We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 13:00 - 01:00
Save
Review Highlights
Smashing

Great wee pub that sold the best pint of STRONGBOW in Benalmádena. Cheap priced drinks and a good... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2018
Slickymoss
via mobile
Holidays

Fantastic bar,fantastic owner(typical Irish charmer lol) We come to Benalmadena at least 3 times a... read more

Reviewed 14 June 2018
daviespaula
via mobile
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
49
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream cocktails loyalty card cocktail list tv showing pint of guinness pool table hour square the costa del sol watch the world well worth a visit dukes banter holiday loads
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

A few of us called here for drinks twice on our hols and were impressed by the great service and drink prices.
A great place to just sit outside and watch the world go by.

Thank werw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyDuke, Owner at Casey Duke's Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi werw.
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you had a relaxing time during your visit to the bar. Hope you had a great holiday. Maybe we’ll see you again!
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Relaxing bar , easygoing staff, friendly and efficient and very helpful.
They don't do food but will accommodate one to order from the eateries around and use their facilities which was great - food good next doors but busy or not our 'type'

Thank you!! Truly enjoyed All of our visits to your pub!!! Will be back!! And thanks for holding package to hand over to my brother when we were gone home!!

Thank catherinepaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyDuke, Owner at Casey Duke's Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi catherinepaula, many thanks for the review. So happy that you both enjoyed your visits here. Not a problem with the package! See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The area is a little bit lively and we weren't sure what to expect when we arrived with our 80 year old mother in search of an Expresso martini, one of the only places we found that they actually knew what they were doing. Naturally we sampled lots of other cocktails as well (it would have been rude not to) and they were all equally as nice. Wish they could relocate to the beach front and then they'd have it all! Lovely venue and great value, we will visit again.

Thank Jackie7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyDuke, Owner at Casey Duke's Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Jackie7074, thanks so much for the review. If we were beside the beach there'd be no work done at all We're happy you enjoyed the Espresso Martini's. Still find it funny how you found us Hopefully we'll all meet again.

Kind regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

After reading great reviews before we arrived in benalmadena, we decided to pop into try this wee bar. Paul was very friendly with a hint of Irish wit, very welcoming. He does an offer of 2 cocktails for €7, and a cocktail list the length of your arm including amazing ice cream cocktails. Great beer and spirit collection is available. Guinness direct from Dublin, sure tastes like it. Friendly staff too including Sarah who is a great asset to the bar. Food can be ordered from the neighbourhood restaurants and delivered to Casey dukes if you are feeling peckish. A good all round wee pub.

Thank LeeMark7566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyDuke, Owner at Casey Duke's Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi LeeMark7566,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your fantastic review. I'd nearly go there myself lol Hope you have a great hol and that we'll see you again.

Regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Friendly bar good for a stop off but not in the best position. There are some other bars near and places to eat.

Thank mjandg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyDuke, Owner at Casey Duke's Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi mjandg1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully you enjoy your hols and maybe we'll see you again.

Regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews