We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of a villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

864oliver...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gem of a villa”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely villa close to a beautiful town. Great pool and good interior facilities. Room to safely park 3 cars off the road. Friendly helpful owner. Recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
614briann
Ratho, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sequels can be better!”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

So, I’m 4 days back from visiting this amazing villa for the second time in less than a year and I already miss the tranquil and peaceful surroundings.

As before the communication and support from Jose was amazing, especially his understanding when we had to rearrange our arrival date - having an owner that can accommodate unforeseen circumstances is really reassuring as a renter.

Should also say that Miroslaw who met us on arrival was also exceptionally helpfully during our stay.

Small touches have improved the facilities which were already of a high standard and the new sun lounger are great. My family and I will be back again without question. So my reviews could turn into a novel over time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Many thanks Brian. We are happy after reading your review.
There are many work behind for all runs smooth for our visitors and your comment encourages us to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann h
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Times”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic
Villa has everything a family could want very clean comfortable shops and restaurants are five min walk away
Villa pool is refreshing
WiFi connection good
Great location
Well stocked kitchen
Bbq available
Thank you for our stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thanks you for your visit. We are happy you have enjoyed in Benalmadena and all would be ok for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasmindoe
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STUNNING VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL & GARDENS IN THE OLD TOWN”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lo Antonio Coronau for 10 days - its a lovely villa with the most beautiful private garden and pool area. The whole area is so peaceful and tranquil. The Villa itself is nicely (and recently) decorated, very clean and welcoming. The air conditioning works wonderfully and the whole house just has a nice relaxed feel to it. There was a welcome pack of food in the fridge, on arrival, which was a really nice touch - as the nearest shop is 15 minutes walk away. We really liked the walk up the hill into the old town, which is also incredibly beautiful and very quaint with some lovely shops, restaurants and bars. It is a steep climb up to the old town, so that's something to bear in mind. However the local taxis are reliable and arrive very quickly if you prefer a drive to a walk. As mentioned the garden and the pool are really beautiful and well maintained, it's very quiet and peaceful and the gardens are not overlooked at all, so it feels very private. The owners of the villa were very helpful and responded to all queries quickly and with good grace, their contact / manager of the villa (Wellton) was also very helpful and kind when we arrived, showing us around and even coming out again (when I couldn't remember how to work the boiler!!) All in all the whole experience was great and I would heartily recommend this villa if you would like a peaceful, tranquil stay in Benalmedena.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
614briann
Ratho, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Well there's not much else to say about our holiday expect Fantastic!! Prior to arrival we had great communication from José and we were meet on arrival and shown round the house by Welton who was happy to answer questions for us, The villa is lovely and spacious; great for families as it is enclosed and has a secured gate, which means you can relax in the knowledge your kids can't wander off. The house has all the comforts of home and the coffee machine is fantastic. The gardens are lovely and well maintained and the pool is excellent, the BBQ and outside dining area are also great for relaxing in the evenings. I'd recommend having a car but the village is walkable in about 15 minutes uphill. It also has one of the best spots to appreciate the sunrising and setting over the benalmadena coastline. All in all we had a fantastic time, so much so we are considering booking again for next year. I'd highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.