We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$92
Expedia.comUS$92
PricelineUS$92
eDreamsUS$92
FindHotelUS$92
Trip.comUS$142
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveller rating
1,488
972
321
97
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,488
972
321
97
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool steep hill self catering snack bar kids club mini club sauna and steam room football pitch games room bed apartment great holiday family holiday great family hotel bar staff animation team every evening plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Friendly staff and very helpful. Family of four on midterm break in Oct 2017. Weather was great. Hotel had great indoor and outdoor facilities. We stayed all inclusive, something for everyone and good choices. This was our first all inclusive holiday so nothing to compare with but overall would definitely return.

Room tip: We stayed on level four, not facing pool. lovely evening sun.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annegR4719FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Anne,
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel and for taking your time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that we met your expectations with our facilities and the all-inclusive. We hope you will visit us again next year, we shall be busy in the next weeks refurbishing our rooms... Warmest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I`ve just returned from a Halloween break here and have to say for the first time I`m completely at odds with the majority of Tripadvisor reviews. It`s a poor hotel.

I paid nearly £1000 for my week here and for that price range nearly everything about the place was second rate. Should you manage to get a better rate of perhaps £40 a night then this is solid budget accommodation but for me this was budget accommodation with a premium price.

Here`s a few examples

- Rooms are only cleaned every other day. Given the hotel is close to the beach this means you find yourself brushing and mopping the room yourself.

- The maid service was appalling in general. They typically forgot toilet roll or some other necessity and calls to reception to rectify usually were ignored. On one occasion I resorted to going to the supermarket to stock up.

A particularly awful experience was one night when we required an extra pillow as the maid service didn`t give us enough. I called FIVE times, each ignored, and when the maid finally showed up she swore at us in Spanish and refused to return with a blanket. The young blonde chap at reception meekly declared she`s as rude to him as she is to me. This woman should not be working in hospitality frankly. (older, works night shift)

- The restaurant food is awful. We stuck at it for 2 nights then eat out every night after. A bland buffet with same food every night.

- As well as being tiny, our room was seriously dated (though i did nosey into a new one which looked nice) proper 80s vibe to it.

- Bar drinks are insanely priced. We are talking £7 a drink for a spirit or cocktail.

I could go on but you get the idea. This is a low quality product and unless you get a corresponding price avoid,

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Tullynagardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting our Hotel and for the feedback. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations at some points. We do apologize for the issues with the pillows. We have tried to contact you in private way for more details, but had no response so far. We find her attitude unacceptable as well and will deal with your complaints with each department accordingly. Our Hotel has now closed for 4 weeks for refurbishment of the rooms and we look forward to offering a modern and freshly refurbished accommodation to our guests as per 20th of December. Again, we are sorry for the inconveniences you went through and hope we can still rebuild your confidence for a next visit. Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Arrived at just got midnight , got checked in well and found our room . Only to find one tiny bottle of water for 4 people , that wasn't enough so hubby went to ask for mire and all that was available was the vending machine at E1.50 per bottle . They should provide a bigger bottle . Went to pull sofa get out to put up for our 12 year old , and the leg was broke , so had to sleep on mattress on the floor . Complained and was mended very quickly the next day . We were room 534 it was an amazing view , couldn't stop looking at it . Very hot weather all week . Outdoor pool was freezing , but kids used indoor pool . But under 12 should not be allowed in the Jacuzzi , kids kicking you ,jumping and shouting was a nightmare . Hill very steep but made use of all the short cuts . Didn't like the sand on the beach ,more like building site . Canteen needs laying out better as you spend to much time walking around and your food gets cold , put fried eggs and bacon with the beans and tomato so all together. Would stay again but wouldn't be my first choice . Stayed oct half term and was not over busy

Room tip: Definitely pay for the sea and pool view it's amazing
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Visited for half term 2017.

Great clean and serviceable room. Friendly and helpful staff.

Great views over pool and sea and beautiful hot weather the full week.

Facilities excellent for families plenty of activities to join in or do on your own.

Outdoor pools a little cold and indoor pool a godsend. Please be aware this is a family hotel so if you are expecting it to be quiet with adult only areas you are in for a shock.

Food and drink reasonable and plentiful. Happy hours 5-6 and 9-10.

Plenty of sun beds available at any time.

Maxi dial supermarket 5 mins walk from back entrance just next to indoor pool also next to Burger King.

Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Marina about 40 mins walk along no prom.

The hill was not an issue for us it is steep but not long and you can go the back way via the supermarket which is less steep.

Overall great value hotel with lots of facilities. This will definitely be our choice for October half term.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Julesnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

As ever I will try to be as honest as possible where management can improve on things if they so wish, arrived here on the 20th Oct late around 11pm, tired, Elizabeth on reception was great, quick and efficient, we had switched late from the Sunny beach to here with the reviews as there was three adults in our party and we wanted a better room with a pool view and requested this, we were told our room was good, to our surprise the room overlooked the reception, probably the worst room in the hotel, we let it be known that we would speak to management next morning, two of us went down, to be fair they switched us to a pool view and very nice it was, but trying to charge us extra after putting us in the other room was not a smart move.!! Room was great, one thing which you could look at was we had stains from the fridge on the floor after one day, maids were in and out and it stayed there for the week, not good, also as they was three adults in room 431 we were only left towels for 2 on a few days which was annoying again. Hotel is lovely and has loads, more suited to families I think as lots to do and kids club looked good also. Staff were very pleasant and we had lunch there on a few occasions , good without been great. Indoor pool nice but something should be done about kids running riot and in and out of the Jacuzzi when they are not allowed and even when someone was there.Pool area, strange rules, three German guests throwing a small ball to each other were asked to stop as this was management rules by life guard, yet for the whole afternoons kids for jumping, diving-in and out of rings and nothing said, needs consistency and lifeguard not good at all. Good quality sunbeds. Tips - YOU MUST get a pool or good side view, OMG on the rooms out on the hill, would pay extra. Lets finish with the hill, its there and up on U-Tube, we knew about it, courtesy bus but it never seems to be there but maybe thats not fair to management, but people like ourselves tend to go out and about, only advice I can give is if you have any injury or are not fit or aging , PLEASE do not book here if you like to get out and about walking, its really tough and hard work, without doubt the worst hill I have ever come across in a hotel.Overall the hotel is lovely, staff great but probably suits family's on all - Inclusive. ( as per other reviews an upgrade to a pull out sofa would help a great deal)

Room tip: Must get a pool view, pay extra if required as it will make or break your holiday
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 294eddier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews