We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa Mini Golf Espana

Playa Mini Golf Espana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

very relaxing atmosphere good cheap drinks,and some where for the kids to entertain....

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank markonionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    59
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
444 reviews
179 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Fore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We have been coming here for a number of years now, not only for the mini-golf but also at other times too, for a relaxing drink in a quiet location.

4E for a game of mini-golf.
Pint of ice-cold beer 2.40E

They do have a Special deal with a game of mini-golf, burger/baguette & a drink for 7E. We did not have anything to eat here but the burgers, chips, nachos etc looked & smelled very nice.

Very well run family concern. Mother & son make you feel very welcome (sorry but we did not get their names this year again; next year?). Son was sitting up at the bar studying for his finals & just finished his last exam before we left. Good luck with your results.

Good fun

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tigertribal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaga
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money lady in kiosk very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

kids loved it and the staff were very pleasant . Meal deals were available we didnt eat there as we had already planned to go elsewhere but looked very good value for money .

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank carfreack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Friendly welcome, freezing cold beer to quench your thirst. We loved it found the course challenging and in a really nice setting. Although we didn’t have any food it did look good. Excellent value for money, thanks.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon Activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We visited Playa Mini Golf Espana whilst on holiday last week, while it was not easy to find (we took the Renfe Train) it was certainly worthwhile.

If you do take the train, cross the road outside Benalmadena Station and head down towards the coast, once there hit a left and you'll see signs for the Riveria Hotel, follow these stickin to the coast road when you get to the Windmill roundabout and the golf is on the left.

When we went it was late afternoon and the course was not busy, the bar area is a haven of peace from the buy town and has friendly staff and reasonably priced drinks.

The course itself took two of us around 25 minutes to play, it is not overly themed or extravagant but is challenging enough and we both enjoyed it thoroughly.

After we had finished we stayed on for a few more drinks in the bar area before heading on for the evening, the overall cost was very reasonable.

I would recommend this to anyone in the area looking for something different to do.

Helpful?
Thank Psychocowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Mini Golf Espana also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Playa Mini Golf Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing