We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,616)
Filter reviews
2,616 results
Traveller rating
1,269
904
295
88
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
904
295
88
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool steep hill self catering snack bar kids club mini club short cut the underground car park sauna and steam room burger king half board football pitch foam party games room one bedroom apartment parrot show great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 2,616 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

8th year at Benalmadena Palace. Fantastic yet again. This is due to the great staff especially Monica who rocks and remembers us all each year. It's just a pity that the kids aren't allowed to play with a ball in the pool as they are a lot less intrusive floatables. Looking forward to meeting the other 5 families we meet every year.....same time same place.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louiselB2561CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Just back from a 7 night break staying here - me, my husband and 6 year old son. We booked half board and the food was average. You could always find something to eat but, really it was just "fuel". We had some fantastic tapas and lunches in surrounding towns and villages so it really didn''t matter that much. My son loved the kids club and asked to go every day. The outdoor pool was freezing even although the average temperature during the day was around 26 degrees. However, the indoor pool was good and provided a welcome alternative. Rooms were ok but could have been cleaner. We had a one bed apt which was good for us as we could sit on the balcony at night with a glass of wine (or two)! while our son slept. The apt had a fridge and basic cooking facilities so you could have rustled up some basic meals if you were inclined.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Millie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

we come to this hotel 3-4 times a year since it first opened and have never had a bad holiday in all those years the food, accommodation and staff is always 100% twice a week in the evenings the staff do an exclusive cabaret that you have to see, Mario and sisco sing and dance there hearts out,its a fantastic show and its free.. a minibus runs you to and from the sea front and that's free. what more could you want,we hope to come for many years and have recommended it to our friends im sure you would enjoy it also George and Lesley always room 702.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lesleymills57lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Lesley,
We cannot thank you enough for being part of our family! We always look forward to your next visit and are pleased you and Mr. Morris still enjoy every visit to our Hotel every time after all these years! We appreciate your recommending to other friends and we will keep 702 available for you for many more years! Thank you for the lovely feedback! Warmest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel, great services with a reception that are always willing to help.
Good rooms, comfortable beds and enough space and cleaned well.
Nice kids pool with plenty to do including the kids club.
Good location, excellent facilities.

On road parking available so not necessary to book parking at hotel. We came is September so maybe it wasn't as busy as it could have been.

Definetly one of the best 4* hotels I've stayed at.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shaidmahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Every review you read here about the staff .. is true .. they are for the most part friendly helpful , fun . In particular I want to say well done to Michael who was really helpful.
The hotel is fantastic and totally kid friendly , many people talk about the steep hill, granted it's possibly not for unfit, pregnant , or lazy, but it's a 200 yard cllim don't want to do that use the back entrance or take the courtesy bus don't let it be the reason not to stay here.
We stayed as a family of four, and we found everything we needed here.
The rooms are cleaned adequately if a little dated, but unless you're here to stay in your room, pay that no mind.
The food is varied and plentiful , and this is the only AI we have been to that allows food from the menu as part of your deal (exclusions apply)
Our only gripe is breakfast while the food itself is lovely it is no way hot enough .. Luke warm breakfast is not a way to start the day .. sort that and I cannot fault the Benalmadena Spa hotel ... enjoy !!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sipaul007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews