We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Trip.com
US$99
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$9
eDreamsUS$92
PricelineUS$92
getaroom.comUS$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
164
191
77
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
191
77
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour square these apartments great apartments pool side brilliant location a pool view room poolside bar decent size washing up liquid bars and restaurants busy road plenty of sunbeds bus stop marina reception supermarket fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2020

The Jet2 brochure does not show both sides of these apartments. The side shown in the brochure and online shows a lovely pool view. The other side of the building overlooks a busy road which is noisy 24/7 in I have to say a seedy area of town with massage parlours on both sides of the street and sex shops round the corner. The pavement outside was covered in black marks from chewing gum and neighbouring properties did not look after their frontages. I did ask at check in if a pool view room was available but was given keys to a top floor studio overlooking the road. It’s close proximity to the 24 hour square meant that throughout the night, every night the sound of drunks and loud mopeds and cars did not provide a good ambiance for sleep. It did not help that work was being carried out during the day on the pavement below, involving angle grinders so for three days not much peace during the day either. Not much fun to sit on the balcony. I feel these apartments are suited to those that want to be close to the nightlife, probably ideal for stag and hen parties. On the plus side the bed was comfy, cleaning was good, the pool was lovely and I swam every day. There were always plenty of sun beds. The couple running the bar were friendly but the bar was not open until lunchtime. Also due to Covid restrictions the toilets by the pool or reception were closed so you had to go back to your room If you needed the loo. The apartments were close to the marina which is lovely and a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby. This was my first visit to Benalmadena. Benalmadena is a great base for a holiday but I did not feel safe in this part of town and therefore would not book these apartments again. I often travel on my own so safety is always paramount to me. Also reception was unmanned most of the time so if you were to have an issue within the apartments it is not easy to get help. I would not recommend these apartments for anyone seeking a relaxing break or for families. My review might have been very different had I been given a studio on the pool side but you can only review on your own experience.

Room tip: Pool side rooms are best
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2020

Stayed at MS Alay twice with a couple of my friends and both times, it was great. Would definitely recommend. Great location with plenty of bars and restaurants. Beach and marina are in walking distance.

The Room:
Both times we stayed there, we booked a one bed. The first time we were there, four of us shared the apartment, two in the bedroom, one on a sofa bed and one on a fold up bed. It might sound a little squishy but the apartment is quite roomy and the four of us had no problem living there for the two weeks.

Both apartments we stayed in were nice and bright with a lovely little balcony over-looking the pool. The rooms are nice and clean, cleaners come in every few days to clean and change the beds. Air conditioning is in the bedroom and main room, it works very well and controllable from a little keypad on the wall. There isn’t wifi in the rooms but there is in the rec room but to be honest we didn’t really notice not having it in the room and this is coming from four people in their 20s.

The kitchen has everything you need, hob, kettle, utensils, microwave, fridge but not an oven, however, it’s not that necessary on holidays. There isn’t a washing machine but there is a washing room in the apartment building that you can use if you need.

The Apartment Complex:
The pool is stunning, such a lovely big pool and plenty of sunbeds with a lovely pool café that has the usual foods and drinks you find at any beach café. There’s also a kid’s pool.
The apartment building/complex is great, the staff are very helpful. There’re two lifts and a rec room with a pool table, wifi etc. and a luggage weight check machine too which is handy.

Location:
The location of the apartment is perfect, walking distance to everything. Up the street, there is a bar/club square which is great for a night out. There’s also plenty of restaurants and a bus stop which will bring you to most if not all of the attractions.
Down the street is the marina and beach/promenade, the marina is delightful with loads of shops and restaurants. The beach is lovely with sunbeds and umbrellas available and those boats you can rent with the slides. The promenade is a fab with a couple shops and cafes, it’s also a stunning evening walk.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Crazzypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

The Apartments themselves are basic but the location is fantastic. They are a two minute walk to the Marina and beach. There are plenty of cheap bars and restaurants in the immediate area and a really cheap Supermarket down at the Marina.

A two minute walk the opposite way and you find yourself on a busy enough road where you can catch the bus to the nearby resorts. A 15 minute walk and you can get to the Train Station which brings you to the Airport and the City of Malaga.

We were there in October and although the Temperature was around 20 degrees the pool was always empty, but it did look a decent size and had plenty of room for sun-beds and also had a poolside bar.

Our Apartment was on the top floor and had an amazing view of the sea. However the balcony is fairy small. You wouldn’t want to be stumbling around drunk on it, or be leaving kids alone on it.

The only drawback I had about the Apartments was the beds. They were rock hard and the pillows were tiny. I had to take clothes from my suitcase to prop them up. We stayed for five nights and I didn’t get one decent nights sleep.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank davidgA9684HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

I always read reviews and when we decided to go away this year I had a good gander at lots of different hotels. We chose these apartments. The rooms were perfect for what we were after, yes they’re not the most modern but did us well, everything in the kitchen to cook. You do need your own supplies I.e washing up liquid, bathroom soap and so on, but we knew this.
The staff were lovely and very helpful when we were asking questions on different things!
Would recommend, however would suggest requesting a rear room over looking the pool away from the road :)
Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mifmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMSHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos MS Pepita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear mifmiff,

Thank you very much for your 4* star rating for our MS Alay Apartments!

It's a pleasure for us to read reviews like yours. We thank them, because nothing makes us happier than knowing that they had an unforgettable holidays.

Thanks for your kind words about the staff we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to welcome you again very soon in your new home in Benalmádena.

A cordial greeting,

Marketing & Com
MS HOTELES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Just returned from a brilliant stay at Alay Apartments . Many thanks to Alba Victor Chris its lovely to have the same staff when u return , .Apartments so clean , peaceful .and just a few minuates from the port .Lovely gardens ,pool ,and pool cafe excellent omelettes . Many Thanks once again , we will be back , Adele ,Una Mullen .Dublin

Room tip: Fourth Floor Brilliant
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 55delo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMSHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos MS Pepita, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear 55delo,

Thank you so much for your feedback with 5* to MS Alay Apartments.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, thank you for the nice words to the staff, especially for Alba, Victor and Chris.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Marketing&Com
MS HOTELES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews