We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed in a Duplex in mid-Febuary, Staff was almost as perfect as the Hotel, Just dont have the cooked breakfast.Obvously the hotel was built next to a busy road so the designers ensured good quality soundproofing couldn't hear a thing.and excellent Hotel, with a lift to take you to the beach what more could you ask for??.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    70
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
155
480
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in November 2011, wished it had been longer. We stayed in the duplex suite, it had a huge patio area that overlooked the beach and the suite itself was fantastic. Everything in the rooms were finished to a very high standard. The only downside for me was tea and coffee making facilities. When we used the coffee, it wasn't replenished, when I asked for more coffee and milk at reception, a pot was brought up to the room and we were charged 11 euros for this. This in my opinion, is a very tiny error, but I drink a lot of coffee so for me it frustrated me a little. Breakfast was perfect, couldn't fault it at all. I had lunch there on one of the days, again couldn't fault and I sat out on the terrace looking out at the sea. We had dinner in the restaurant, it wasn't our best meal ever but it was very good. The staff couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble and everything served with a smile. The spa was very relaxing and enjoyable. Would love to return, but will travel without children as I enjoyed the peace and quiet! Just one final point, I had the best nights sleep ever here! Size and comfort of the beds was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgiou_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

All I can do is add to the other positives about this hotel, it is fitted out to a very high standard throughout and has the little personal touches you would expect from a 5 star hotel.The staff are amazing, friendly, helpful, polite & always with a smile and pleased to see you, a rare combination in hotels on the Med.
The choice at breakfast is fantastic, with a range going from English cooked Breakfast to a chocolate fountain & strawberries!
The weather wasnt warm enough for us to use the outdoor pool facility but we did use the Spa pool, its not really designed for swimming but lots of different spa options exist & the water was lovely & warm, there is also a steam room & sauna, another nice touch was the fresh fruit bowl in the spa area.
On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room,they are located in the 2 floors below the restaurant, there is only 6 of these rooms on each floor with nice comfortable balconies & on the lower floor ( B) there is a shared garden area.
The promenade is directly below the hotel & there is direct access to it from the hotel by a lift by the outdoor pool, which also gives access to the garage.
We didnt eat at night in the restaurant has it appeared a little too quiet( it was February) but we found plenty of nice places near by in the Marina ( Angus, Metro) & Il Girasole just down the road.
This is right up there with all the hotels we have stayed in & we will definitely stay here again, we had a fantastic break & the hotel helped make it

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grinch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I too agree with the other reviews, a beautiful hotel with amazing superior bedrooms and bathroom that was fantastic. great views of the sea as well.

This hotel is very adult, with a lovely spa, the staff were all very polite and eager to help, the only critisism we could find was the restaurant. The breakfasts are amazing but although the staff were polite and helpful we were often left sitting waiting to order our drinks / wine and although they said the half board menus changed every two days it was the same meals worded differently. but in saying this apart from the service in the restaurant, we stay all over the world in the best hotels. and this hotel was up there. very easily the best we have stayed in in mainland europe so far

i would highly recommend this hotel for grown ups ... dont spoil it by bringing the kids.

Room Tip: go for the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have just returned from the hotel after an 11 night stay. All the previous good reports we would agree with, the hotel is beautiful clean and very well run. The fittings are of very high quality and no cost has been spared. The staff were superior to any we have encountered anywhere in the world. And the breakfast? well if they can pass the perfectly done soft boiled egg test (and they did) this must be one of the finest breakfasts around. But did we find perfection? nearly but not quite. A hotel of this class should be able to supply pillows to match the excellent bed. Sadly we were given a balloon shaped solid foam pillow when we asked for an extra one. Surely someone can supply proper soft filled pillows in Spain.

The television stations available in English language were very limited, basically Sky News and Bloomberg. It should be possible to get at least the BBC ITV etc.

And finally to dinner. We did not wish to go out for dinner in the evening, so we chose the half board option. I am sure that the dinner menu would be fine for short stays, but the sameness of the four choices in starters and mains got to be a real issue with us over the 11 nights. Added to this, although the dishes are served in the modern "looks good" style; often using a flat black slate like platter, basically all that was on the plate was a very well presented and cooked portion of protein. You would not find a green vegetable here (or of any colour) and It was impossible to get the "five portions" on this menu. In fact for two evenings we opted out and ate out locally. Would we go back again? No, not until they sort out the dinners anyway. That's a pity because there is the potential here for an outstanding hotel catering for the international market.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MufiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.7 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.3 km away
Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing