We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
eDreamsUS$154
getaroom.comUS$177
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,744)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveller rating
930
1,015
455
179
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
930
1,015
455
179
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western theme theme park direct access sesame street fridge and microwave adjoining rooms hotel grounds ferrari land express tickets communal areas evening entertainment theming portaventura pools parks children lifeguards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2020

We recently spent three nights there as a family of six (2 adults, 4 teenagers), we had adjoining rooms with a small kitchen area (sink, fridge and microwave). The hotel was very well themed, clean and well kept. Staff were helpful and the direct access to the park was ideal. A few small negatives:- lots of mosquitos, no rubbish bin in the room (except for a tiny one in the bathroom), or any kind of crockery to use in the kitchen. I suspect they don't want you to eat in your room, but we bought our evening meals from a very close by Mercadona supermarket to have after the park closed. I think we spent the same on all three evening meals, as one meal in the park, so it was worthwhile, even including plastic plates, cups and cutlery.
The pool area was great for a midday break to cool down and rest a bit, but I was very disappointed when I checked with a lifeguard if smoking was allowed. I'd seen on the rules that is wasn't but spotted two young girls lighting up. When I mentioned it to the lifeguard, his attitude was that they don't listen to him so it wasn't worth saying anything to them. Not the response I expected. Nevertheless I would definitely recommend as a special treat as it was quite pricey.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2020

Fun little spot with Scavenger hunts With rewards in the end. Daughter was excited about holding the gators. Fun course as well. They have arcade for the little one, lots of stairs, so if you have stroller be prepared lol

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W8086KAmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights dinner @ £25 each but first night (Thursday) they encourage you to do Italian night at Ferrari land which means u miss dinner... So pay for food there.. . Food was great in hotel.... Salmon, swordfish, steak. Changes daily but not worth the
cost.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Overnight stay with 2 days on park for a Christmas break.
Breakfast had good selection. Staff were great. Friendly and helpful. Dinner had a great selection.
Rooms were spacious. Microwave, fridge, small table and chairs. Bathroom with dove products. Everything that was needed. Will definitely book to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wilts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

This was our third trip to the theme park and second stay at Hotel Gold River.

What did we love about it?

It’s clean! Our room and throughout the communal areas were spotlessly maintained.

Our room(s)! We got adjoining double and apartment rooms. We had loads of space, the rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were exceptionally comfortable.

It’s fun! They’ve gone all out on the western theme and we enjoyed walks around the hotel grounds.

It’s vibe! So chilled, friendly and spacious, with western music playing.

Big and clean pools! Kids loved them.

What do they need to improve on?

The buffet selection! It was limited but the quality of most of the dishes was very good.

Air conditioning! Our rooms air con settings would not drop below 23degrees. We were quite uncomfortable some nights.

Evening entertainment! It would have been nice to have entertainment aimed at the older kids and adults.

OVERALL our week there was amazing and we took so many fantastic memories away with us. We went during the last week of the parks season and it was Halloween week. The Halloween themed decor and the spooky passages were so good we will definitely be back next year.
If the hotel can improve on our critiques, it will get 5* next year.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank brieduggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews