We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arenal Golf

View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Lounge/Diner Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from Balcony
Lounge/Diner
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedded Room
Kitchen
En-Suite
Sea View from Balcony
Swimming Pool
Apartment Entrance
First Swimming Pool
Second Swimming Pool
Apartment Gardens
Apartment Gardens
Onsite Golf
Mountian View From Balcony
Apartment Block
On Site Club House
Benalmadena Beach
Benalmadena Marina
Benalmadena Marina
The Dolphins at Selwo Marina Benalmadena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
janekirk
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have never been to this part of Benalmadena before so we decided to go as we were recomended by a friend. We found Jane and Pauls apartment to be absolutlely brilliant with stunning views. The apartment itself was spotless, spacious and homely; perfect for a family holiday. The spectacular places to visit within Benalamendena also made this holiday so much more worth while. The swimming pools within the complex were spread right across the various apartment blocks and are well suited for a young family. The closest pool to our apartment was in our opinion the best as it's a short two minute walk away from a little cafe called 'Bil Bils' where you can get breakfast for five for just twelve euros including coffee and tea. Pueblo was one of our favourite places within Benalamendena. Pueblo has the most amazing, quality restaurants especially the restraunt 'Sopranos' and the atmosphere inside the little spanish town is an experience that you would never forget. We also visited Mijas which is a wonderfull spanish town that has stunning views, quaint shops and is only a bus ride away. Overall we would like to say a big thank you to Paul and Jane for letting us stay in their lovely apartment, with all to experience around us and lastly as a family we would 100% reccomend anyone to stay here and visit Benalamendena with all its wonders to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home comforts
Liked least: nothing negaivate to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaandPa...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a fabulous apartment, beautifully clean, great location and gorgeous pools. Used a hired car to get out and about and was ideally located. Great golf club for wifi and good value for money. Paul and Jane were so helpful and full of knowledge on the area. You would be hard pressed to find such a well maintained and homely apartment for a great price anywhere in this area !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryndu...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well appointed great value holiday letting.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013

For the price this apartment was terrific value for money. It has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and lots of other useful extras. The Sky TV was appreciated by my two teenage boys. It is in a quiet part and a car is useful to get about, but hey the let is so cheap you can afford one! We were after a peaceful holiday which we got. The pool in the complex was close and it was only a short stroll to get a drink, ice cream or emergency supplies, otherwise we would jump in the car to get more supplies. The location is perfect for site seeing. We drove to Granada in a day on the fast road and up and down the coast roads. If you want more life jump on the bus, car or get a taxi and within 10 minutes you can be in town. We were there when building work was going on but we barely noticed it and it certainly did not impact on our holiday. Would go back again anytime.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara42...
Bacup, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shame about the building site.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was nice and clean, bedding a bit old and not very clean looking. BUT the biggest problem THE BUILDING SITE, right opposite the apartment, the school is having an extension built. Noise from 7.30 am until 7pm, this was not mentioned at the time of booking. And the guy who meet us with the key, reckoned he did not know about it, but if you live nearby you know the buildingwork is going on. Also could not use the safe. Without a car you would be isolated. Also when we asked Tony where the supermarket was, he replied miles away, this is not very helpful when you arrive and there is no milk or water in the apartment, as we found for ourselves the site clubhouse sold groceries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing really, I would not go back
Liked least: Location, too far out from the town. Snookered without a car.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your holiday. We were genuinely unaware of the building works being carried out at the school opposite and can only assume they are working long hours to finish the works before the infant school term restarts. We were out in mid-July ourselves and no signage of impending building works were posted. We have since contacted the previous clients and also the current clients who have both confirmed that the building work is on-going but was not intrusive. The bedding is always freshly laundered with spare linen in the cupboards for guests to use and renewed at the start of the holiday season. We do not advertise the fact that we have a safe as this is for our private use only. The supermarket is a 10-15 minute walk and 3 minute drive. Our apartment is in a quiet area of Benalmadena with regular bus services and taxis to all local amenities but as you hired a car for your duration you probably weren’t aware of the local services. We will update our information booklet to inform future guests that the on-site club house sells groceries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious the property was
Liked least: Everything was to expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing