We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ”

Atheneos Greek Village Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Atheneos Greek Village Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 277 Restaurants in Mesquite
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: About Atheneos Greek Village Cafe For years, the Greek-immigrant owners of Atheneos Greek Village Cafe worked to write their own chapters in the book of American dreams. And in 2007, they were able to do so with Atheneos. The tasty Greek dishes include favorites such as moussaka, Pastitsio, Souvlaki, and Gyros, preceded by appetizers such as Spanakopita and finished off with Galaktoboureko, made of semolina custard and fyllo dough.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I love their gyros. They are the best. I also like their baklava. The hummus is really good too and service is great

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank freezequeen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

I do not live near here any longer, so every opportunity to stop and visit and have food and face time with these wonderful people is treasured. This time it was Avegalemono soup for starter, lamb souvflaki, and galactiboroikos. HEAVEN. It's a quiet little place on a corner, with patio and indoor seating, just the right atmosphere. We love you, forever. My heart, soul, and tummy are content!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FootsoreinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

You will not be disappointed in this restaurant. The food is fantastic. I ordered the lamb kabobs and it was the best I've tasted. The service is exceptional. It is a family run business and they are very kind. We have been to this location several times and have never been disappointed. The cost is affordable. Be sure you check the hours prior to arriving. We have previously gone on the weekends so we were aware of the late opening, but we went on a weeknight and they closed at 8pm. They were very kind and did not kick us out although we delayed closing.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hitx94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Great food!! Looks like a local joint vs a chain. Lunch special is very reasonable...gyro plate for $7.99. And they have Pepsi products...yay! I did read they are BYOB for $3.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ShanaA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We enjoy the company of the owners. Very sweet couple Food is made fresh and always good.
Close to the hwy. and easy to get too.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atheneos Greek Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Atheneos Greek Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing