We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what an apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Penthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

louisefin...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow, what an apartment ”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We have never rented from here before and I was worried that something would go wrong. Well I needn't of worried. Throughout the booking Monica has always replied to messages very quickly and on arrival we landed late and still quick replies. Monica is very caring and there wasn't anything the apartment was missing, she even had fleece blankets for each bed for those colder nights and we sat on the balcony enjoying a drink using them!
Very nice welcome into the apartment with welcome water, fruit and chocolate.
Monica took the time to show us around and show us the pool area. Any queries, she works at the supermarket below!
Location- apartment ideally located for walks in each direction and bus stop just across from parque de Paloma. We walked to the marina, torremilinos, arroyo del miel. You can also walk to Tivoli world and cable cars. Restaurants, bars all within very easy reach and walking up to Arroyo del miel you see the traditional Spanish streets and restaurants.
Apartment- Very well located and not far from airport. The views from the balcony are amazing and it is lovely to sit at the front with sea view with breakfast for the sun and then in the afternoon, round the other side relax on the sunbed! Round this side is a bbq, table and chairs, washing line.
2 of the bedrooms have en-suites, and there is a seperate bathroom all equipped with plenty of towels, toilet roll etc! You will not run out of towels here!
All bedrooms have spare bed linning if you wanted to change them.
Kitchen, very well equipped everything you need.
In the utility buckets and spades for the beach!
This apartment is very spacious including the bathrooms, 6 of us (4 adults, 2 young children) and we were not short of space here.
Even on last day waiting for taxi, Monica was there and offered help if needed to speak to the company if any problems.
Monica, thank you for a lovely holiday xxx

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Many thanks to you for choosing our apartment, we are delighted to come back soon and anything you need to count on us, Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dliv2016
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sunny Penthouse, Benalmadena”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a party of 6, apartment nice and spacious so we had plenty of space for all. Each bedroom had access to a bathroom (2 ensuite). A balcony surrounds the apartment which gives good views over the area. Aparrment very clean and well equipped and Monica, the owner, gave us a very warm welcome and provided a welcome pack which was lovely. She was close on hand to address any queries also. Apartment excellently situated, beach and restaurants in very close proximity, 5-10 minute walk to marina where there are lots of shops and more restaurants etc. There is access to a pool area which is lovely. Complex very secure. Only complaint, which is a minor one, is the air conditioning system is not included in the price and you have to put coins in it to keep it going - would have no bother going through 10-15 euro per night. Park close by also which was very nice. Had a great time and would have no hesitations in going back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMcP77
Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is ideally situated 2 minutes from the beach with a lovely walk/stroll along the promenade to the very impressive marina, where you can dine on impressive cuisine in a selection of great restaurants in the complex building. We also booked a 2 hour boat ride which takes you out to sea where you can take a dip in the beautiful warm salty ocean. We were a party of 6 ladies in our late 30's. The apartment was perfect for us. Very well kept and very well equipped. Tasteful decor and great outside space on the veranda. Monica is a lovely welcoming lady who was happy to help in any way. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you very much. Your review is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janetru20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious penthouse with panoramic seahouse. Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a sixteen night stay. 4 adults and 5 children. The house itself had everything you needed, its very well located to the beautiful beach and some lovely restaurants. The lounge area is stunning. The front terrace is perfect for sipping wine, admiring the sea view as the sun sets. The bedrooms are clean and nicely decorated, although the beds are well packed in. The best thing though are the owners who couldn't be more helpful.We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners very helpful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
We appreciate so much you took your time for this great review :) We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back next year. Bye for now :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.