We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$72
View deal
PricelineUS$97
Hotels.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
141
67
30
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
67
30
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine rooftop pool la pineda bali beds greeted with champagne rain shower pool towels ice dispenser huge walk in shower balinese beds great pool areas sangria making cooked vegetables side sea view regular bus service future guests evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed as a couple for 10 nights and were immediately impressed with the professionalism of the staff from the moment you arrived with a glass of cava to the sad goodbyes at the end.

It has to be said that the staff were friendly, courteous and good at their jobs. Special mentions must go to Banda, Hugo and Christina who were totally devoted to their jobs. They were all patient with my Spanish efforts at dinner and the bar area. I came back more confident in speaking it. That aside, they were always attentive, smiling and had time to chat to you which helps you feel special.

Special praise must also be given to Javi and Lucia whose boundless enthusiasm as sports and games leaders shone through.

If you are looking for quiet chilled laid back holiday then this is the hotel for you. The good thing is that you can have a leisurely breakfast and get a sunbed as late as 11am. Bliss! There isn't a selfish culture of towels on beds that blight so many hotels and the hotel has been steadfast on this policy. We chose half board and found lots of eating places and supermarkets around the hotel area. Drinks are reasonably priced in the hotel. To refresh you really must try a non alcoholic San Francisco.

The food in the breakfast area was excellent with a wide range of cuisine. Dinner however was a little short of variety and the hot food sometimes lukewarm. These are minor gripes it must be said.
The rooms were clean and modern with a very nice Nespresso machine. The pool never got packed and towels were available with a deposit of 10 euros.
Evening entertainment was not my taza de café but I nevertheless relaxed with a piña colada and this generally wrapped up at 11 by which time the sun and the chilled vibes of the day had worn me out.
In summary, it is a great hotel don't
get me wrong. The mix of nationalities makes it fun and people are very easy going. The resort of La Pineda has a long beach 2 mins away and is the backdrop of evening walks by Spanish locals and holidaymakers alike making this setting somewhat idyliic. We have come back refreshed and happy to have met so many lovely people.....

Room tip: Get involved in the poolside games..Great fun and chancw to meet others
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Themightydarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

On arrival the hotel was lovely and the staff were very welcoming. You got a glass of cava on arrival which was a lovely touch. Only downside was we had to wait 3 hours until we could get in to our room although we were allowed to use all the facilities and our all inclusive.

The bedrooms were lovely, clean and modern. The maids cleaned our room daily and performed this to a great standard. The room faced on to the pool and there was a park behind the pool which you could see too. The room had a fridge (we had to open the cupboard door to make it cooler), safe and TV.

The food was very good if you’re not a fussy eater. For breakfast you could get a range of hot and cold breakfast items including pancakes, omelettes, yogurts, fruits, pastries, toast and all fruits juices/ water. At lunch we didn’t go to the buffet, we decided to use the downstairs pool snack bar where you could get a range of food from. We mainly ordered toasties, hot dogs, chips, magnums or cornettos which were included in the all inclusive. We liked the variety of food on offer at dinner, there was always pizza, pasta, cooked meats, chips, salad and lots of lovely desserts. You could also order food from the entertainment bar until 11.30pm. We really enjoyed the food and thought there was always a nice variety. The girl at the door of the restaurant was lovely and spoke to us every time we visited, she definitely made you feel welcomed.

The all inclusive drinks were great. There was a great choice of drinks that you could get using your wristband, the measures were very generous and you could have the cocktail of the day too. One of the staff members Rafa and another Hugo who worked behind the bar were great and very friendly.

We never had a problem with getting a sun lounger. The pool didn’t open until 9am and you could get a sun lounger at any time of the day. The only problem with the day beds at the rooftop pool was that at the start of our stay they were free to use and by a couple of days in they had changed the rules and added a 25 euro a day charge with no warning.

The daytime activities were great and the Fun & Go staff were very friendly and fun (Javi and Lucia). The activities were different every day and ranged from darts to aqua aerobics to pool to sangria making classes. The daytime activities started at 10.15am and usually finished about 1.30pm. You could find the daytime activities schedule on the TV before the lifts.

The nighttime entertainment was good. Our favourite was Susanna Bey - she was great! The only downside was that you weren’t allowed to have a dance along with the singers at any point during it.

The only negative that we have is that we feel that there are different rules depending on the guest. Lots of people had drinks in the downstairs pool and were allowed to sit these on the edge and drink them as they wanted. However, we did the same thing and were told that we weren’t allowed to do this and if it happened again then our all inclusive wrist bands would be taken off us. I just feel it put a bit of a dampener on our holiday as watching everyone drink by the edge of the pool was annoying when you couldn’t do the same thing.

Overall, I do feel that we had a largely enjoyable stay minus the inconsistency in the rules.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CM19072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

So, firstly this hotel is very aesthetically pleasing. From the outside in, it has been designed to a high standard. The staff are professional and exceptionally attentive. The rooms and common areas are kept clean but there are drainage issues that result in foul smelling stagnant waste water wafting around the various floors and rooftop pool.

The food was a concern. For a buffet style restaurant there was a serious lack of invention. Pizzas, grilled meat/fish, paella or similarly styled rice dishes are a staple for lunch and dinner. If you are a vegetarian like my partner then you will struggle. The cooked vegetables or rice/potato dishes often contain meat or seafood.

The hotel also adopted extortion tactics during our stay. The Balinese beds on the rooftop that had been free on a first come first serve basis during the first two days of our stay, then became chargeable at €25 a day. Needless to say they mainly laid empty after that. Bearing in mind you are already paying a premium if you are staying here.

Granted this hotel is still in its infancy and it had to endure the pandemic but that is no excuse for poorly catering for your paying customers. If managed properly this hotel has the makings for a great hotel, however it falls very short.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dutyessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2022

We stayed at the Golden Costa recently, the hotel itself is beautifully modern with extremely helpful and pleasant staff in a nice area close to the beach. Rooms clean with good AC and nice balcony. Unfortunately a couple of negatives for us was that the bali beds which had been free got chained up to then be a cost of 25 euro a day!! An elderly lady who could not sit in the sun who had used these for the most of her stay then got moved off it and had to then spend the remainder of her stay in the hotel which was ashame. There was sometimes a foul smell of drainage at the rooftop and at the front entrance at time although the hotel was spotlessly clean, therefore I believe it was a drainage issue. The food which at first seemed nice unfortunately became the same day in day out, all very much tasting the same with a very poor selection on days, meat was often over cooked dry and tasteless. Being all inclusive although the drink selection was good unfortunately the food really let this hotel down due to the selection, quality and only one restaurant being buffet style.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SRyhnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel. Nice rooms. Good food.
But:
- the swimming pools are tiny
- you cannot book your hotel parking spot
- there is too few hotel parking spot
- so you have to park your car on a city parking spot (at least 800 m farther) for which you have to renew a ticket every day !
- if you forget to renew, you take a fine of 30€
- you have to pay 2€ per pool game
- no lock on the room bathroom door
- the wifi is way too slow

Room tip: Don’t expect to have a parking spot in the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank r_dah2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews