouldn't complain when we got home , we didn't sign the form because when we complained and asked to see a manager we got told to speak with our travel agent that we booked the holiday with about our issues ,

when we returned we complained to our travel agent and they in turn requested some sort of refund because this hotel wasn't cheap , but it was a waste of time because this hotel didn't offer anything after advertising and selling something to us we didn't get ,

Be warned read the 1 star reviews & don't book this hotel for you holidays

Room tip: Go for a different hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louthfoodlover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NURVAR, Public Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

We regret that you had so a negative memory of your stay with us. We also regret that the type of the room that you booked with your travel agency were not to your liking, although we describe them in detail in our webs, brochures and photographs. Certainly it is clear that we couldn't achieve your expectactions but please rest assured that we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and that we will do our best to give the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

My Family & I visited this hotel for our summer holiday in July 2019 , we are only doing this review now because we wanted to tell people about this hotel in January when people are thinking about booking for 2020 , it was terrible it was advertised as a 4 star hotel , it was more like a 1 star hostel , we expected the rooms to look like the room on the web site , what we got was rooms that looked like a hostel ( carpet dirty , small room a kitchen in the room that looked very poor , just a complete joke ) we complained and got told we needed to pay extra per night ( after already paying 12.5k for our holiday in this hotel for 3 rooms )
The staff was rude and when we complained the manager wouldnt even come out of his office to talk to us , staff was just repeating if we wanted a different room we would need to pay the extra charge , so we just paid to get moved into a better room ( it still wasn't 4 star quality ) , we paid for Half board but we didnt use the hotel restaurant after the first day the breakfast was cold with very littel choice and the dinner wasnt any better ,
kiddy club was some tabels in the corner with some colouing pencils and paper on them.
The worst hotel we have stayed in. i have put some photos so you know what to expect

I wanted to give zero star but i had to give 1 star to post the review

TAKE MY ADVICE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL ,Any reviews that is excellent must be from the hotel staff

Room tip: dont book this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryk1ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NURVAR, Public Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

We regret that you had so a negative memory of your stay with us. We also regret that the type of the room that you booked with your travel agency were not to your liking, although we describe them in detail in our webs, brochures and photographs. This type of rooms had a kitchenet with dinner room and sofa-bed, and a bedroom separated with sliding door. The new rooms have no longer kitchent and them have won in spaciousness. Any of our rooms have carpet, there is only in the hallway, and it's cleaned every day, so that you saw was not dirt but wear and tear and we regret your perception.
Certainly it is clear that we couldn't achieve your expectactions but please rest assured that we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and that we will do our best to give the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Stayed in one of the refurbished rooms facing the road at the back of the Hotel, lovely room and very big, cleaned daily. Pool area nice clean and modern even managed a few days sun bathing. Locations perfect 1 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to the locals shopping high street, 5 minutes walk to the tourist high street, plenty of bars, restaurant's close by. Visit Tarragona for the History its worth it.
Thanks to the Blaumar and Salou for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarkJan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Mark Jan, thank you for your coments. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us last summer. All our rooms will be refurbished from this april, and hope we can welcome you again this year. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Came from Reus airport in taxi was 32€, quick check in, had to pay around 14€ city tax for 10 days. Received towel voucher for around the pool and then it's 2 euro after to have refreshed towels. Safe is 5euro a day which is pretty expensive when you don't get any cash back on departure. Key cards for the rooms and to open the door into the lifts etc beside the reception. Lifts are very small, couldn't fit any more than 2 people with luggage. Stayed on the 6th floor with a pool view and it was amazing. Room quite big, bathroom was lovely, supplied with some things like aftersun cream, shower gel, sewing kit etc, hairdryer in there too but kept cutting out due to it over heating.. shower kept running hot and cold too. Towels had a musty smell but I guess this was to do with the laundry detergent. No kettle in the room which was annoying as an Irish person who drinks a lot of tea, tea making facilities was an extra charge at reception. Fridge was a little broken and wouldn't close properly due to the press door beside it being too close. Pots and pans etc provided if you wanted to cook there. Big L shaped couch also which was very comfortable other than the fact we actually got quite a lot of bug bites while we sat there so it was off limits after that.. TV we had to change to English every time we wanted to watch something as it was all set to Spanish. No ashtrays provided on the balcony. Laundry airer is provided for drying clothes.. big bed which was comfortable to sleep in but also again got a lot of bug bites and found some small black bugs inside the sheets which we put down to the climate and didn't complain as we had them changed on our 5th day. Nice sized wardrobe and drawers, although some old smelly clothing was left in there from previous visitors which we just threw into the bin.. air con isn't the best and even at it's highest the room was still like a sauna, both doors in the bedroom and living area could open for us so this was helpful although I do know in some other rooms the bedroom sliding door is locked for some reason.. cleaning ladies come every day and give new towels if needed etc. Overall a clean room but does really need updating I think our room was 1603 on the 6th floor just opposite the lift. Rooms are very noisy though depending who you are staying next too, walls are paper thin.. all staff is very pleasant and will say goodmorning or goodnight when you come in and out. Pool was too cold for us to even get into in October so we just dipped our feet into it. Alot of loungers available and not a lot of sun comes through due to the big buildings around but it was ok we didn't spend much time at the pool. There's a bar there and they also have hotdogs during certain times. I did use the spa facilities including the saunas and jacuzzi ,these are free of charge, staff very nice there also, there's lockers there to rent for 1€ as you enjoy the spa. Pool table and air hockey inside too but very expensive at 2€ per play when it's normally 1€. Water available in the two machines there too for 1€ and they're big bottles although this does run out a lot. We stayed self catering but tried the breakfast one morning it was 9€ each for continental, not sure if it's all you can eat but nobody to stop you having what you want.. I tried just toast and bacon and it wasn't very good at all. Bacon was very greasy and over cooked as it all lay in one tray of grease beside the chef, eggs were freezing cold scrambled eggs, lots of fruit to choose from and different meat options including sausages but I didn't go back for lunch or dinner after that disappointing breakfast.. there's a machine beside the lifts to book your tours but this is card payment only so you will need to travel to a tourist shop to book your tours in cash. There's a baby changing room too with a microwave which we didn't need as there was no kids with us. And a games room for kids with PlayStations and then another room for smaller children to play in inside the hotel. The hotel is literally a 20 second walk to the beach as it's across the road. The nearest supermarket is 2 minutes walk to the right of the hotel at the entrance. Taxi can be rang by hotel staff for you and are very quick. We could see Ferrari park from our room and it was 10€ in a taxi to portaventura world.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear Trisha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. from which we will sure learn and we ill use to improve. We are pleased to tell you that we are refurbishing our rooms this winter so next summer we will have the new Mediterreanean suites at your disposal, which we are sure that will be to your liking. Thank you for your extensive explanation of your experience and hope to welcome you again soon in hotel Blaumar. Yours sincerely.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel, with a great spacious room with a kitchen and cooking facilities. The weather was great for May but too cold for the swimming pool, But it looked great. Food choice was wonderful for both breakfast and dinner. Very friendly staff and helpful. Will stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 420markk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Thank you very much for your comments and hope to welcome you again soon in Hotel Blaumar, the mediterranean hotel, in Salou. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews