We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
168
256
85
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
256
85
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station superior room spent two nights jacuzzi bath couch bed well located hotel perfect stay small balcony train times mini bar sized room minute walk this lovely hotel three nights our night stay excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

I have just returned home after a bed and breakfast stay. I was a bit dubious after reading some reviews but am delighted to say I can’t fault the hotel or staff. All staff were pleasant and helpful. There was a short walk to the beach and a little longer to restaurants and bars. The hotel was spotless and breakfast delicious. I would definitely return to this hotel if I return to Salou. However, the website does state that it does not charge tourist tax and I was charged this albeit a small amount.

Room Tip: any room is a good room
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarolynMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

What we thought was going to be a gastronomic experience turned out to be a flat tire!

We booked after watching the videos of the dining experience and was looking forward to a gastronomic affair! Sadly that was not to be, the dinning experience was for 4-people minimum and the receptionist suggested we looked for 2 people to join us!

Let's skip the silly and move on to the hotel, the pool is on the roof with minimal loungers and no chairs, there is also no bar so a swim and a drink is out of the question!

We looked at all the room options and there realy is no need to upgrade beyond the basic, all rooms are practically the same size. Beds comfy, shower pressure good. Our room had a balcony but over looked a vacant plot.

Breakfast was continental and reasonable. Restaurants, there are 2 were not busy.

Staff, in my personal opinion don't go the extra mile.

I wanted to stay 2 extra nights and they wanted more than on any OTA and 12% more than we had paid for previous nights! We check out.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank MikeR5303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Good room, great breakfast, good location and good parking! Good size room, very convenient with the seperate room for kids. A parking where you can actually fit a regular size car. Pool on the roof is also very nice. but a bit pricey.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelpayeurmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We spent a week in the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was delicious with a great variety. The eating area was spacious and there were no issues with queueing for food. All staff were lovely - extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was spotless with a lovely pool area and we had one free spa session with our stay, with access to a jacuzzi pool which was brilliant. We could not find fault with the hotel in any way. We have stayed on two occasions and both wonderful. Would have no hesitation in staying again.

Room Tip: We had a family room for four which was perfectly adequate to meet our needs
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HelenSM2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in May as a short break and were slightly disappointed by the service.

Firstly when entering the room the safe wouldn’t work, they had to send 2 work men separately to fix it. At one point it locked our stuff in it and turned off completely.

The pool is heated as described and quite pleasant to relax in, no drinks are allowed near the pool and the aggressive worker will make you aware of this. They didn’t open the roof even on days of really good weather though.

Now the biggest and most disappointing experience was breakfast time. The breakfast is a huge amount of pastries, bits of ham and strange meat that is grisly.
We very rarely ate a good amount at breakfast. The strangest and most rude experience was the waitress, when sitting down she doesn’t say good morning or anything she shouts “room number?!” Then walks off. We had ate some of our breakfast and had a left over pastry so decided to take it to our room rather than waste it. On our way out this waitress comes out of nowhere demanding we hand over the pastry in an aggressive manner.
The funny thing is though, the hotel offer a basket of pastries for room service.
Surely it’s better for a guest to eat their leftover food than to waste it?

Due to the customer service I wouldn’t recommend this hotel as it’s not in a great location as it is with tired closed down buildings surrounding it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews