We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$243
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$280
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
US$156
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$194
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$199
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
1,189
880
281
87
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
880
281
87
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsteep hillself cateringsnack barkids clubsloping ceilingmini clubshort cutsauna and steam roomthe underground car parkburger kinghalf boardfootball pitchfoam partygames roomone bedroom apartmentparrot show
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Sorry for late review Benalmadena palace.
We booked this hotel direct by calling them from England as we don't use travel agents.
The booking was quickly confirmed by email and a deposit of one day paid in advance.
We got a taxi from outside Malaga airport in minutes and cost €29.
The hotel check in was quick and easy.
Our room had a fridge and kettle which was great as we were all inclusive.
My daughter loved Beny the bear.
The food was great especially the breakfast. Please tell the lady who makes the omelettes she is great looked forward to one every morning. We always got a sun lounger no matter what time of day.
I must admit we didn't like the lunch in the restaurant only because we preferred to order outside off the bbq which was great.
The staff were very friendly and attentive.
We watched every show on the evening entertainment the staff realy worked hard especially Mario.
Loved Bingo.
The Beny club was also good if you wanted a hour of quiet whilst the lovely girls entertained your little ones.
Theres a supermarket right opposite if your self catering.
We caught the bus to Marbella which was lovely cost about €10 for the 3 of us.
There was a taxi strike while we were there and everyone was blaming the hotel which made us laugh as there was nothing the hotel could do about it.
I spoke to a member of staff about our taxi back to the airport and he insured us they would do there best. The last thing i can say is thanks to the lovely minibus driver he was amazing. He dropped us in Benalmadena most days and picked us up bang on time everytime. There is no need to walk up the big hill everyone moans about when there is a minibus and a shorter walk through car park.
All in all we had a great holiday room was clean food was good and weather was amazing what more could you want
Thanks Hotel Benalmadena.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank comparethemercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benalmadena Palace Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are very grateful for your recommendations and so pleased you had a great stay with us. You seem to have fully enjoyed our services and facilities. We also appreciate all the compliments to our staff, like the bus driver, Mario and the lady from the omelettes! We are happy to read that All Inclusive was the perfect option for you and your family. We hope to welcome you again on another occasion. Happy 2018! Best regards from the Benalmadena Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel stayed at this hotel a few times now rooms are ok we are coming over for Christmas and staying back at the benalmadena palace we are flying out on the 20th December for a week kids are very excited we are coming back the only thing I would say is I hope we get a good room this time the food is very good lots to choose from and of high quality one thing we need to do is dress the room up for the kids witch a few years ago we did find it hard to find any decorations or even a Christmas tree

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benalmadena Palace Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear James,
Thank you for booking our Hotel again and for your feedback. This year our Hotel will be closed for 4 weeks for a refurbishment of the rooms. We will be open by 20th of December and the Hotel will look marvelous with all the Xmas decoration. Including a big X-Mas tree. Please don´t hesitate to send us an email with your requests for the room, we will take note and try to find the most suitable room for you and the family. Looking forward to welcoming you. Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Taking a winter break at this hotel, arrived midnight got checked in 5 mins, glad as we were shattered,had room 524 on 5th floor,large balcony nice view.had a one bedroom apt.with sofa bed.kept spotlessly clean,took B.B. option,but decided to have dinner too.plenty choice for everyone,hotel staff all lovely very helpful.only downside off hol was having my purse taken from my bag,while shopping in the Dias supermarket on second day.but wouldn’t let it stop me enjoying our holiday.defo come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank annwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benalmadena Palace Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel and for taking your time to write your feedback. We are glad you liked the room and the views. Pleased to know as well that you enjoyed the breakfast and decided to upgrade to half board! We are sorry about the incident in the supermarket, glad it did not spoil your holidays!
We hope to welcome you again next year. Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed here during October (2017) half term with two children (girls 10 & 8). The weather was very good and this helped a lot. The children loved the swimming pool and spent nearly all their time in a mid sized facility. The pool is not as flashy as more modern hotels but did the the job for 8-10 year olds. Every night there is a mini disco led by the excellent Patrice which they loved to watch / join in with. The animator team were excellent. For adults there was poolside aerobics, pilates and yoga with the very talented Racquel. Cabaret in the evening was excellent. We stayed on an all inclusive basis which was excellent value with a wide range to suit all tastes / preferences. The meats and sea food were very good as was the mixed buffet / a la carte lunch service. The hotel runs a handy hourly bus to the beach but as the kids enjoyed the pool so much, we hardly used it. The rooms were of a good standard but we were on the 2nd floor near the games room which did cause some additional night time noise - I would suggest paying extra and staying higher up and / or pool view. Overall a great place to stay for families, Not 5* ultra modern, more a medium sized friendly hotel with lots of activities and offers. Towards the end of the week, the children warmed to the idea of the kids club and did not lots of art / craft type activities - all of which were included in the price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LittlePoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benalmadena Palace Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing us for your holidays with the family and for sharing your experience.
We are pleased to know that the All Inclusive was the perfect option for you and we would like to thank you for the praises for the night shows and entertainment. Our Hotel shall be closed for 1 month in Nov/Dec for refurbishment, so we hope you will visit us again next year to see all our improvements, especially in our rooms. Raquel and Patrice are very grateful for the special mention. Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Friendly staff and very helpful. Family of four on midterm break in Oct 2017. Weather was great. Hotel had great indoor and outdoor facilities. We stayed all inclusive, something for everyone and good choices. This was our first all inclusive holiday so nothing to compare with but overall would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on level four, not facing pool. lovely evening sun.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benalmadena Palace Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Anne,
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel and for taking your time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that we met your expectations with our facilities and the all-inclusive. We hope you will visit us again next year, we shall be busy in the next weeks refurbishing our rooms... Warmest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews