We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
PricelineUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
ZenHotels.comUS$143
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
242
117
27
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
117
27
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar sea view jacuzzi and sauna free sunbeds on the beach pool area rain shower fantastic hotel welcome drink plenty of sunbeds flamenco dancers we booked half board modern hotel small fridge bed and breakfast rooms are lovely top floor the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We stayed for 10 days at the Sentido hotel. It has been recently renewed but could still use some improvements for a 4 stars hotel. For instance, the mattresses in our room (803) felt quite worn out. Also, the access to the beach, although direct, it involves large flights of narrow and sometimes crowded stairs; that makes it hard for wheelchairs, kids, elder people, etc.

We really must point out the whole hotel staff. As expected during a 10 day stay, we ran into several issues. Everyone was extremely helpful and found solutions fast. The staff was professional and happy to help. We must point out especially the professionalism of Hugo which dealt with the difficult issues nicely and efficiently. All staff was extremely nice with our kid and went out of their way to help and make his stay special. Montse is a force of nature with kids and kids loved her and all the activities she organised. Carmen, an extremely talented pianist, also took extra time to make the customers dinner enjoyable, even letting the youngest kids play the piano with her! We would go back to this hotel, and the main reason would be how the stuff treated us from the very beginning of our stay.

The facilities are quite good. We especially enjoyed the kids pool and area. It could use a couple more umbrellas but we spent most of our afternoons there with our 2 year old. It includes a kids social club, a pool, a slide and playing ground, and plenty of hammocks.

Concerning covid measures, there are plenty of gel dispensers everywhere, the staff disinfects facilities, you can get your temperature measured at the restaurant, food is deal with in a safe manner, etc. Customers are actively enforced to wear masks and disinfect hands in the common areas. The main swimming pool got too crowded a couple of times, but we spent most our time on the beach and kids area.

Smoking is allowed in the room terraces and open areas.

Parking can be a problem. The hotel has very limited space on site and has to share a parking lot with a gym and other close-by hotel. It became a problem for us to park a couple of times.

The chill out bar closes at 2 am and can get very loud (even with windows closed). Avoid rooms in floors 8 and 9 if noise is a problem for you. On the other hand, it offers almost daily (nightly...) live performances, some of them be quite enjoyable.

Room tip: Avoid 8 and 9 floor due to chill out bar noise
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvaro1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial Benalmadena Palace, Marketing at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear Alvaro:

We do really apreciatte your good review and positive comments

Your opinion about staff, facilities, covid measures, entertainment program can´t be better so thank you very much

About improvements, we have already make an agreement to offer parking places in 50mts far, smoking is only allow in room´s terraces, and in an area in the swimming pool, but not in the rest of the hotel., those changes have been develeppoed in concordance with goverment new measures

We hope to see you soon, kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

So I will fill a in detail full report in... As soon as I'm home... I'm currently waiting for a meeting with the manager regarding an accident my partner has had.... Ended up on hospitall
With a severe fracture to his foot.... We have been asking to fill in a report for 3 days. and keep getting fobbed of.... Last night my partner was told that they didn't understand what a report was.
My next step is a friend of ours is travelling here who has lived here for 20 years and speaks fluent Spanish. Hoping he will get to the bottom of this.... Rude beyond belief... But once has any me ever of staff asked if he is OK or needs an extra assistance and he obviously can't walk far. To say this as ruiend my holiday is an understatement.

If you travelling here soon. My advise is get room only.
The food is awful... But like I say a FULL DETAILED REPORT. WILL FOLLOW
I've looked at changing hotels. But couldn't as I need the report sorting. My next call will be the police report. As advised by anothee Hotel owner.
Hopefully this drastic measure in Writing this PART REVIEW. May help in the hotel manager doing as what is legally correct. And report this accident.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J4401LJtracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial Benalmadena Palace, Marketing at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Tracy:

We have tried to resolve the injured when it happened. bag of ice where sent to your room in the same moment we leave your room, we removed the mirror on the floor and offered our help on the ambulance telephone call on sunday morning

Unfortunately we dont know what has happened in your room by the result of the mirror fold down on your husband feet

I was waiting for you on Saturday , after we confirmed the meeting on sunday night

At sunday at 21:00 i told your husband if the meeting it was possible but he didn´t want. So due to my spare days, i told him to start the meeting on wednesday

Today you have left the hotel, making the check-out but your husband is still on the room. We don´t know if he is gonna leave, or what is happening, but the room is still being occupancy

Hope everything is gonna be cleared in those days

Kind regards

Hugo Uría
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We decided to come back again as we had a wonderful stay in July. Clean and minimalist room, fantastic views...Lovely staff who helps you in anything you may ask or need. Montse, from the entertainment team and Cintia, great worker and cocktails maker, thank you for taking care of us so kindly!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 597mar_adelmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Smit, Marketing at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Adelmarc:

We do really apreciatte your good review and positive comments

Thank you for choosing us for this second stay and hope you keep on coming next times

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Spent a week here to celebrate my 50th birthday. As this was the first week that air corridors was in operation, I was reluctant to travel. I'm glad we did. We booked a sea view room and it was definitely worth the extra. I spent all morning on the balcony, a slice of heaven! Lots of Covid protocols in place, including screens at reception and bars, sanitiser everywhere, masks worn when walking around the hotel, temperature checks daily. We stayed all inclusive and there was plenty of choice at the buffet in the restaurant, a lot of individually portioned dishes as well as plenty of options served by the chefs. The menu at the snack bar was good, I can recommend the swordfish! The week we stayed was not too busy around the pool etc, but by our last day there it was a lot busier, with almost all the sun loungers by the pool taken by 10am. Free beach loungers (booked via reception for 3 hour slots). The evenings were spent in the rooftop chill out lounge, where there was entertainment. It was table service, which was slow (up to half hour) as there was only one person taking the orders. Special shout out to Marcos, whose service was impeccable!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HappyHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Smit, Marketing at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear Customer:

We do really apreciatte your excelent review and positive comments.

Your opinion about the hotel can´t be better so thank you very much. The protocolos are all in use and the security and healtth is our main task nowadays

We have included another waiter in the Chill Out since the lastest july weekend

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Nice room with full sea view. Champagne and fruit bowl were a nice touch for our 20th wedding anniversary and husband’s 60th Birthday celebrations. 2 single beds joined up was not comfortable for us as a couple. Entertainment in the evenings was good. We enjoyed the flamenco dancers. Staff such as Aranxa and Montses were lovely, friendly and attentive girls. Reception staff did not seem to have all the information required, giving us wrong details e.g which number bus to take into the city centre.

It was a shame we had to go outside for hot meals as food was generally cold or at best luke warm. There are however plenty of good restaurants nearby. One of our favourites was King of curries in Arryo des Miels who also deliver. Hygiene was a priority in the hotel and well managed. Hotel is in a Good location. Disappointed we had to book the sun beds on the beach in advance which are only available for 3 hours. Would recommend reception staff talk through what is available to guests on arrival rather than just leaving them to it. We had to request a wrist band to reflect we were all inclusive guests, rather than it being provided automatically to us. All in all a good stay, just a few improvements needed.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Papstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Smit, Marketing at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

Dear papstar:

We do really apreciatte your good review and positive comments

We´ll transfer your personal greetings to Arantxa and Montse. However we have new staff in the Hotel and sometimes they need a few days to learn everything, so i´d like to apologize if we tell you information wrongly, i´ll have a meeting with them to explain their doubts and not happen again

We offer 3hours of free beach sunbeds but under reservation the day before. We have 1444 room, and the company in the beach only offer us 15 parasol and 30 sunbeds, so we are managing to share during the day, in order to get them as much customers as possible. Whole day reservation on the beach is 12E couple

Really thank you madam, we take your comments in account in order to improve our services

Kindest regards

Hugo Uría
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews